$281 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
View map of 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RONDA LOVES SUN
Business
COLUMBUS, OHIO
Aug 27, 2009

AWSOME TRIP

THE HOTEL WAS IN THE PERFECT SPOT SHORT WALK TO EVERYTHING. WAS CLEAN AND VERY HELPFUL IN FINDING EXCURSIONS. LOVED IT AND WISHED I DID NOT HAVE TO LEAVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 23, 2009

Perfect fit!

I chose the La Concha based on reviews on line. It didn't disappoint. The location was perfect. The staff was very friendly, pool was small but well kept and the views of the sunset from the roof was the best on the island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a refrigerator to be placed in your room (its free. There is a grocery store less than two blocks from the hotel. You can inexpensively stock up on refreshments or light meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pieterek
Business
Palmetto Florida
Aug 19, 2009

The best location for the price

Best Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Tiff
Business
Michigan
Aug 4, 2009

Every Ammenity for a comfortable holiday

This was my 1st stay at LaConcha. I chose this hotel because it was really the only one available for the time I wanted to come down to the island. Because it is right in the middle of Duval Street, it is a prime location for shopping, nightlife, & any additional tourist-type of activities. I usually stay as far away from Duval St as possible and I was really worried about the noise factor of both the partying guests and the street below. When I first arrived in my room, there was a nice little bag filled with an eyemask & ear plugs on my super comfortable bed :) Use the ear plugs! I didn't hear a thing! You will not be disturbed so long as you hang your "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door. This is a big deal to me as many hotels choose to ignore this request and begin bothering you for towels or to clean your room every single day at 11am. I wasn't bothered "once" which was exactly what I needed. The menu for room service is "excellent" also. All of the ingredients were fresh & each dish was presented beautifully. In addition, everything arrived before I was told it would arrive. Oh and let me tell you how fabulous it is to step out of the shower and onto a heated tile floor! The only thing that I didn't care for was the clear indication of some kind of fluid that had been spilled (or thrown) at a couple of the walls inside my room that no one had ever bothered to clean up. A scrub brush, some hot water, & perhaps some vinegar would do the trick. This was most unsightly. In addition, there were dried trickles of some other liquid on a couple of the hanging pictures within my room. This also could be remedied with a bottle of Windex. Neither of these complainys are major however as the rest of the room was very cozy and clean. ~I love La Concha. I will "definitely" be back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks in the lobby, (Yes!), and a few steps to some excellent cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayonet Point FL
Jul 28, 2009

Unbeatable for the price

sight seeing,beach,shopped N/A hotel was in great shape

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stella KW
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Flush this one

This is an old, "recently renovated" hotal in a great location midway down Duval St., with a Starbucks downstairs. The only areas that appeared renovated were the public spaces; the rooms were nothing special and the plumbing was horrendous; shower water pressure was slim to none and the toilet handle had to be held down for at least three minutes and even then was not a complete flush. The rooms were not well insulated from each other or the hall, so noise from guests and staff was an almost constant factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love fresh fish, restaurants abound that prepare a variety of local catches well; the best Cuban food can be found at El Maison de Pepe near Mallory Square, complete with live Latin music and dancing, or at El Siboney, a small neighborhood restaurant where the locals hang.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanita Banana
Business
Hillside, NJ
Jul 14, 2009

Location is right where the action is.

Overall experience at the hotel was positive. The staff is helpful, courteous and friendly. The only problem was at night the guests on both sides and even on the higher floor were noisy (obviously drunk they were yelling, banging doors, etc.) especially in the middle of your sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to walk, you can easily go to the shops and attractions or starting area to go to the attractions by walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach, Fl
Jul 12, 2009

Perfect Old Town location!

Great staff and location. Within walking distance to every major old town bar, restuarent and attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Blue Heaven for a great Key West outdoor dining experience. Gypsie chickens walking around, several "Hemmingway" cats there and the food was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cew
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jul 2, 2009

Key West Getaway

overpriced for location and ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Rock
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jun 28, 2009

Great Hotel. A must see

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff, very clean, small rooms, and swimming pool, but very nice still.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top