$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAISERP
Business
Morehead City, NC, USA
Nov 19, 2011

WONDERFUL RELAXING HOTEL

THIS IS A WONDERFUL HOTEL, THE SERVICE IS GREAT, THE FOOD IS GREAT, THE VIEW IS GREAT, LAYING IN THE HAMMOCKS AND SOAKING SUN AND READING, IT DOESN'T GET MUCH BETTER THAN THAT. I HAVE STAYED AT CASA MARINA 4 DIFFERENT TIMES. EVERYTIME JUST AS GOOD AS THE LAST. I WOULDN'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN KEY WEST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I WOULD STAY IN A HOTEL THAT WASN'T DIRECTLY CLOSE TO DUVAL STREET. WHEN THE CRUISE SHIPS COME IN IT IS A MADHOUSE. STAY A LITTLE WAYS OFF THE STRIP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJane
Business
Lake Villa, IL
Dec 7, 2011

25th Anniversay/2nd Honeymoon

This was one of the best vacations that I have ever had! I loved the private beach - relaxing in one of the many hammocks or lounge chairs! The couples massage on the beach was fabulous. We spent the majority of our time in Key West at the hotel because they had everything we were looking for. Food and drink outside for breakfast, lunch and dinner was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Key West cocktail!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philliesfan
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience!

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. The staff was continuely taking care of all my needs, and planning all of my day trips for me. The beach staff will pamper you. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GarryC
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Dream Vacation

Just look at the pictures. Really the best on the island. Rooms are kind of small but everything else is top notch. Food was great, staff was excellent, location perfect, really a great vacation for us. Would be the only place I would go on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend that you get a rental car, most places can be walked too but it is a fairly large island and if you want to visit the other keys a car is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisa1013
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
May 30, 2012

Great hotel

Loved the hotel, the minty water and the frozen towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Bugs2
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect Location

The Casa Marina Resort is beautiful. You can enjoy the serenity of the hotel location and walk a few blocks to Duval Street for the action. I will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Oct 22, 2012

Close to the beach and to the party street

Quite hotel, great service, nice beach and a romantic place , (dramatic sunsets) and walking distance from Duvalnstreet thta allows to walk directly to the crowded and party place but far away enough to rest and enjoy the place apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask the concierge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Labdawg
Business
Canton, Ohio
Oct 28, 2012

Wonderful staff and accommodations

Guests are number 1 and the accommodations were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samm the Man
Business
Chicago
Feb 6, 2013

The best part of my Key West vacation

I think the best part of my vacation to Key West was the hotel. Not only was the room we stayed at comfortable, clean and beautiful, the pool and surrounding area is just plain spectacular. The hotel staff were all friendly and it didn't feel stuffy or pretentious which I find important where I stay. It was comfortable and laid back and I truly felt I was on vacation. I wanted to see the island and eat at restaurants outside the hotel but I wish I spent more time at this hotel than I did. Without a doubt the hotel was the best part of my vacation and I can't say enough about my experience there. You may read some one-star reviews, as I did before booking, but I'd pay attention to the many more five star reviews on here. If you want to schedule a shuttle, though, make sure to book 24 hours in advance. They charge an extra for this and it's the same cost as a taxi cab from the airport so it really didn't matter. If I do go back to Key West, this would be the only place I'd stay. I'd also spend the majority of my time at the hotel - eat there - drink there - and relax there. Casa Marina was the best part of my vacation to Key West!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the butterfly conservatory on Duval St. by Southernmost Point. An unexpected attraction that we had walked by and stopped in. So many beautiful butterflies flying everywhere in a greenhouse of plant, trees, flowers and birds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BikerBlue
Business
Hill City, SD
Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful property, excellent location

Beautiful property, excellent location and views of the ocean. The beach is a wonderful spot to relax and take in the scenery. The pools are very well maintained and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camille's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top