$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
View map of 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
167 reviews
Amazing get way

Me and my gf enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and had a very nice the staff was amazing and very... See full review

  • Coop0911
  • Jun 26, 2015
Quick getaway

Hotel was great. Best location in town. Walking distance to everything. Staff was great and very... See full review

  • Debno
  • Jun 18, 2015
Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha sits at an enviable Old-Town location, on Duval Street at the heart of the island's eclectic dining, shopping and nightlife. This landmark hotel, built in 1926, offers modern amenities like free high-speed Internet access, and the rooftop observation deck is the ideal place to sip a drink and watch the sunset. And from the Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West, guests can easily stroll to nearby attractions like the Hemingway House and Mallory Square, and iconic bars like Sloppy Joe's line the surrounding streets.

Rooms

At Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha, plush guestrooms and suites offer great views of the Old Town and feature plush, elegant island furnishings and modern amenities. Rooms come with either two queen beds or single kings, and suites have king beds and queen-size sleeper sofas. All accommodations have 42-inch flat screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also have French doors that open to spacious balconies.

Property features

The central location of Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha makes it an ideal base from which to explore the city, while the sundeck and the rooftop bar offer excellent vantage points of Old Town and sunsets over the Atlantic. The hotel features a collection of bars and restaurants, including fresh seafood overlooking Duval Street at Jack's Seafood Shack and a Starbucks. On-site amenities at Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha include an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center.

Highlights
  • Central location at the heart of Old Town Key West
  • Tallest building on the island offers incredible views of the city
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)

Business
  • Flexible meeting spaces
  • Business center with computers and print, copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

430 Duval
A sophisticated and unique space found in the grand lobby of Crowne Plaza La Concha brings a city chic vibe to Key West. Proudly boasting one of Key West's top culinary experiences in a space that creates a casual yet elegant atmosphere. 430 Duval offers
Wine-O
A unique and sophisticated lounge nuzzled in the chaos of Duval Street featuring over 200 bottles from around the world. Surround yourself in an atmosphere of elegance, fine wine and chocolate. WineO offers a wide assortment of the ever famous Godiva choc
430 Duval Bar Lounge
430 Lounge bar is open from 12PM to 11PM daily, with an enticing happy hour starting at 4:30PM. Our newly renovated, sleek Lounge area seats small and large parties or you can cozy up at our grand bar. 430 Duval is a quiet air conditioned refuge from all

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nontypical Tourist
Peoria, Illinois
Mar 1, 2013

Key West Redux

We visit Key West twice a year. This trip we decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza La Concha. We wanted to experience the historical perspective. Loved the Hotel, the staff was very friendly and courteous Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunset Surf and Turf at A & B Lobster House.

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coop0911
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Amazing get way

Me and my gf enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and had a very nice the staff was amazing and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debno
Business
hudsonville
Jun 18, 2015

Quick getaway

Hotel was great. Best location in town. Walking distance to everything. Staff was great and very helpful. A little pricey, but worth if for the convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gary d.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

great location

Every one was very plesant. Rooms were clean. Great location for walking about.very nice bar and dinning area. Felt real laded back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skydive Chicago
Business
Arlington Heights
Apr 6, 2015

In the heart of Duval street

This hotel was a great place to stay. The location was in the middle of Duval street within walking distance to most attractions. The hotel was clean and the staff were very accommodating. My only objection was that to obtain a bucket of ice, we needed to call to have it delivered. I understand this is done in higher end hotels but I find it to be a major inconvenience. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eti Y.
Business
Cedarhurst
Mar 16, 2015

Great hotel

it was a great location. i was vacationing with my mother. the hotel is beautiful, and the staff vwere attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silvana L.
Business
BRASILIA
Jan 25, 2015

Excellent stay

Excellent location. Common area very nice. The hotel has a happy hour with good prices. Best value option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dano1108
Business
Rome
Nov 24, 2014

Getaway

The hotel has a great location. Rooms are just average. The head board on the bed was not attached to the bed so every time you moved it banged against the wall. We called the front desk about this and was told it would be fixed. We were there for three days and it was not fixed. All rooms in the Key West area seem to be over priced and this is no exception. We were not there for the room we were there to see Key West so all though it was average we still enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Conch Republic has great seafood

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V the greek
Business
boston
Nov 16, 2014

Great location

The hotel is right on Duvall st where all the action is. Rooms are clean and the staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttr103
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 23, 2014

Classy and clean!

No trouble at all, best location on Duvall. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delby
Business
Naples, Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Not what I expected

chose to stay at this hotel for location and amenities. Specifically the roof top bar. I was not told that the roof top bar was closed until after check in. secondly there was construction happening at the hotel that was not mentioned at all. I found out when the hammering woke me up before 8 am. All in all it was a disappointing stay as a hotel of this caliber should divulge these types of things. I will more than likely never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top