$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
212 reviews
Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Sep 9, 2014
Perfect getaway for young couples!

I loved staying at the Casa Marina Resort! My boyfriend and I had a FABULOUS time. We will... See full review

  • MissBergMarie
  • Jun 23, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samm the Man
Chicago
Feb 6, 2013

The best part of my Key West vacation

I think the best part of my vacation to Key West was the hotel. Not only was the room we stayed at comfortable, clean and beautiful, the pool and surrounding area is just plain spectacular. The hotel staff were all friendly and it didn't feel stuffy or pretentious which I find important where I stay. It was comfortable and laid back and I truly felt I was on vacation. I wanted to see the island and eat at restaurants outside the hotel but I wish I spent more time at this hotel than I did. Without a doubt the hotel was the best part of my vacation and I can't say enough about my experience there. You may read some one-star reviews, as I did before booking, but I'd pay attention to the many more five star reviews on here. If you want to schedule a shuttle, though, make sure to book 24 hours in advance. They charge an extra for this and it's the same cost as a taxi cab from the airport so it really didn't matter. If I do go back to Key West, this would be the only place I'd stay. I'd also spend the majority of my time at the hotel - eat there - drink there - and relax there. Casa Marina was the best part of my vacation to Key West!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the butterfly conservatory on Duval St. by Southernmost Point. An unexpected attraction that we had walked by and stopped in. So many beautiful butterflies flying everywhere in a greenhouse of plant, trees, flowers and birds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bayamon
Nov 19, 2008

My review of Casa Marina Resort

The Casa Marina hotel was totally renovated. Excellent condition. Location was nice. Very romantic hotel. Excellent facilities. Dont get to use the restaurant so, no help there. The only little complaint was the shower, it get wet outside. But a beatifull and romantic hotel. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

near most southern point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reston, VA
Jan 20, 2010

one happy customer

This is one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at! total luxury, but decorated in a quiet way--tasteful, nothing gaudy. The grounds--pools, gardens, beach--were superb. The breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant was splendid; dinner was good enough, but then again, you'll probably want to dine out since the hotel is in walking distance to Duval (and most points of interest). The service staff were were accommodating to all of our requests and especially pleasant: we were there the day of the Haitian earthquake and much of the maintenance and cleaning staff were Haitian. My heart went out to these good people who, after only 4 days, felt like good friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Our flight was reserved on a Delta large aircraft, although other flights are on the smaller regional aircraft. Due to high winds, our flight was canceled: evidently the Key West air field is too small for large aircraft under certain weather conditions. It may appear to be counter-intuitive, but get yourself on a small plane for the leg of the journey into Key West and you'll be in less danger of having your trip postponed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chgo ill
Aug 14, 2010

key west trip

we had a good time the whole staff was great,cant believe that a hotel the big w/ two big pools and a large beach didn't have a hot tub, i love my hot tub very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Jan 6, 2009

Just what we were looking for!!

The Casa Marina was great. Rooms were nice. Could use a better mattress, but everything else was fantastic! Close enough to walk to subway and CVS, but secluded enough to get piece and quiet. Pools were clean and ocean view was breath taking. Drinks were tasty and food was good. I would recommend and plan on returning in a few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patel123
Catskill, NY, USA
Nov 13, 2011

nice view and relaxing stay

Nice View and Relaxing stay and etiquette staff pool and water activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis MD
Dec 10, 2009

Beautiful!

Overall I was very pleased. The beach was beautiful, the pool was great, and the food was very good. To be very nit-picky, the room wasn't 100% cleaned while we were there (spots remainded on the mirror). Also there was some water spots on the glass shower door when we checked in. However, overall the room was exceptional and I would never complain about such small details. We had a private balcony which was very nice for watching the sunset. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful Overall I was very, very pleased and would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ambrosia is a sushi restaurant just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VChip
Atlanta, GA
Aug 23, 2010

Relaxing Vacation Getaway

It is on the top of my resorts to stay list. No Complaints. Not even one.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The daily/overnight hotel parking fee is $15.00, but don't worry... you have lots of free parking places to park in the side of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura's Beach Places
Surf City, NC
Mar 14, 2014

Wonderful!

We loved our stay - just wish it could have been longer and a balcony next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salute!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Overland Park, *
Jul 25, 2008

A little stuck up

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The only complaints were the price of the food, which was ridiculously over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a scooter. It is fun and beats taking cabs or walking all over the islands. Also check out the beautiful beach at fort Zachary Tayler, for a free snorkel trip bring your own gear to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 24, 2007

My review of Casa Marina Resort

Casa Marina is an elegant, lavishly refurbished hotel. Friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was costly and very disorganized. Later we found out that the managers underestimated the big influx of guests. We waited endlessly for coffee, toast, omeletes. Otherwise, the stay was comfortable. The beds were top of the line. One other problem was the parking. We had no choice but to valet, despite the fact that we rather park ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a good idea to eat breakfast on Duval street, which is a very short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search