$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
201 reviews
Wonderful!

We loved our stay - just wish it could have been longer and a balcony next time! See full review

  • Laura's Beach Places
  • Mar 14, 2014
nice place

nice location with sea view nice location with sea view nice location with sea view nice location... See full review

  • kevineetan
  • Feb 5, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.4 / 5
14 out of 201
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Alabama
Dec 4, 2009

Beautiful beach resort

Great beach and bar and pools. Enjoyed hanging out and relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Nov 13, 2010

Great relaxing vacation

This location is a beautiful resort with access to all you want for a relaxing vacation, pools, beach, great friendly attendants and great atmosphere. Resort offered fun little perks and programs. All of the staff were friendly and helped make the vacation! This is a great way to stay in a resort but still be close to all the downtown key west experiences with quick bike ride, cab or walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Denver
Aug 6, 2008

Excellent place to stay

My friend and I had an awesome time at the casa marina resort. The rooms are beautiful and the bed is very comfortable. Nothing could beat the fresh watermelon or s'mores or apples or chilled towels offered at the beach for free. The hotel staff was pleasant and friendly. I would most definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved dinning at A & B Lobster, Cafe Grand.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Austin, TX
May 11, 2010

Perfect Choice

Away from party environment but close enough to bicycle to. Wonderful luxury room, private beach and access to water activities. Went snorkeling and the Captain combined the experience with a perfect balance of fun and safety. Better values on bycicles and scooters are just a few blocks away. No need for a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The butterfly conservancy was incredible, like stepping into a fantasy land with instant relaxation combined with every butterfly and a multitude of tropical plants and birds. Humid but better when standing by the air vents. Well worth the price.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
ft. lauderdale
Jul 28, 2009

great getaway for all

The folks at this hotel thought of everything. They even give you cooling towels and ice pops at the pool to help you stay cool. And all the service people are so nice and polite and just a great bunch of people. There is so much to do, impossible not to have a godd time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Must spend a day at the pool and must watch the movie from the swimming pool. great time!!

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
T Ward
NC
Sep 2, 2009

Best Vacation Yet!

Resort was very clean. Staff were extremely nice and personable. Excellent concierge service. Nice beachfront and poolside. Close bike distance to anything you'd want to see/do on the island. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Kelly with a Cold
Newark, DE
Aug 17, 2010

Great Place!

We had a great stay, we didn't go to the pool, but both of them looked really nice. I had a pretty bad cold while I was there, so I didn't get to do very much, but the staff were friendly, room was impeccable, and it was very quiet. There was a bogus charge on our account at check out, $13 spent at the bar or pool, but after I questioned it and they couldn't figure it out, they took it off. Overall, wonderful stay! (aside from the cold)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NJ
Jul 4, 2010

Casa Marina

A first rate hotel - located just near the end of Duval St. but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to relax. The outside seating for the breakfast buffet (and the food) were so pleasant. Sitting poolside or in a hammock at the beach were so relaxing. The rooms were clean, comfortable and updated. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet breakfast was delicious with good outside ambience on the deck overlooking the pool and ocean.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Estero, FL
Nov 26, 2009

Elegant resort

The hotel was so beautiful, we didn't want to leave it; yet, we were there to enjoy Key West attractions. It was a difficult decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
TampaTexan
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

First timer

awesome! Property is nice, water sports and bike reasonably priced. Bikes are the best way to experience key west. Food was good yet pricey as expected. Gorgeous view and landscape on the beach. Loved that there were hammocks, almost picturesque. Only tip is pool bar staff could be a little more friendly and snappy. Felt that I had to ask and wait for a drink. Overall best place to stay in Key West! I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top