$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
430 DUVAL ST., KEY WEST, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
233 reviews
Key West Redux

We visit Key West twice a year. This trip we decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza La Concha. We... See full review

  • Nontypical Tourist
  • Mar 1, 2013
Favorite Spot in Key West

We visit the Crowne Plaza several times a year. You cannot go wrong with the location of this... See full review

  • Kunue
  • Feb 20, 2013
Landmark downtown hotel with excellent views of Old Town Key West
Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha sits at an enviable Old-Town location, on Duval Street at the heart of the island's eclectic dining, shopping and nightlife. This landmark hotel, built in 1926, offers modern amenities like free high-speed Internet access, and the rooftop observation deck is the ideal place to sip a drink and watch the sunset. And from the Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West, guests can easily stroll to nearby attractions like the Hemingway House and Mallory Square, and iconic bars like Sloppy Joe's line the surrounding streets.

Highlights
  • Central location at the heart of Old Town Key West
  • Tallest building on the island offers incredible views of the city
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout
Rooms

At Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha, plush guestrooms and suites offer great views of the Old Town and feature plush, elegant island furnishings and modern amenities. Rooms come with either two queen beds or single kings, and suites have king beds and queen-size sleeper sofas. All accommodations have 42-inch flat screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also have French doors that open to spacious balconies.

Features

The central location of Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha makes it an ideal base from which to explore the city, while the sundeck and the rooftop bar offer excellent vantage points of Old Town and sunsets over the Atlantic. The hotel features a collection of bars and restaurants, including fresh seafood overlooking Duval Street at Jack's Seafood Shack and a Starbucks. On-site amenities at Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha include an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)

Business
  • Flexible meeting spaces
  • Business center with computers and print, copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

24.5559 -81.8034
Nearby airports
Key West International, (EYW), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

430 Duval
A sophisticated and unique space found in the grand lobby of Crowne Plaza La Concha brings a city chic vibe to Key West. Proudly boasting one of Key West's top culinary experiences in a space that creates a casual yet elegant atmosphere. 430 Duval offers
Wine-O
A unique and sophisticated lounge nuzzled in the chaos of Duval Street featuring over 200 bottles from around the world. Surround yourself in an atmosphere of elegance, fine wine and chocolate. WineO offers a wide assortment of the ever famous Godiva choc
430 Duval Bar Lounge
430 Lounge bar is open from 12PM to 11PM daily, with an enticing happy hour starting at 4:30PM. Our newly renovated, sleek Lounge area seats small and large parties or you can cozy up at our grand bar. 430 Duval is a quiet air conditioned refuge from all

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PALMERTON ,PA
Jun 1, 2010

THE RIP OFF

FISRT , YOU HAVE TO PAY TO PARK THERE $20.00 A DAY . SECOND , THEY SAY THEY HAVE A POOL !!!! NO POOL !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phx, AZ
May 16, 2010

good location BUT

First the pool was closed and you had to use shuttle to other end of the island to go swimming. very inconvenient and no prior notice. elevator kept breaking - not good if you are on 4th floor ice machine broken since pool was closed they were doing repairs that included jackhammers at 10 am or sanding off kool decking at 9 am less than 10 feet from room door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phx, AZ
May 16, 2010

good location BUT

First the pool was closed and you had to use shuttle to other end of the island to go swimming. very inconvenient and no prior notice. elevator kept breaking - not good if you are on 4th floor ice machine broken since pool was closed they were doing repairs that included jackhammers at 10 am or sanding off kool decking at 9 am less than 10 feet from room door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, ME
May 9, 2010

Great location, but...

The location couldn't be beat, especially since my friend and I were booked on the "quiet" floor, so we couldn't hear any of the street noises. About the only thing we heard was the rooster crowing in the morning! The staff was subpar... housekeeping only came by once, and when they did, we found they'd left our room door open for hours. When our room keys didn't allow us into the fitness room, the staff member we called said they needed to check the "engineering" of the card. It was a hassle to get someone to come up and open it. On top of that, the pool was broken, and there was no apology or compensation for this. Sure, they let us use a pool down the street, but it was a 20 minute walk, and the "convenient" shuttle only came by every hour. All in all, I might stay again, but only because the hotel was a good price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on excursions (jet ski, snorkeling) in the mornings, as it's cheaper.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, ME
May 9, 2010

Great location, but...

The location couldn't be beat, especially since my friend and I were booked on the "quiet" floor, so we couldn't hear any of the street noises. About the only thing we heard was the rooster crowing in the morning! The staff was subpar... housekeeping only came by once, and when they did, we found they'd left our room door open for hours. When our room keys didn't allow us into the fitness room, the staff member we called said they needed to check the "engineering" of the card. It was a hassle to get someone to come up and open it. On top of that, the pool was broken, and there was no apology or compensation for this. Sure, they let us use a pool down the street, but it was a 20 minute walk, and the "convenient" shuttle only came by every hour. All in all, I might stay again, but only because the hotel was a good price for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on excursions (jet ski, snorkeling) in the mornings, as it's cheaper.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Apr 28, 2010

Couples Retreat

Location was good - centrally located to all activities, beds comfortable however walls are pretty thin. CAn hear conversations from room next to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Apr 28, 2010

Couples Retreat

Location was good - centrally located to all activities, beds comfortable however walls are pretty thin. CAn hear conversations from room next to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Number one mom or nothing
Palm Bay, Florida
Mar 31, 2010

Great location for price

Walking distance to shopping, dining and beaches. Nice place to view sunset. It was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Choose to rent some type of quick get around transport. Best way to see the island.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Number one mom or nothing
Palm Bay, Florida
Mar 31, 2010

Great location for price

Walking distance to shopping, dining and beaches. Nice place to view sunset. It was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Choose to rent some type of quick get around transport. Best way to see the island.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Chester, OH
Feb 1, 2010

Great location, a bit pricey.

Overall very pleasent. The hotel is right on the main street in Key West, Duvall Street. No need for a car, unless you are traveling to the other Keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jolly Roger Schooner Sunset cruise. Affordable and very fun for all ages.

Back to menu Return to top