Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
215 reviews
Happy!

Staying at Casa Marina was wonderful! We had such a great experience and would totally go back!... See full review

  • Shannon10381
  • Oct 7, 2014
Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Sep 9, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

Totally Renovated Resort

All rooms and facilities have been totally redone - first class. Pool and beach area are very nice. Only disappointment is there is no longer a restaurant for dinner. You can get dinner poolside in the evening, but expensive given the informal presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping on Duval Street is an easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2009

Just what we were looking for!!

The Casa Marina was great. Rooms were nice. Could use a better mattress, but everything else was fantastic! Close enough to walk to subway and CVS, but secluded enough to get piece and quiet. Pools were clean and ocean view was breath taking. Drinks were tasty and food was good. I would recommend and plan on returning in a few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Ward
Business
NC
Sep 2, 2009

Best Vacation Yet!

Resort was very clean. Staff were extremely nice and personable. Excellent concierge service. Nice beachfront and poolside. Close bike distance to anything you'd want to see/do on the island. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nader's wife
Business
Huntington, NY
Jun 3, 2010

ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED AT

The hotel was much more than we had expected. It was beautiful. Very convenient to get to our room. Everything was close, yet it was a very peaceful environment. The staff was perfect in every area. Not one complaint except the room could have been a little bigger. Great food!! Great pool! Great location for everything. We can't wait to got back!! DEFINATELY RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The guys on the bicycle taxis are GREAT!!! All the cab drivers are clean and nice. A great variety of restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryxer
Business
Valleyfield,QC
Dec 21, 2010

Nice days off !!

This trip was very nice and relaxing. I met nice people in town. I was there for only 3 days. The hotel wasn't far from the main attractions. People working at the hotel was very gentle and helping. The restaurant was excellent, it was open outside so we could eat right on their private beach ;). I didn't get their best room but it was perfect for me. I really recommend this hotel to everyone. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Key West again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I traveled a lot in the US, and I gotta say their food was probably the best I've ever eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Romantic get away

i stayed at this hotel in July with my mother...I loved it so much I came back 3 months later....and will be back as soon as I can .....it's a little piece of heaven....good times.....good times.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval st. Is awesome... You can't go wrong with shopping...food....party..anything and everything is on duval.....oh yea make sure and call sabego water sports foryour snokling and parasailing needs...they are awesome....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patel123
Business
Catskill, NY, USA
Nov 13, 2011

nice view and relaxing stay

Nice View and Relaxing stay and etiquette staff pool and water activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAISERP
Business
Morehead City, NC, USA
Nov 19, 2011

WONDERFUL RELAXING HOTEL

THIS IS A WONDERFUL HOTEL, THE SERVICE IS GREAT, THE FOOD IS GREAT, THE VIEW IS GREAT, LAYING IN THE HAMMOCKS AND SOAKING SUN AND READING, IT DOESN'T GET MUCH BETTER THAN THAT. I HAVE STAYED AT CASA MARINA 4 DIFFERENT TIMES. EVERYTIME JUST AS GOOD AS THE LAST. I WOULDN'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN KEY WEST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I WOULD STAY IN A HOTEL THAT WASN'T DIRECTLY CLOSE TO DUVAL STREET. WHEN THE CRUISE SHIPS COME IN IT IS A MADHOUSE. STAY A LITTLE WAYS OFF THE STRIP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJane
Business
Lake Villa, IL
Dec 7, 2011

25th Anniversay/2nd Honeymoon

This was one of the best vacations that I have ever had! I loved the private beach - relaxing in one of the many hammocks or lounge chairs! The couples massage on the beach was fabulous. We spent the majority of our time in Key West at the hotel because they had everything we were looking for. Food and drink outside for breakfast, lunch and dinner was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Key West cocktail!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philliesfan
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience!

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. The staff was continuely taking care of all my needs, and planning all of my day trips for me. The beach staff will pamper you. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top