$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
146 reviews
Nice time

The hotel was great but they did not say the pool was not open and I requested adjoining rooms... See full review

  • Seenee
  • Jul 14, 2014
Anniversary Trip

Nice accommodations combined with the best possible location to be in the middle of everything.... See full review

  • 5th Anni Trip Minus Kids
  • May 28, 2014
Landmark downtown hotel with excellent views of Old Town Key West
Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha sits at an enviable Old-Town location, on Duval Street at the heart of the island's eclectic dining, shopping and nightlife. This landmark hotel, built in 1926, offers modern amenities like free high-speed Internet access, and the rooftop observation deck is the ideal place to sip a drink and watch the sunset. And from the Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West, guests can easily stroll to nearby attractions like the Hemingway House and Mallory Square, and iconic bars like Sloppy Joe's line the surrounding streets.

Highlights
  • Central location at the heart of Old Town Key West
  • Tallest building on the island offers incredible views of the city
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout
Rooms

At Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha, plush guestrooms and suites offer great views of the Old Town and feature plush, elegant island furnishings and modern amenities. Rooms come with either two queen beds or single kings, and suites have king beds and queen-size sleeper sofas. All accommodations have 42-inch flat screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also have French doors that open to spacious balconies.

Features

The central location of Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha makes it an ideal base from which to explore the city, while the sundeck and the rooftop bar offer excellent vantage points of Old Town and sunsets over the Atlantic. The hotel features a collection of bars and restaurants, including fresh seafood overlooking Duval Street at Jack's Seafood Shack and a Starbucks. On-site amenities at Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha include an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)

Business
  • Flexible meeting spaces
  • Business center with computers and print, copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

24.5559 -81.8034
Nearby airports
Key West International, (EYW), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

430 Duval
A sophisticated and unique space found in the grand lobby of Crowne Plaza La Concha brings a city chic vibe to Key West. Proudly boasting one of Key West's top culinary experiences in a space that creates a casual yet elegant atmosphere. 430 Duval offers
Wine-O
A unique and sophisticated lounge nuzzled in the chaos of Duval Street featuring over 200 bottles from around the world. Surround yourself in an atmosphere of elegance, fine wine and chocolate. WineO offers a wide assortment of the ever famous Godiva choc
430 Duval Bar Lounge
430 Lounge bar is open from 12PM to 11PM daily, with an enticing happy hour starting at 4:30PM. Our newly renovated, sleek Lounge area seats small and large parties or you can cozy up at our grand bar. 430 Duval is a quiet air conditioned refuge from all

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabana Boy
Saginaw, MI, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Great location

Hotel is in the prime spot if you want to visit the old town area. Lots of great places to eat and drink right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat88
Lexington, KY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Awesome location but even better employees!

La Concha was perfectly located to go to town or to walk to one of the close by beaches. The staff was super friendly and helpful the entire time we were there, and continued to be helpful even after we had left. The last day of our vacation I lost my phone in the hotel lobby but didn't realize until I was already back home. Not to worry though because La Concha staff was their to take care of me. Before I even I had an opportunity to call and ask if they found my phone, they called one of the people I was traveling with and told them that they had my phone. Then they, at their own expense, express shipped it to my house. La Concha is a great hotel which I will certainly stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wednesday nights at Cowboy Bills there is topless bull riding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbiana, Ohio
Jul 20, 2011

Great location and price

Nice, clean hotel. Walls a little thin for late night fun. Pool is small and water too warm in July! Did have an issue where all the lobby and pool men's restrooms were out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a scooter and see everything! They are a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, Florida
Jul 17, 2011

Great Time

Shopped and had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Key West Fun
Charlotte, NC
Jun 28, 2011

awesome conveniences!!!

the roof top bar and views were remarkable, especially at sunset. The pool and bar were very nice and convenient. The resturant had an excellent breakfast bugget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 4, 2011

Location, location, location!

The hotel is historical and beautiful, right in the middle of Old Town on Duval Street. It was easy to walk to every "must see" attraction (Hemingway's House, the little white house, southern most point to name a few), dozens of open air cafes and restaurants, hundreds of shops, and live entertainment! We LOVED it!! And watching the sunset on the rooftop was amazing! The hotel is well maintained and very clean. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Historical Harbor offers all types of water adventures and it is also just a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Apr 3, 2011

Our Key West getaway

My family had a wonderful experience in Key West. The hotel was very nice with the vintage charm and friendly staff. We did a lot of sightseeing, shopping and dining. The vacation is one that we will never forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OMG
San Clemente, ca
Mar 17, 2011

Pleasant

Hotel was very pleasant, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vineland,New Jersey
Feb 14, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, FriendlyStaff

Our stay with La Concha was great. The location was perfect just close enough to the action but not to close to hear the party that goes on hours into the night:) The one thing we did miss was having a balcony off our room, they are limited on the rooms with balconys. We would recommend "The Crown Plaza La Concha."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try "Blue Heaven" for Breakfast or Dinner if you can. It was wonderful and really neat atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, Missouri
Jan 29, 2011

Key West Trip

We used the hotel pool or went to the beach by day, and shopped right outside the hotel door on main street - Duval Street - by night. Beautiful and enjoyable stay with nothing missing. Stayed here previously, and appears to be the same great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine outdoors when ever possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search