$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
View map of 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat88
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Awesome location but even better employees!

La Concha was perfectly located to go to town or to walk to one of the close by beaches. The staff was super friendly and helpful the entire time we were there, and continued to be helpful even after we had left. The last day of our vacation I lost my phone in the hotel lobby but didn't realize until I was already back home. Not to worry though because La Concha staff was their to take care of me. Before I even I had an opportunity to call and ask if they found my phone, they called one of the people I was traveling with and told them that they had my phone. Then they, at their own expense, express shipped it to my house. La Concha is a great hotel which I will certainly stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wednesday nights at Cowboy Bills there is topless bull riding!

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbiana, Ohio
Jul 20, 2011

Great location and price

Nice, clean hotel. Walls a little thin for late night fun. Pool is small and water too warm in July! Did have an issue where all the lobby and pool men's restrooms were out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a scooter and see everything! They are a blast!

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jul 17, 2011

Great Time

Shopped and had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Key West Fun
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 28, 2011

awesome conveniences!!!

the roof top bar and views were remarkable, especially at sunset. The pool and bar were very nice and convenient. The resturant had an excellent breakfast bugget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2011

Location, location, location!

The hotel is historical and beautiful, right in the middle of Old Town on Duval Street. It was easy to walk to every "must see" attraction (Hemingway's House, the little white house, southern most point to name a few), dozens of open air cafes and restaurants, hundreds of shops, and live entertainment! We LOVED it!! And watching the sunset on the rooftop was amazing! The hotel is well maintained and very clean. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Historical Harbor offers all types of water adventures and it is also just a short distance from the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 3, 2011

Our Key West getaway

My family had a wonderful experience in Key West. The hotel was very nice with the vintage charm and friendly staff. We did a lot of sightseeing, shopping and dining. The vacation is one that we will never forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OMG
Business
San Clemente, ca
Mar 17, 2011

Pleasant

Hotel was very pleasant, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vineland,New Jersey
Feb 14, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, FriendlyStaff

Our stay with La Concha was great. The location was perfect just close enough to the action but not to close to hear the party that goes on hours into the night:) The one thing we did miss was having a balcony off our room, they are limited on the rooms with balconys. We would recommend "The Crown Plaza La Concha."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "Blue Heaven" for Breakfast or Dinner if you can. It was wonderful and really neat atmosphere.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Jan 29, 2011

Key West Trip

We used the hotel pool or went to the beach by day, and shopped right outside the hotel door on main street - Duval Street - by night. Beautiful and enjoyable stay with nothing missing. Stayed here previously, and appears to be the same great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine outdoors when ever possible.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Jan 29, 2011

Key West Trip

We used the hotel pool or went to the beach by day, and shopped right outside the hotel door on main street - Duval Street - by night. Beautiful and enjoyable stay with nothing missing. Stayed here previously, and appears to be the same great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine outdoors when ever possible.

Back to menu Return to top