$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
217 reviews
Casa offers you a relaxing getaway

Have stayed numerous times at Casa Marina, both business and pleasure, in the past 4 years. Their... See full review

  • WittyBob
  • Apr 6, 2015
Excellent Anniversary Trip

We stayed for three nights for our Anniversary. The resort was a wonderful place to stay. The staff... See full review

  • Ted V
  • Feb 28, 2015
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Property features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Policies

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samm the Man
Chicago
Feb 6, 2013

The best part of my Key West vacation

I think the best part of my vacation to Key West was the hotel. Not only was the room we stayed at comfortable, clean and beautiful, the pool and surrounding area is just plain spectacular. The hotel staff were all friendly and it didn't feel stuffy or pretentious which I find important where I stay. It was comfortable and laid back and I truly felt I was on vacation. I wanted to see the island and eat at restaurants outside the hotel but I wish I spent more time at this hotel than I did. Without a doubt the hotel was the best part of my vacation and I can't say enough about my experience there. You may read some one-star reviews, as I did before booking, but I'd pay attention to the many more five star reviews on here. If you want to schedule a shuttle, though, make sure to book 24 hours in advance. They charge an extra for this and it's the same cost as a taxi cab from the airport so it really didn't matter. If I do go back to Key West, this would be the only place I'd stay. I'd also spend the majority of my time at the hotel - eat there - drink there - and relax there. Casa Marina was the best part of my vacation to Key West!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the butterfly conservatory on Duval St. by Southernmost Point. An unexpected attraction that we had walked by and stopped in. So many beautiful butterflies flying everywhere in a greenhouse of plant, trees, flowers and birds.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevineetan
Business
wisconsin
Feb 5, 2014

nice place

nice location with sea view nice location with sea view nice location with sea view nice location with sea view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura's Beach Places
Business
Surf City, NC
Mar 14, 2014

Wonderful!

We loved our stay - just wish it could have been longer and a balcony next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salute!

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine in M.A.
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 27, 2014

Paradise

We really needed to get away from the snow and simply relax. Casa Marina provided the perfect backdrop for a tropical break from reality. The staff members, particularly Patrick, were accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Santiago's Bodega is well worth the walk.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Romantic get away

i stayed at this hotel in July with my mother...I loved it so much I came back 3 months later....and will be back as soon as I can .....it's a little piece of heaven....good times.....good times.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval st. Is awesome... You can't go wrong with shopping...food....party..anything and everything is on duval.....oh yea make sure and call sabego water sports foryour snokling and parasailing needs...they are awesome....

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patel123
Business
Catskill, NY, USA
Nov 13, 2011

nice view and relaxing stay

Nice View and Relaxing stay and etiquette staff pool and water activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJane
Business
Lake Villa, IL
Dec 7, 2011

25th Anniversay/2nd Honeymoon

This was one of the best vacations that I have ever had! I loved the private beach - relaxing in one of the many hammocks or lounge chairs! The couples massage on the beach was fabulous. We spent the majority of our time in Key West at the hotel because they had everything we were looking for. Food and drink outside for breakfast, lunch and dinner was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Key West cocktail!

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philliesfan
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience!

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. The staff was continuely taking care of all my needs, and planning all of my day trips for me. The beach staff will pamper you. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is in walking distance.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GarryC
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Dream Vacation

Just look at the pictures. Really the best on the island. Rooms are kind of small but everything else is top notch. Food was great, staff was excellent, location perfect, really a great vacation for us. Would be the only place I would go on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend that you get a rental car, most places can be walked too but it is a fairly large island and if you want to visit the other keys a car is a must.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisa1013
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
May 30, 2012

Great hotel

Loved the hotel, the minty water and the frozen towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Bugs2
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect Location

The Casa Marina Resort is beautiful. You can enjoy the serenity of the hotel location and walk a few blocks to Duval Street for the action. I will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top