$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
215 reviews
Happy!

Staying at Casa Marina was wonderful! We had such a great experience and would totally go back!... See full review

  • Shannon10381
  • Oct 7, 2014
Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Sep 9, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GarryC
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Dream Vacation

Just look at the pictures. Really the best on the island. Rooms are kind of small but everything else is top notch. Food was great, staff was excellent, location perfect, really a great vacation for us. Would be the only place I would go on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend that you get a rental car, most places can be walked too but it is a fairly large island and if you want to visit the other keys a car is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisa1013
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
May 30, 2012

Great hotel

Loved the hotel, the minty water and the frozen towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Bugs2
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect Location

The Casa Marina Resort is beautiful. You can enjoy the serenity of the hotel location and walk a few blocks to Duval Street for the action. I will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Oct 22, 2012

Close to the beach and to the party street

Quite hotel, great service, nice beach and a romantic place , (dramatic sunsets) and walking distance from Duvalnstreet thta allows to walk directly to the crowded and party place but far away enough to rest and enjoy the place apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask the concierge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Labdawg
Business
Canton, Ohio
Oct 28, 2012

Wonderful staff and accommodations

Guests are number 1 and the accommodations were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samm the Man
Business
Chicago
Feb 6, 2013

The best part of my Key West vacation

I think the best part of my vacation to Key West was the hotel. Not only was the room we stayed at comfortable, clean and beautiful, the pool and surrounding area is just plain spectacular. The hotel staff were all friendly and it didn't feel stuffy or pretentious which I find important where I stay. It was comfortable and laid back and I truly felt I was on vacation. I wanted to see the island and eat at restaurants outside the hotel but I wish I spent more time at this hotel than I did. Without a doubt the hotel was the best part of my vacation and I can't say enough about my experience there. You may read some one-star reviews, as I did before booking, but I'd pay attention to the many more five star reviews on here. If you want to schedule a shuttle, though, make sure to book 24 hours in advance. They charge an extra for this and it's the same cost as a taxi cab from the airport so it really didn't matter. If I do go back to Key West, this would be the only place I'd stay. I'd also spend the majority of my time at the hotel - eat there - drink there - and relax there. Casa Marina was the best part of my vacation to Key West!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the butterfly conservatory on Duval St. by Southernmost Point. An unexpected attraction that we had walked by and stopped in. So many beautiful butterflies flying everywhere in a greenhouse of plant, trees, flowers and birds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BikerBlue
Business
Hill City, SD
Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful property, excellent location

Beautiful property, excellent location and views of the ocean. The beach is a wonderful spot to relax and take in the scenery. The pools are very well maintained and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camille's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poppa Bob
Business
Key West Forida
Mar 16, 2013

Extrordinary vacation stay

This is a luxury hotel that can't possibly be topped. Gorgeous setting, fabulous service and amenities. When we asked for an extra day, we were not down graded but upgraded to a suite! Want to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley tour around Key West to see everything first, then use the second day feature to go back and shop, eat and tour. It was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wavyblue
Business
Medina, OH
May 30, 2013

Everything on site.

Everything is on site, there is a beach, 2 pools, a dock, excursions galore, restaurant, the list goes on. If it's raining the whole time your there, you can't use any of it. I would recommend the hotel, if it's forecast to rain the week your there, cancel your plans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Louies backyard is around the corner, we had dinner, it was very good. The Strip House is full of pictures of naked women, we left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loucar77
Business
Maspeth ny
Sep 20, 2013

2nd honeymoon

the hotel was ideal, food good although expensive. great location, available to everything , avg cost by taxi to all areas of fun about $8. within walking distance of several great restaurants for both bkfst , lunch, and dinner. if you enjoy walking you can take your time and stroll to all the hot spots..make sure you see the sunset from the sea..COMMOTION ON THE OCEAN is well worth the money, 2 hours of food, drink, music, and tranquillity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

abbandanzo restaurant, italian, big portions, good food, fair prices..On Duval street, go to Carolines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top