$213 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
View map of 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rawnstoppable
Business
New Orleans, LA.
Feb 17, 2013

Hmmm

Great rooms and amazing ambiance. There is no gym, the pool should be a considered a kiddy pool, the valet doesn't have a clue...but it's all tolerable things, nothing extreme. The location is great right on Duvl St.; but then again it's a tiny island so any location would be great. The price was a bit out of proportion for what you actually receive. I've paid way less for way better. Not bad. To say It was the only thing available extremely last minute, I was appreciative of that very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street and all water front activities are literally right outside the front door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSULEANN
Business
PA
Jan 24, 2013

Girl Getaway

This hotel was in a great location. Walkable to most sights and down where the action is on Duval Street. The only thing that was disappointing was that there not an on-site fitness center and had to go 1.2 miles to a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ken from MI
Business
Michigan
Jan 23, 2013

Good location, otherwise poor to fair.

Positive - right in the heart of Old Town on Duvall street. If you convenient access to the shops, restaurants and bars, this is a great central location. Negatives - 1) When we arrived they did not have the a room with two beds like we reserved. Instead we ended up with a bed and a couch. They really didn't offer much up for the inconvience. We got one nights free parking and two free drinks. $30 didn't seem like much of an offer to have to sleep on a small couch instead of a bed. 2) Seemed like it must have been high tide each time someone used the shower as the tub backed up quite a bit and took 20 minutes to drain once done. Kinda gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishing on the New Horizons with Captain Bruce Cronin was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
matt76dc00
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 21, 2013

Scolding Hot Water

The hotel was fine until I tried to have a shower. The shower only released scolding hot water. No cold water. No in-between water. Only hot, very hot water. After calling the front desk, they sent security to investigate. He too could not fix the problem or even identity what was wrong with it. When I confronted the manager when I was checking out, he informed me that no other guest had problems with the water and that, if I wanted a 50% refund, I would have to contact the third-party vendor. I will NEVER go back to this over-priced hotel in Key West or anywhere else in the world with the same brand name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OkieJess
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jan 21, 2013

Great Location!!

The La Concha was located right on Duval Street - a very popular shopping area full of art galleries, restaurants, and souvenir shops. It's also about a 15 minute walk from South Beach. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean. Only negative is Duval has an active night life, therefore if you are on that side of the hotel, it's pretty noisy until about 2am. Great stay, otherwise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Loves The Sun
Business
Lebanon, Tn
Dec 26, 2012

Christmas getaway

The experience at the hotel was ok but housekeeping was bad. We would leave the room so they could clean up and came back to coffee still in coffee pot, dirty wash cloths still in the shower, dirty towels still on the floor. Nothing was wiped up. The hotel was very nice and clean. Housekeeping needs to be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the pier to eat if you want raw oysters at Eat It Raw, Such a great place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thirtysomething Techie
Business
Silicon Valley, California
Nov 29, 2012

Thin walls, otherwise good

I had to ding this hotel because of its paper thin walls - I could easily hear the people, phone and TV next door into the wee hours of the night. Otherwise, a nice place at a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish traveler
Business
Cupertino, CA
Oct 22, 2012

Perfect location

Great experience. Right on Duval Street. Easy walk to most tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandyBeachRiverview
Business
Riverview, FL
Oct 1, 2012

Perfect on Duval

Great location! Walked everywhere, except from airport, which would have been nice to have an airport shuttle. Small room, but comfortable. Had a smoking/balcony room, so got to watch Duval go by when we weren't out and about. Ac and bed good. Fridge but no micro or coffee maker. Friendly staff, will store luggage if early in or out after check-out time. Will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandysea
Business
Key Largo
Sep 23, 2012

Great location

This hotel is within walking distance of great restaurants and night life. The room was very comfortable, and quite dark. The pool area was average, service at the pool bar was very slow since there was only one employee (on a busy weekend) and he had to keep going inside the building to pick up food orders. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salsa loco, a great Mexican restaurant is 4 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top