$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
236 reviews
Casa offers you a relaxing getaway

Have stayed numerous times at Casa Marina, both business and pleasure, in the past 4 years. Their... See full review

  • WittyBob
  • Apr 6, 2015
Excellent Anniversary Trip

We stayed for three nights for our Anniversary. The resort was a wonderful place to stay. The staff... See full review

  • Ted V
  • Feb 28, 2015
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 236
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Ward
Business
NC
Sep 2, 2009

Best Vacation Yet!

Resort was very clean. Staff were extremely nice and personable. Excellent concierge service. Nice beachfront and poolside. Close bike distance to anything you'd want to see/do on the island. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Dec 4, 2009

Beautiful beach resort

Great beach and bar and pools. Enjoyed hanging out and relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 11, 2010

Perfect Choice

Away from party environment but close enough to bicycle to. Wonderful luxury room, private beach and access to water activities. Went snorkeling and the Captain combined the experience with a perfect balance of fun and safety. Better values on bycicles and scooters are just a few blocks away. No need for a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The butterfly conservancy was incredible, like stepping into a fantasy land with instant relaxation combined with every butterfly and a multitude of tropical plants and birds. Humid but better when standing by the air vents. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly with a Cold
Business
Newark, DE
Aug 17, 2010

Great Place!

We had a great stay, we didn't go to the pool, but both of them looked really nice. I had a pretty bad cold while I was there, so I didn't get to do very much, but the staff were friendly, room was impeccable, and it was very quiet. There was a bogus charge on our account at check out, $13 spent at the bar or pool, but after I questioned it and they couldn't figure it out, they took it off. Overall, wonderful stay! (aside from the cold)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 13, 2010

Great relaxing vacation

This location is a beautiful resort with access to all you want for a relaxing vacation, pools, beach, great friendly attendants and great atmosphere. Resort offered fun little perks and programs. All of the staff were friendly and helped make the vacation! This is a great way to stay in a resort but still be close to all the downtown key west experiences with quick bike ride, cab or walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Aug 6, 2008

Excellent place to stay

My friend and I had an awesome time at the casa marina resort. The rooms are beautiful and the bed is very comfortable. Nothing could beat the fresh watermelon or s'mores or apples or chilled towels offered at the beach for free. The hotel staff was pleasant and friendly. I would most definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved dinning at A & B Lobster, Cafe Grand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft. lauderdale
Jul 28, 2009

great getaway for all

The folks at this hotel thought of everything. They even give you cooling towels and ice pops at the pool to help you stay cool. And all the service people are so nice and polite and just a great bunch of people. There is so much to do, impossible not to have a godd time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Must spend a day at the pool and must watch the movie from the swimming pool. great time!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TampaTexan
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

First timer

awesome! Property is nice, water sports and bike reasonably priced. Bikes are the best way to experience key west. Food was good yet pricey as expected. Gorgeous view and landscape on the beach. Loved that there were hammocks, almost picturesque. Only tip is pool bar staff could be a little more friendly and snappy. Felt that I had to ask and wait for a drink. Overall best place to stay in Key West! I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 10, 2010

Great Resort

I don't normally fill these types of things out, but after our stay, I wanted to help others make the right choice with Casa Marina. From looking at the other hotels after we arrived, we were sure that we made the right choice with Casa Marina. It seemed to be one of only a handful that actually back up right to the beach. Staff was nice, clean updated rooms. The only downside is that it is a little ways off of Duval St., but, a short taxi or scooter ride is all it takes. If I ever go back to the Keys I will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Ohio
Jul 9, 2010

Great All in One Location

This hotel is a great place if you don't want to do much exploring of the island and aren't willing to pay extra for transportation to get around. It is a full service location with attentive staff that tries to make genuine conversation with you and is very energetic whether providing towels at the beach or breakfast on the patio. You pay a little extra for the privilege of not needing to leave the premises for food but the prices are very comparable to the average restaurant on the island while the drink prices are actually on the cheaper end of the scale. If you do want to travel around the island, I highly recommend renting bikes at the very least. It is over a mile to more than a handful of restaurants and bordering 2 miles to the far side of Duval Street where the famous Sloppy Joe's bar is located among many other well known establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

A breakfast package upgrade may be available when one reserves a room, I highly recommend purchasing it ahead of time if the difference in room price is what you would normally pay to eat unless you definitely plan to go into town for breakfast every morning. Purchase of a breakfast buffet each morning after arrival is quite pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top