$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
View map of 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amazing Teacher
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Jun 30, 2012

Anniversary Trip

Was a great experience for a anniversary get away to key west. Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms have been beautifully renovated. Loved being in the heart of key west.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JerseyJoe
Business
NJ
May 22, 2012

Great hotel and location

A jem of a hotel on Duval St. It was the perfect location for dining, bars, and the nightlife. During the day, it was a great place to meet new people around the area and shopping. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSBREWCHICK
Business
SPFLD MA
May 22, 2012

THIS IS WHERE YOU WANT TO BE

GREAT LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. STAFF WERE HELPFUL. CONS.. ELEIVATOR AND BATH ROOMS WERE SMALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

YOUR RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF IT !

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick and Chris
Business
council bluffs, ia
May 15, 2012

great adult retreat

From our arrival through our departure everything was great. Initially I thought the elevators were slow, but that was because of maintenance and after our first evening everything went great. We really enjoyed our time at the pool. The coffee shop on the first floor was nice, and having most of our favorite bars within a couple of blocks was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The seafood at Jack's was great

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrrramelia
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Apr 15, 2012

great trip

the hotel was a beautiful old building that is being beautifully remodeled keeping within the era.its the tallest building in key west so the veiws of the sunset over the gulf were breathtaking! it is smack dab in the middle of duval street where all the action is. the staff are the best (especially Scottie and Christian) pleasant helpful informative and quite funny. would recomend to anyone looking for a great vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

santiago bodega the best by far. most restaurants in key west serve way to large portions.santiago is tapas so you can order as many or few as you like.3 of us went split the avacado and pear salad and had 7 tapas with their homemade pitcher of sangria.the bill came to 107$ we ate every bite no waste and were stuffed when we left

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bikin
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 24, 2012

great adult party place

Wonderful hotel in the middle of Duval street where everything is happening in Key West. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to everything you will need

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Buckeye
Business
Raleigh NC
Mar 13, 2012

Splendid restoration!

The hotel has been restored to its original beauty and has all the latest amenities in the room. Rooms are immaculate. Restaurant is very nice and has a nice Key west atmosphere. Managment was a little lacking as evidenced by neglected restrooms in lobby and kimited hours of concierege desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitch DC 67
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Eve

Great Location,Location, Location..... Rooms clean, location perfect for shopping, dinning, partying, all within walking distance. Just show up, park the car, and enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel roof patio, best seat in Key West to watch the sunset.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dvandentop
Business
Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Great location in the middle of everything

This hotel location is tough to beat. i was there from the 25th through the 30th and enjoyed the stay. The feature i disliked about this hotel the most is the valet only option, especially for when we wanted to leave in the morning even if we were walking the way of the hotel parking lot they still had to bring out car around. I know they want tips and all.. View from the top deck at sunset is amazing and hard to beat. Rooms are feeling a little old but fit our needs since were gone most of the day. I do wish IHG would not making getting priority club points suchs a pain just cause we booked on a 3rd party website. Overall good location but room amenities weren't wroth what we had to pay for a nightly rate this week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat @ the rum barrel down by the A&B docks amazing food.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keywest staycationer
Business
Miami
Dec 21, 2011

Nice place, great location

I've been to Key West multiple times and stay mainly in bed & breakfast locations, this time we decided a more hotel like experience, plus we knew the Crowne Plaza is in a Great Location and the price was pretty average. Upon arrival we were placed in a room on the old side of the hotel and the room was not as luxurious as the luxury room I thought I reserved. And there was construction going on right above our room with lots of banging. We immediately called the front desk to switch rooms, which they thankfully did with no problem which we appreciated because if this accomodation would not have been made our experience would have been very different. They moved us to the newer side of the hotel with a bigger room & a couch which definitely looked more like what I expected. While the room was clean, neat, & comfortable we missed the atmosphere of being in a bed & breakfast and just being able to walk out on a balcony or right outside from our room. Next time we will probably stay in a B&B again, but it definitely is a great location and a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Short walk in either direction on Duval Street to get to all bars, restaurants, & shops.

Back to menu Return to top