$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

3 stars
View map of 1445 S. Roosevelt Blvd., Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamondtravel
Business
Forsyth, GA
May 20, 2013

Great place and value

This is probably the best deal in Key West. No problem with anything. We really liked not being right downtown with all the crowds. Smathers Beach is a mile away which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LDP123
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 29, 2013

Pretty Good Getaway

My group had two of the two-bedroom condos. Lots of space... Pool (1 of the 2) was inviting and tropical... There was also plenty of parking. Staff was GREAT! They were informative, friendly and fun... Thoughts where the resort could improve: - The AC does not cool the upstairs rooms sufficiently... the fans do help, however. - Carpets a bit dingy, but not horrible. - Location is well away from Duval - but a cab ride is only $4.50 per person (if you have a group). - Keep in mind, this is a timeshare, so there is no maid service and all trash must be taken out before you leave. Also, they ask for guests to strip their own beds, etc... not horrible, but just not expected either. - Strict 10:00am check-out time; $20 fee per hour if you need to leave later than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luvnewmexico
Business
Atlanta
Apr 13, 2013

Great

This was a great place to stay!!! Very quiet,clean and spacious. The woman we checked in with was awesome. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai food. Thai life a floating resturant. Off the charts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tifany
Business
Cocoa, FL
Apr 1, 2013

Wonderful time!

We spent four wonderful nights at this resort. The condo was clean, comfortable, and very spacious. The staff was helpful and curteous. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FW TX Mom
Business
Key West, FL
Mar 17, 2013

Mom & Daughter's Spring Break 2013

Good experience! Staff was great. View was fantastic. Loved the upstairs balcony size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab fare very expensive. Must have motorized transportation to Old Towne.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave on vacation
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 11, 2013

Good hotel for large groups

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 couples. The room and facilities were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and overall we enjoyed our stay. We went to the pool once and it was decent, clean, but nothing incredible. They do stock flatware and dishware which is fantastic. For the price, I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a scooter! I cannot stress this enough, besides being so much fun zipping around Key West on a moped, they are much easier to travel around with since you can park them almost anywhere. They make it up to about 30-35 mph, so they are perfect for the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronboatplane
Business
Key West
Mar 2, 2013

friends getaway

positive except for parking at hotel enjoyed the deck overlooking the mangroves Key West is fabulous, good food and lots to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Roosevelt Road under construction for awhile, so look for alternate routes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Key West treasure
Business
Key West, Florida
Feb 19, 2013

Key West treasure

Comfortable and clean. Nice surroundings. Nice to have a bar there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R2D22
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Feb 15, 2013

Coconut Mallory

This place feels like a home away from home. The staff was very nice and the accommodations were great: kitchen, two bathrooms, very close to Smathers' Beach. You would def. have to cab it if you were looking to party on Duval St, but that wasn't why I was there (been there, done that). This would be great for small families with kids, an older couple, or a single who just wanted to get away from it all (like me)... very refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Smathers' Beach and Airport = short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort and Marina by Kees Vacations

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margo and Peter
Business
Big Canoe, Georgia
Feb 1, 2013

Great value

The Coconut Mallory Resort offers more than the ordinary for the money. The units are spacious and well-equipped, well maintained and clean. Although they are not located downtown, it's only a short drive to the center, and we had no problem finding on-street free parking about 2 blocks from Duval Street. You can also catch the trolley tour about a block away from the Coconut and spend two days hopping on and off as you tour all around the city. We would definitely stay there again. It's also one of the few places where you can stay for less than a 3-night minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Weyland Art Gallery has wonderful art with frequent working guest artists. We bought a gorgeous picture of Venice, and were able to meet the artist and have him sign and notate our picture. Very satisfying and memorable experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top