$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
View map of 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keywest staycationer
Couples
Miami
Dec 21, 2011

Nice place, great location

I've been to Key West multiple times and stay mainly in bed & breakfast locations, this time we decided a more hotel like experience, plus we knew the Crowne Plaza is in a Great Location and the price was pretty average. Upon arrival we were placed in a room on the old side of the hotel and the room was not as luxurious as the luxury room I thought I reserved. And there was construction going on right above our room with lots of banging. We immediately called the front desk to switch rooms, which they thankfully did with no problem which we appreciated because if this accomodation would not have been made our experience would have been very different. They moved us to the newer side of the hotel with a bigger room & a couch which definitely looked more like what I expected. While the room was clean, neat, & comfortable we missed the atmosphere of being in a bed & breakfast and just being able to walk out on a balcony or right outside from our room. Next time we will probably stay in a B&B again, but it definitely is a great location and a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Short walk in either direction on Duval Street to get to all bars, restaurants, & shops.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aliens45
Friends
Milano, Italia
Dec 7, 2011

Nice base for Key West discovery

Very nice room, hotel in strategic location in Duval street within walking distance to all main attractions Check in at 4pm is quite late

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kelly's restaurant it was a very pleasant surprise, good food !

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bonnie2222222
Friends
New Lenox, IL, USA
Dec 2, 2011

great location

great location for walking the town. our car died and the valet guys helped us. they were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griffy
Couples
Venice, FL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Our king balcony room was fantastic. We could sit and people watch while relaxing right in the heart of the action, very entertaining. The room rate could not have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to rent a car. Rental bicycles, scooters, electric carts, and (bicycle) taxis are at your disposal and most convenient to get around. Nearly everything is within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLibby1976
Friends
Key West, FL, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Great Fun, Great Location

Walk to everything on Duval Street. Location can't get any better for bar hopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tashamark
Couples
Virginia, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great Time!

I had such a great time! This hotel is all about location, location, location...right on Duval St. In walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
350Z driver
Couples
Monroe, LA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

great time.

for the price the $20 per day parking should have been included. Great location. fascinating piece of history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take the dry tortugas ferry out to fort jefferson for the day

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raphael M
Family
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

weekend in key west

concierge staff very warm and welcome. location right in the middle of all the action. food at the restaurant good , sevice needs a little bit of improvement. pool , nothing to write home about overall a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prosit
Family
Fernandina Beach, FL, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Very nice hotel, perfectly placed in the center of Duval St.

got a nice room on the top floor, staff was friendly and the only annoying thing was the ice machines being broken on our floor during the stay... Not the end of the world... Stay away from the restaurant, overpriced and just average food. Located right in the middle of the town, walking distance to everything. Would definitely stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right there, sloppy joes is a brief 10 minute crawl home..

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin Sister's
Family
Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Perfect!!!

I had my Sisters come to see me in Florida from California, Kansas and Colorado. I really wanted to stay somewhere on Duval Street, and ran across this Hotel online! It was Perfect, The View from the Roof Top was Spectactular!!!! Lobby is Beautiful! Staff is Very Friendly. Couldnt have asked for a better Hotel! I will ALWAYS stay here in the Future!!! Right on Duval Street and Right in the middle of things!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top