$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
215 reviews
Happy!

Staying at Casa Marina was wonderful! We had such a great experience and would totally go back!... See full review

  • Shannon10381
  • Oct 7, 2014
Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Sep 9, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pctl
Business
Georgia, USA
Oct 9, 2011

awful trip

awful...awful beach, awful food, awful staff..anything good was the housekeeping..they were awesome...front dest sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ekanas
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 30, 2013

The WORST!!!!

have never been so disappointed in a resort in my entire life. I understand that this is a historic resort; however, after reading that the property just went through an extensive renovation I was terribly saddened by the shape of this resort. You can clearly tell that the management of this property does not take any pride in the upkeep of the property. The furniture is filthy, the walls are scuffed and chipped, the air condition did not work properly, the "Ocean view" is very disappointing. I had a better view out of the port hole on a cruise ship then I had in room 378

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donnas1019
Business
South Carolina, USA
Oct 20, 2013

Do not waste your money

The lobby area is very pretty but the room is cold and stark, very uninviting. This is NOT a beachfront property. They have carved out an area in front which has sand and glass but this is not a real beach. The restaurant is VERY overpriced with staff that doesn't seem to care. We sat at our table watching Tiim, our waiter, help several other tables and chat with the staff. We were out of drinks and had a long ride to the hotel so it would have been nice if someone had taken care of us since we were paying so much to stay there. The hotel is extremely overpriced and gives the Waldorf Astoria a bad name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin tx
Jun 7, 2010

Ripped off

when we arrived one person to tell you what to do. Five deep in people. Three others standing around busy table. Lots of staff not really helping. Feeling we are supporting all of Florida with our hotel bill of $3,ooo for 3 days. Breakfast $50 Dinners $100+ Hotel fees $20 for parking daily plus fee of $25 daily for nothing. metered parking in town 1 hour and everything way overpriced. Oh yea Big black hair on the bed and the water glasses smelled of mewdew or something worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Really jam packed in town. Totally tourist. Hot and humid. Really expensive. Everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taziesue
Business
philly
Oct 22, 2011

Roman was awesome

if you have a concern roman takes pride in all he does and genuinely wants you to be happy and satisfied with everything. If it is not right, he will fix it, to the best of his ability. He understands the challenges of the business and makes his guests happy at all cost., because it is the right thing to do. Thank you roman, you are a great example of how guest service should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Duvall street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dukes
Business
Florida
Jan 8, 2012

not a comfy cozy place

If you are looking for a comfy, cozy place this is not it. It felt very commercial. We booked this hotel on the way down to the Keys. We had left a day early and the place we were staying at did not have an opening prior to the original date we booked. Casa Maria was far more expensive than the other place we stayed at and far less pleasurable. There was no cozy feel to the room, the inside bar closed very early, the inside store closed very early, and we felt like we were just another number. We had to pay to park ourselves and it was expensive however it was even more to let them valet park. The price they wanted for a buffet breakfast was what I would pay for an amazing steak dinner in a fine restaurant. I will say it was clean, neat and tidy. And we did buy the robe that was in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amframe
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 14, 2013

Spend your money elsewhere

For the amount of money that it costs to stay at this hotel I was expecting a much better experience. For starters there are many hidden fees that come with staying at this hotel. They charge $25 per day for internet, beach chair rentals, and a few other things that in my opinion should be free for guests. They advertise continental breakfast which cost $27 for each adult to go to the buffet. To pay that much for the breakfast that was offered was not worth it. The guest rooms were undesirable to say the least. The walls were paper thin to the point that we heard our neighbors' conversations as though we were standing right in front of the person speaking. The showers are poorly designed with a half panel of glass covering only half of the shower and then a thin curtain on the back half of the shower. I would say more water leaked onto our floor then went down the drain. The patios that are part of some of the rooms are a joke! Don't expect to have any type of privacy on one of the balconies as they are separated by a piece of fabric. We could see right through the gaps in the fabric to our neighbors patios and you could hear their conversations. I didn't even want to sit on our ocean view patio because of this. The hotels location also puts guests who don't have vehicles with them at a disadvantage. With many of the activities occurring on Duval St. and Mallory Square expect to walk about 10 minutes just to get to Duval. Then to walk all the way down Duval takes anywhere from 20-30 minutes. I would suggest staying somewhere on the opposite of the island from Casa Marina. Just don't stay here. I've stayed at nicer Holiday Inns and Best Westerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The night life in Key West is amazing! Experience as much as you can including the drag shows, Mallory Square, and the various bands that play at the bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
braziliannut
Business
raleigh, nc
Jun 25, 2009

