$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
210 reviews
Perfect getaway for young couples!

I loved staying at the Casa Marina Resort! My boyfriend and I had a FABULOUS time. We will... See full review

  • MissBergMarie
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic!

We're now spoiled and can't stay anywhere else in Key West...2 pools and the beach! Staff was... See full review

  • VicandT
  • May 21, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VicandT
Brooklyn NY
May 21, 2014

Fantastic!

We're now spoiled and can't stay anywhere else in Key West...2 pools and the beach! Staff was wonderful (they clean your sunglasses right on the beach).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Southernmost Cafe

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stamford, CT
May 9, 2010

Very good

Family of three with a 3 year old. Excellent hotel, good service and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GarryC
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Dream Vacation

Just look at the pictures. Really the best on the island. Rooms are kind of small but everything else is top notch. Food was great, staff was excellent, location perfect, really a great vacation for us. Would be the only place I would go on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend that you get a rental car, most places can be walked too but it is a fairly large island and if you want to visit the other keys a car is a must.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tish & Allen
Boston,Mass
Aug 25, 2009

Hotel was exellent staff was wonderful

The hotel was a 5 star a wonderful location the staff bent over backwards for you, nothing like going to the beach and [...] who was in charge of the beach set up our lounge chairs with umbrella to where you wanted to sit, when you came out of the water he was there with a towel what service!!(waiter service on the beach yahoo!! I would recommend the Casa Mariner Resort for a wonderful vacation spot. Location is near resturants and Duval st. Can't wait to go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of the hotel was a short taxi ride to everything,dining nightlife,shopping and more.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brentwood, TN.
Feb 13, 2010

Casa Marina

Most excellant, we will return every chance we get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greatt Sushi.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jennings, Fl
Jul 16, 2010

Casa Marina - Keywest vacation

We went there for our 12 year anniversary and I got the best 1 bedroom suite in the hotel, It looked right out to the ocean from my bedroom window, Room #1020. The rooms were a little small, but the Hotel was built in 1920 by Henry Flager and revamped some years later. They are very clean and quite and the staff was excellent. It has a private beach and two pools. The food is pricey, but if you think ahead and ask, most of the employees and local people can point you to some great places to eat in the area. I will return to this Hotel it is beautful there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If your going to be shopping down on Duval St. in Keywest rent a scooter or electric golf cart. It is hard to find parking during the day. Most of the shops haggle for your business and push for you to buy more so they discount as your shopping around the store. Make your decision on your purchase and get out on to the next store.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft. lauderdale
Jul 28, 2009

great getaway for all

The folks at this hotel thought of everything. They even give you cooling towels and ice pops at the pool to help you stay cool. And all the service people are so nice and polite and just a great bunch of people. There is so much to do, impossible not to have a godd time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Must spend a day at the pool and must watch the movie from the swimming pool. great time!!

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 29, 2008

First Class Resort

I love the Casa. I have stayed here 3 times and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I love the beach, the pool, everything. It even smells wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fatboyjod
Champaign,IL
Sep 11, 2010

Casa Marina

Comfortable beds and clean rooms.Hotel staff excellent and made sure that we were taken care of, whatever the need was. Paying for parking and for internet was an unexpected incidental that should not be, at a hotel of this price, I found that annoying, very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval street, no telling what you will see, but you will have plenty to talk about on your flight home!!!

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Bugs2
Baltimore, MD
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect Location

The Casa Marina Resort is beautiful. You can enjoy the serenity of the hotel location and walk a few blocks to Duval Street for the action. I will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search