$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
201 reviews
Wonderful!

We loved our stay - just wish it could have been longer and a balcony next time! See full review

  • Laura's Beach Places
  • Mar 14, 2014
nice place

nice location with sea view nice location with sea view nice location with sea view nice location... See full review

  • kevineetan
  • Feb 5, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
201 out of 201
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Brentwood, TN.
Feb 13, 2010

Casa Marina

Most excellant, we will return every chance we get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greatt Sushi.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
VChip
Atlanta, GA
Aug 23, 2010

Relaxing Vacation Getaway

It is on the top of my resorts to stay list. No Complaints. Not even one.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The daily/overnight hotel parking fee is $15.00, but don't worry... you have lots of free parking places to park in the side of the hotel.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Tish & Allen
Boston,Mass
Aug 25, 2009

Hotel was exellent staff was wonderful

The hotel was a 5 star a wonderful location the staff bent over backwards for you, nothing like going to the beach and [...] who was in charge of the beach set up our lounge chairs with umbrella to where you wanted to sit, when you came out of the water he was there with a towel what service!!(waiter service on the beach yahoo!! I would recommend the Casa Mariner Resort for a wonderful vacation spot. Location is near resturants and Duval st. Can't wait to go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of the hotel was a short taxi ride to everything,dining nightlife,shopping and more.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA.,
Feb 6, 2010

Beautiful place to stay in KeyWest

parasailing, waverunners, A large sailboat, sunbathing at the beach,swimming in the 2 pools ,went sight-seeing, the Duval crawl, great resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 26, 2009

Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Location

We stayed here for 4 nights, with plans to drink, visit Duval Street (which it is close too), check out the island, drink, relax, eat, drink, and enjoy a relaxing time together as a couple. It was wonderful. Although I recommend booking the room through the Hotel, and not through Orbitz, as the price was the same by booking direct, and it is definitely more flexible and point rewarding to book direct. I was not pleased with the lack of flexibility of working through Orbitz, especially since we didn't save any money with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Poppa Bob
Key West Forida
Mar 16, 2013

Extrordinary vacation stay

This is a luxury hotel that can't possibly be topped. Gorgeous setting, fabulous service and amenities. When we asked for an extra day, we were not down graded but upgraded to a suite! Want to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley tour around Key West to see everything first, then use the second day feature to go back and shop, eat and tour. It was great.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Stamford, CT
May 9, 2010

Very good

Family of three with a 3 year old. Excellent hotel, good service and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
ft. lauderdale
Jul 28, 2009

great getaway for all

The folks at this hotel thought of everything. They even give you cooling towels and ice pops at the pool to help you stay cool. And all the service people are so nice and polite and just a great bunch of people. There is so much to do, impossible not to have a godd time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Must spend a day at the pool and must watch the movie from the swimming pool. great time!!

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
T Ward
NC
Sep 2, 2009

Best Vacation Yet!

Resort was very clean. Staff were extremely nice and personable. Excellent concierge service. Nice beachfront and poolside. Close bike distance to anything you'd want to see/do on the island. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
Kelly with a Cold
Newark, DE
Aug 17, 2010

Great Place!

We had a great stay, we didn't go to the pool, but both of them looked really nice. I had a pretty bad cold while I was there, so I didn't get to do very much, but the staff were friendly, room was impeccable, and it was very quiet. There was a bogus charge on our account at check out, $13 spent at the bar or pool, but after I questioned it and they couldn't figure it out, they took it off. Overall, wonderful stay! (aside from the cold)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top