$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

3 stars
430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
147 reviews
Nice time

The hotel was great but they did not say the pool was not open and I requested adjoining rooms... See full review

  • Seenee
  • Jul 14, 2014
Anniversary Trip

Nice accommodations combined with the best possible location to be in the middle of everything.... See full review

  • 5th Anni Trip Minus Kids
  • May 28, 2014
Landmark downtown hotel with excellent views of Old Town Key West
Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha sits at an enviable Old-Town location, on Duval Street at the heart of the island's eclectic dining, shopping and nightlife. This landmark hotel, built in 1926, offers modern amenities like free high-speed Internet access, and the rooftop observation deck is the ideal place to sip a drink and watch the sunset. And from the Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West, guests can easily stroll to nearby attractions like the Hemingway House and Mallory Square, and iconic bars like Sloppy Joe's line the surrounding streets.

Highlights
  • Central location at the heart of Old Town Key West
  • Tallest building on the island offers incredible views of the city
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout
Rooms

At Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha, plush guestrooms and suites offer great views of the Old Town and feature plush, elegant island furnishings and modern amenities. Rooms come with either two queen beds or single kings, and suites have king beds and queen-size sleeper sofas. All accommodations have 42-inch flat screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms also have French doors that open to spacious balconies.

Features

The central location of Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha makes it an ideal base from which to explore the city, while the sundeck and the rooftop bar offer excellent vantage points of Old Town and sunsets over the Atlantic. The hotel features a collection of bars and restaurants, including fresh seafood overlooking Duval Street at Jack's Seafood Shack and a Starbucks. On-site amenities at Crowne Plaza Hotel Key West - La Concha include an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)

Business
  • Flexible meeting spaces
  • Business center with computers and print, copy and fax services
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

24.5559 -81.8034
Nearby airports
Key West International, (EYW), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

430 Duval
A sophisticated and unique space found in the grand lobby of Crowne Plaza La Concha brings a city chic vibe to Key West. Proudly boasting one of Key West's top culinary experiences in a space that creates a casual yet elegant atmosphere. 430 Duval offers
Wine-O
A unique and sophisticated lounge nuzzled in the chaos of Duval Street featuring over 200 bottles from around the world. Surround yourself in an atmosphere of elegance, fine wine and chocolate. WineO offers a wide assortment of the ever famous Godiva choc
430 Duval Bar Lounge
430 Lounge bar is open from 12PM to 11PM daily, with an enticing happy hour starting at 4:30PM. Our newly renovated, sleek Lounge area seats small and large parties or you can cozy up at our grand bar. 430 Duval is a quiet air conditioned refuge from all

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kunue
Miami, FL
Feb 20, 2013

Favorite Spot in Key West

We visit the Crowne Plaza several times a year. You cannot go wrong with the location of this hotel. Rooms are elegant, bed is extremely comfortable, and if you get lucky and get a room on the 2nd floor, you will have a huge balcony over Duvall street. Walking distance to everything! Don't forget to to go to the rooftop for an amazing sunset view...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delby
Business
Naples, Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Not what I expected

chose to stay at this hotel for location and amenities. Specifically the roof top bar. I was not told that the roof top bar was closed until after check in. secondly there was construction happening at the hotel that was not mentioned at all. I found out when the hammering woke me up before 8 am. All in all it was a disappointing stay as a hotel of this caliber should divulge these types of things. I will more than likely never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tricky Sticky Ricky Licky
Business
Illinois
Jul 31, 2014

Construction

Extremely noisy due to construction going on in the building. Pool was not open. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seenee
Business
Jupiter,FL
Jul 14, 2014

Nice time

The hotel was great but they did not say the pool was not open and I requested adjoining rooms which I did not get. The dining room was weird. If there were two of you you could sit at a table. If there were more than 2 you had to sit at a couch and have your plate on a coffee table. Quite uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuzzi1
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 4, 2014

Big let down!

I have been staying at this Crowne, once a year for five years. The lobby was revamped this past year and looks terrible. It's trying to like like a contemporary, Miami hotel, which it's not. The old resturant in the lobby lacked good food and good value, but it's now been separated from the hotel and made into a wine bar. The room had a broken glass still on the floor, in plain view, under one of the night stands when we checked in. The room was different than any of the previous I have stayed in past years. At $350 a night, I have come to expect a spacish room. This one was tiny and cramed with furniture. The ceiling was falling in the closet and the shower didn't drain fast, causing a pool in the bottom of it. The frame was loose on the shower, causing the door to leak, as well. The room was so disappointing that I have decided to change my wife and I's tradition and stay in a different hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5th Anni Trip Minus Kids
Business
Houston
May 28, 2014

Anniversary Trip

Nice accommodations combined with the best possible location to be in the middle of everything. Room noise was an issue, but tolerable through the use of ear plugs. Both Zachs at the pool bar provided excellent service & deserve a raise! Fun wine tasting at the attached WineO store. Corrine was very knowledgeable & friendly ( and also deserves a raise too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santiago's Bodega for Tapas Garbo's Grill (food truck) for fish or shrimp tacos. BOTH PLACES ARE AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris000
Business
Miami
Apr 28, 2014

Average

The room I felt was small, along with the bathroom. The location was prefect. I thought it was okay. Nothing special. I would definitely look for something eles cheaper in the area. It wasn't worth $508. FYI- they charge $25 for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan 66
Business
Illinois
Apr 4, 2014

perfect location

LaConcha is in the perfect location in Key West. The hotel has obviously been recently updated and is nicely decorated. Bathroom is very small and so is pool area. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iumba1
Business
Miami FL
Mar 17, 2014

Great location but not great experience

Great location on Duval St but just know up front that on any busy/holiday weekend you will overpay for your room, the hotel will be understaffed (especially at check-in/front desk), and the staff won't be happy or friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right on Duval & near all nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KeyWEST1
Business
pennsylvania
Feb 24, 2014

Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Clean. Room was small. Pool only about 3 feet deep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza KEY WEST-LA CONCHA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie and Menno
Business
Key West, Fl
Feb 13, 2014

Vacation

Had a wonderful stay. Rooms were very clean. The staff was so accomodating. Our maid notice we drank more than one pot of coffee a day and left us extra. Perfect location on Duval Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy until you've looked around. A few of the shops reduced everything in the store to $5.00 on our third day there. Wonderful deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top