$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
358 reviews
Perfect getaway for young couples!

I loved staying at the Casa Marina Resort! My boyfriend and I had a FABULOUS time. We will... See full review

  • MissBergMarie
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic!

We're now spoiled and can't stay anywhere else in Key West...2 pools and the beach! Staff was... See full review

  • VicandT
  • May 21, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (358)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
358 out of 358
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABYZ
Connecticut, USA
Oct 14, 2013

Best Vacation Ever!!!

My husband and I travel about 4 times a year to different places and islands. The Casa Marina and Key West by far has been are best vacation and experience ever. The hotel met/exceeded all of our expectations. Accommodations were awesome and staff was extremely attentive, friendly and professional. The attention to detail is amazing! We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the best meals we had we're at The Strip house, La Te Dah's, Martin's-A Martini Bar, Louie's Backyard and Café Sole'.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Dec 4, 2009

Beautiful beach resort

Great beach and bar and pools. Enjoyed hanging out and relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 31, 2008

great resort

Great Resort. I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Resort Marina serve great breakfest

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carterville
Oct 22, 2008

Hello Key West!

Our stay at Casa Marina was also our first trip to Key West. We appreciated the history behind the place but also the way the property has been kept up and expanded. We spent a lot of time on the beach and by the pool, making good use of the beach side restaurant and bar. The location was fine for us, being pretty laid back as opposed to the hype and energy of Duval Street, which were still close enough to sample without a lot of travel. Bottom line: We'd stay there again and recommend it to anyone wanting to experience the more laid back Key West experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

A really nice feature of the resort was the fact that it had its own beach located just across the pool/lounge/restaurant/bar area.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryxer
Valleyfield,QC
Dec 21, 2010

Nice days off !!

This trip was very nice and relaxing. I met nice people in town. I was there for only 3 days. The hotel wasn't far from the main attractions. People working at the hotel was very gentle and helping. The restaurant was excellent, it was open outside so we could eat right on their private beach ;). I didn't get their best room but it was perfect for me. I really recommend this hotel to everyone. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Key West again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I traveled a lot in the US, and I gotta say their food was probably the best I've ever eat.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabio Andres
Miami, FL
Feb 18, 2008

Romantic...

Great location for a romantic stay... Outside bar, private beach, great service, confortable rooms... all together with Key West' magic. Lovely !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

in summer... it is better to use a car... valet is valid for the entire day as many times you need for the same price. Save the walk for the shopping area in Duval.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the french lover
sunny isles
Dec 25, 2010

Unforgetabble week-end

We noticed that the reception is particularly neat. The rooms are comfortable. Food is correct and the restaurant on the beach is a great moment of pleasure. The two swimming pools are really of beautiful size and well maintained. The activities suggested also make the charm of the stay and the beach is a true place of relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashtabula,Oh
May 17, 2011

What a Wonderful Vacation

You could of stayed at the resort all the time. you can eat,sleep,play and relax right there. you can go across the street to the gym. We walked everywhere but they have bikes and mopeds. What an excellent vacation. I didnt want to leave. next time I would stay longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

You learn real quick where to find cheap food!! very high priced at some locations.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eclectic Doc
Business
Tulss, Oklahoma
Apr 26, 2010

Key West

The staff was the most helpful and courteous I have ever encountered. Exceptionally clean...lovely location and ambiance...excellent beach scene...hightly recommended. Easy walk to the Old Town shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk into Old Town for a great meal or cool drink.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA.,
Feb 6, 2010

Beautiful place to stay in KeyWest

parasailing, waverunners, A large sailboat, sunbathing at the beach,swimming in the 2 pools ,went sight-seeing, the Duval crawl, great resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top