booked a suit and was given a room...

orbitz and the casa marina totally bombed and it was our honey moon! so to make sure that i got the package that i exactly wanted i called to the casa marina and orbitz before i even book the flight to make sure that i was getting exactly what i was about to pay for. first thing dont buy the flight protexction insurnace because i did and they didn't refund our money or make necessary adjustments to our flight when it was missed the first go around. then we had to rent a car from thrifty and drive 3.5 hrs from miami so that we could get to our location the same day since they weren't going to fly us out till the next morning causing us to lose half a day. once we arrive at the hotel to the eye it was a very attractive hotel then we go to check into the 1 bed room suite that we paid all that money for and they put us in a qeen bed! i paid for a king size suite and got a regular room since the one that i had booked was allegedly under construction. we called orbitz who told us that they upgraded us to a ocean side suite and the hotel still said that there was nothing they could do so we were stuck in a corner room over looking the rooms that we were supposed to be in all along. talk about cutting you and rubbing salt in the open wound. after calling orbitz for a third time to get our money back so we could go to the westin they said they wouldn't do that for 3-5 business days meaning they weren't in any rush to accomodate us on our honey moon. the hotel however did make an effort to extend us some resort credits and free breakfasts which turned out to be very nice and we were able to rent a scooter to get around the island. it was a nice hotel but orbitz and the hotel botched the beginning of the trip. luckily my husband and i made lemonade out of the lemons that we were continually given and all in all had a nice trip to key west. however i will never be using orbitz again to book a trip or stay at the casa marina...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very nice to go out and eat lots of good food. as to be expected on a resort the food is way over priced and it was ok with a limited selection. so after venturing out we found a place everyone recommended called el mason de pepe's. since they are 90 miles from cuba there is a very large cuban influence down there and they have the best churassco you can imagine with a very quaint band who plays nightly and we ate and danced the night away showing off some of our freshly learned mambo/salsa skills. i recommed everyone go to el mason de pepe's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BooYa Boy
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Feb 14, 2010

Not a restful stay

The hotel was a great looking hotel, very trendy and well kept. We were in a tiny corner room with barely enough room for my wife and I to move around in, and not to mention we also had a 1 month old so space was very tight. We were constantly reminded that we used [...] to book our room and this made us feel like we were less important to the hotel and the staff. There was an alarm that sounded like a high pitch whistle that would not go off. We called and notified the staff but we never got a clear answer as to what the sound was - which meant it never got turned off. In the morning there was no hot water which was not a good way to start the day. We informed guest services that our stay did not meet our expectations and were very dissatisfied with our stay. They took off the resort fee (a $20 charge) and gave us complimentary breakfast (a $30 charge) to compensate for our bad experience.I would not stay at this hotel again, Key West is full of excellent hotels with exceptional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Memphis Vacationers
Business
Memphis,TN
Aug 23, 2010

What $43 million dollar revitalization??

I hate to be so negative about this hotel, but there were a lot of things about this hotel that did not impress me. The rooms are small compared to most resort hotels. The hotel charges you a daily resort fee of $25.00 for who knows what; and then they want to charge you for internet service. Even Denny's offers free wifi in Key West; Come on. You better rent a car or some means of travel if you plan on eating out. Walking to Duval to find food and things to do is a little hike from this hotel. By the time you get where you need to be, you will be sweating like a stuck pig. The only thing I really loved about the hotel, were the pools and private beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top