$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
217 reviews
Casa offers you a relaxing getaway

Have stayed numerous times at Casa Marina, both business and pleasure, in the past 4 years. Their... See full review

  • WittyBob
  • Apr 6, 2015
Excellent Anniversary Trip

We stayed for three nights for our Anniversary. The resort was a wonderful place to stay. The staff... See full review

  • Ted V
  • Feb 28, 2015
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Property features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Policies

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 217
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevineetan
Business
wisconsin
Feb 5, 2014

nice place

nice location with sea view nice location with sea view nice location with sea view nice location with sea view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark
May 26, 2008

Service was exceptional

From arrival to departure it was amazing. The hotel staff was friendly and extremely accomodating. The room was comfortable and clean. The service in the pool area was prompt. The location was perfect, not too close to the town but close enough to get there quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are activities enough at the hotel but downtown is where the shopping and activity is.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fatboyjod
Business
Champaign,IL
Sep 11, 2010

Casa Marina

Comfortable beds and clean rooms.Hotel staff excellent and made sure that we were taken care of, whatever the need was. Paying for parking and for internet was an unexpected incidental that should not be, at a hotel of this price, I found that annoying, very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval street, no telling what you will see, but you will have plenty to talk about on your flight home!!!

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 30, 2010

It doesn't get any better.

Our daughter chose this resort for her wedding reception and it really was lovely. Plus we were at the beach - our favorite thing for vacation. Within walking distance of hundreds of shops and restaurants on Duvall St. Beautiful architecture in the area. Tours, museums... could easily have spent more time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2007

My review of Casa Marina Resort

Casa Marina is an elegant, lavishly refurbished hotel. Friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was costly and very disorganized. Later we found out that the managers underestimated the big influx of guests. We waited endlessly for coffee, toast, omeletes. Otherwise, the stay was comfortable. The beds were top of the line. One other problem was the parking. We had no choice but to valet, despite the fact that we rather park ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a good idea to eat breakfast on Duval street, which is a very short walk from the hotel.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chgo ill
Aug 14, 2010

key west trip

we had a good time the whole staff was great,cant believe that a hotel the big w/ two big pools and a large beach didn't have a hot tub, i love my hot tub very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bokserus
Business
Chicago
Jul 24, 2010

Great hotel, best in Key West

Stayed for 4 nights with a free upgrade to a ocean view with balcony room, loved it! Little on the smaller side but perfect view. Great and very friendly staff. Will go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford, CT
May 9, 2010

Very good

Family of three with a 3 year old. Excellent hotel, good service and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KShea
Business
Orlando,FL
Jan 24, 2010

Best Hotel in Key West

I have gone to Key West about a hundred times and stayed everywhere from B&B to Duval Street central and this place is the best! It is close to so many great things, without the drunks/homeless at your doorstep in the morning. This is great for families, and they have many amenities! It is so awesome that we got married there in 2007!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Louie's Backyeard has delicious food and it is right around the corner! You can sit out in the back on the deck and see the sunset during the winter months and it is just perfect!

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sisters on Vacation!!!
Business
North NJ
Aug 10, 2009

AMAZING VACATION!!!

As soon as we walked in the hotel we were greeted at the door with excellent service! No waiting, bell service took our bags right to our room. Room was spotless and beautiful! The only thing about the room we didn't like was, we were 3 people in the room. I booked an Island view suite, and the room holds a king bed with a pull out sofa. The king bed was super comfy, but, the pull out sofa was like sleeping on a railroad track covered with a sheet. That was the ONLY thing we were unhappy about. Suites only have a king bed and pull out sofa, so, keep that in mind when booking. Pool area was awesome, it's a salt-water pool!!!! They have beach boys that are there to help you. Whether it be with chairs, towels, umbrellas, drinks, etc, you name it. They come around with drinks, ice pops, ice cold towels to cool down...these were nice surprises. That's what your $20 a day resort fees go towards...well worth it! Overall stay was awesome! Would def go back year after year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Not tooo far away from the hotel is Duval Street! That's where the action is! Lots of fun on Duval street! Restaurants, bars, martini bars, shops...you name it, it's there! Tons of fun!

Back to menu Return to top