$213 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
View map of 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Key West Fun
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 28, 2011

awesome conveniences!!!

the roof top bar and views were remarkable, especially at sunset. The pool and bar were very nice and convenient. The resturant had an excellent breakfast bugget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2011

Location, location, location!

The hotel is historical and beautiful, right in the middle of Old Town on Duval Street. It was easy to walk to every "must see" attraction (Hemingway's House, the little white house, southern most point to name a few), dozens of open air cafes and restaurants, hundreds of shops, and live entertainment! We LOVED it!! And watching the sunset on the rooftop was amazing! The hotel is well maintained and very clean. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Historical Harbor offers all types of water adventures and it is also just a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 3, 2011

Our Key West getaway

My family had a wonderful experience in Key West. The hotel was very nice with the vintage charm and friendly staff. We did a lot of sightseeing, shopping and dining. The vacation is one that we will never forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OMG
Business
San Clemente, ca
Mar 17, 2011

Pleasant

Hotel was very pleasant, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vineland,New Jersey
Feb 14, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, FriendlyStaff

Our stay with La Concha was great. The location was perfect just close enough to the action but not to close to hear the party that goes on hours into the night:) The one thing we did miss was having a balcony off our room, they are limited on the rooms with balconys. We would recommend "The Crown Plaza La Concha."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "Blue Heaven" for Breakfast or Dinner if you can. It was wonderful and really neat atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Jan 29, 2011

Key West Trip

We used the hotel pool or went to the beach by day, and shopped right outside the hotel door on main street - Duval Street - by night. Beautiful and enjoyable stay with nothing missing. Stayed here previously, and appears to be the same great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine outdoors when ever possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 17, 2010

In the middle of Key West, great locatio

Just at great comfortable hotel, middle of the action, food good, Starbucks in hotel, pay for parking available, staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel in middle of island, convenient. Roof top viewing is the best to see sunset set.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach Florida
Dec 3, 2010

Great Get Away

Hotel room was small and had the potential to be noisy with the room on the Duval street side. Room was clean, staff was very accomodating, and the included breakfast buffet was the best. Everything is within walking distance so there is no need for a car. The hotel does chare $20 a day fee to park but there was plenty of parking. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle Washington
Nov 30, 2010

Great Location

We stayed at the Crown Plaza over the Thanksgiving week and we were so glad we chose to stay here mainly because of the location. Being right on Duvall street made our daily adventures easy to get to. In reading the reviews before I booked I was a little nervous. I heard bad things about the walls being really thin and hearing everything. This was not true for us. The room was quite and comfortable. We had also heard complaints about the rooms size and while it wasnt the biggest room I have ever stayed in, it fit our needs perfectly. We spent very little time in our hotel room so the size of the room wasnt an issue. My only 2 negative comments about this hotel is 1) there isnt a refrigerator in the room and to have one you pay an extra $25 a night. What hotels dont have refer's in the room?, and 2) the service when we checked in. While they were very nice and pleasant they were not very informative. We checked in and she handed us our keys and sent us on our way. Most hotels will give you a map of the hotel and show you where the elevators are located, hot to get to the pools, where the resteraunts are, etc.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend doing one of the train or old trolley tours on your first day if you are not familiar with Key West. It gives you a good tour and shows the lay of the land. From there you can walk to most locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Nov 30, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

the hotel was just lovely, the staff was great the food terrific, and location was perfect to hit all local establishments. i have been to this hotel many years ago and it was great then and even better this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the entertainment is everywhere you really don't have to walk far or you can if you want !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top