$228 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
430 DUVAL ST., KEY WEST, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
141 reviews
Key West Redux

We visit Key West twice a year. This trip we decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza La Concha. We... See full review

  • Nontypical Tourist
  • Mar 1, 2013
Favorite Spot in Key West

We visit the Crowne Plaza several times a year. You cannot go wrong with the location of this... See full review

  • Kunue
  • Feb 20, 2013
Landmark downtown hotel with excellent views of Old Town Key West
Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha sits at an enviable Old-Town location, on Duval Street at the heart of the island's eclectic dining, shopping and nightlife. This landmark hotel, built in 1926, offers modern amenities like free high-speed Internet access, and the rooftop observation deck is the ideal place to sip a drink and watch the sunset. And from the Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West, guests can easily stroll to nearby attractions like the Hemingway House and Mallory Square, and iconic bars like Sloppy Joe's line the surrounding streets.

Highlights
  • Central location at the heart of Old Town Key West
  • Tallest building on the island offers incredible views of the city
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout
Rooms

At Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha, plush guestrooms and suites offer great views of the Old Town and feature plush, elegant island furnishings and modern amenities. Rooms come with either two queen beds or single kings, and suites have king beds and queen-size sleeper sofas. All accommodations have 42-inch flat screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also have French doors that open to spacious balconies.

Features

The central location of Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha makes it an ideal base from which to explore the city, while the sundeck and the rooftop bar offer excellent vantage points of Old Town and sunsets over the Atlantic. The hotel features a collection of bars and restaurants, including fresh seafood overlooking Duval Street at Jack's Seafood Shack and a Starbucks. On-site amenities at Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha include an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)

Business
  • Flexible meeting spaces
  • Business center with computers and print, copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5559 -81.8034
Nearby airports
Key West International, (EYW), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Jack's Seafood Shack
Great food is a part of the island's history. Our hotel in Key West, FL upholds this tradition with Jack's Seafood Shack, a full service restaurant featuring fresh seafood and a great breakfast. The southernmost Starbucks is also located in our hotel.
The Top
There's no better place to catch a spectacular sunset in Key West than from our Duval St. hotel's rooftop observation deck with a drink from our bar, The Top. Enjoy the panoramic view and the sun before you visit the bar in Jack's Seafood Shack or poolsid

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2010

GREAT SPOT!!!

Great location! Have stayed in Key West before at other hotels and I liked this one just as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
Arithas
Stillwater, OK
Aug 14, 2010

Key West Crowne Plaza La Concha

I would definently stay at this hotel again. The room was well kept and it is a good location if you are going to be doing things on Duval street. The only complaint that i would have is that the staff was not very friendly, but they were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Key West FL
Aug 2, 2010

Key West

Was the best location as to being in Key West could walk to everything. The breakfast was not what we thought, it turned out being a conti. which was not stated that way it was stated as breakfast and that is what we wanted, not just a roll and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

2
Viper1701
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Great Location but needs work

The location was the best. Right in the heart of the action. The rooms were on the small side and the windows could have used a good cleanning. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want good seafood and steaks go to Duffy's on Truman street.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
Brewcity
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 3, 2010

good hotel in the heart of things

Great location in the heart of all the Duval St. activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
PALMERTON ,PA
Jun 1, 2010

THE RIP OFF

FISRT , YOU HAVE TO PAY TO PARK THERE $20.00 A DAY . SECOND , THEY SAY THEY HAVE A POOL !!!! NO POOL !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Phx, AZ
May 16, 2010

good location BUT

First the pool was closed and you had to use shuttle to other end of the island to go swimming. very inconvenient and no prior notice. elevator kept breaking - not good if you are on 4th floor ice machine broken since pool was closed they were doing repairs that included jackhammers at 10 am or sanding off kool decking at 9 am less than 10 feet from room door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
York, ME
May 9, 2010

Great location, but...

The location couldn't be beat, especially since my friend and I were booked on the "quiet" floor, so we couldn't hear any of the street noises. About the only thing we heard was the rooster crowing in the morning! The staff was subpar... housekeeping only came by once, and when they did, we found they'd left our room door open for hours. When our room keys didn't allow us into the fitness room, the staff member we called said they needed to check the "engineering" of the card. It was a hassle to get someone to come up and open it. On top of that, the pool was broken, and there was no apology or compensation for this. Sure, they let us use a pool down the street, but it was a 20 minute walk, and the "convenient" shuttle only came by every hour. All in all, I might stay again, but only because the hotel was a good price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on excursions (jet ski, snorkeling) in the mornings, as it's cheaper.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Apr 28, 2010

Couples Retreat

Location was good - centrally located to all activities, beds comfortable however walls are pretty thin. CAn hear conversations from room next to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
Number one mom or nothing
Palm Bay, Florida
Mar 31, 2010

Great location for price

Walking distance to shopping, dining and beaches. Nice place to view sunset. It was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Choose to rent some type of quick get around transport. Best way to see the island.

Back to menu Return to top