$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
View map of 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbus, OH
Mar 27, 2008

Charming stay in Old Town

Our stay at Crowne Plaza-La Concha Key West was simply fantastic. There was no need for a car due to the La Concha's location in old town Key West.We walked to wherever we wanted to go and always returned to a very comfortable room to relax. Every single member of the staff strove to make our stay memorable. Seven blocks to the Atlantic, seven blocks to the Gulf,and a seventh floor bar and patio to watch the sunset, PRICELESS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best pizza outside Siena Italy - Upper Crust on Duval St.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Peoria, IL
Mar 7, 2008

Close to everything

The Crowne Plaza is located on Duval st. which puts it right in the middle of all the activities. The room was small but very nice. The bathroom was very modern and clean. The hotel offers a clear view of the sunsets at the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nightlife is all around you. Great place for adults.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 17, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

The beds were way to small. They had 2 double sized beds in a large room. I don't know why they didn't put at least 2 queen sized beds in there. The hotel was close to everything great convience. It was a very old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a place called Blue Heaven just walking distance from our hotel. Best Breakfast and Bloody Mary's.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manchester, NH
Feb 11, 2008

good time

Very clean and nice. Enjoyed the place and will be staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is a shortwalk and nice.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Madison, WI
Feb 8, 2008

Great Location

This hotel was extremely well located. We did not rent a car and were very pleased with the easy walkability of this hotel. My only complaint was that we called ahead of time and asked if it was possible to get a refrigerator. I am diabetic and 80 degree weather and insulin do not mix well. There was no refirigerator when we got there. We knew there might not be and brought a folding cooler to use if we had to. When we checked in we asked again if we could rent a refrigerator, we were more than willing to pay. They said they would check with housekeeping. We never got an answer nor a refrigerator. I would just say I wish they could have communicated with us. Everything else was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Oct 6, 2007

Crowne Plaza in Florida Keys (La Concha)

My partner and I had a great time visiting the Florida Keys. Staying at La Concha was such a pleasant experience! From the moment of our arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and professional staff. Our room was a nice size, clean and well maintained...the part we enjoyed was the balcony overlooking Duval Street! There is a restaurant located on the main floor where we had our morning breakfast..again pleasant staff and good food! We enjoyed using the pool...as the weather was beautiful to our luck and advantage. Again very clean and well maintained! I am an avid runner and like to work out..so was a little disappointed at the size of the fitness center..however running outside is my passion anyway..so no big deal!! We had a very enjoyable stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all shopping...a lot of tourists from cruise ships... Most of the shops were geared towards t-shirts, etc..fun to look in..we were not bored. Some nice jewelry stores in the area..

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 17, 2007

awesome

Location was great. We arrived early and were able to check-in right away. Very clean. We would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a state park just a few blocks away with a better beach. Mallory Square is just a few blocks away. Great sunset!

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Great hotel

A luxury room on the top floor, which was a great deal. The area is great - central in all ways you go. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable so we truly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jul 29, 2007

in the middle of everything

this hotel was right in the middle of duval street equidistant to the southern most point and mallory square. park your car at check in and dont look at it again until checkout unless visiting other keys because you are in the center of everything. very clean and sophisticated which you expect for the price but you seldom get in the keys.second year there and will be back every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is right there

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 27, 2007

Perfect location

We loved this hotel. The best part was the location. Since Key West is not very large, we could walk everywhere on the island. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The room was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The whole hotel has alot of charm and character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top