$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
215 reviews
Happy!

Staying at Casa Marina was wonderful! We had such a great experience and would totally go back!... See full review

  • Shannon10381
  • Oct 7, 2014
Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Sep 9, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 215
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TampaTexan
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

First timer

awesome! Property is nice, water sports and bike reasonably priced. Bikes are the best way to experience key west. Food was good yet pricey as expected. Gorgeous view and landscape on the beach. Loved that there were hammocks, almost picturesque. Only tip is pool bar staff could be a little more friendly and snappy. Felt that I had to ask and wait for a drink. Overall best place to stay in Key West! I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 26, 2010

Beautiful & clean - service mediocre

The facility is beautiful and well maintained. It was a nice setting to meet and celebrate the 50th birthdady of a friend. Unfortunately the wait staff was 0 for 2 in getting simple food orders correct. Housekeeping could show up anytime between 9 and 5, seemed to take forever - and had difficulty communicating in English. We'd definitely like to go back to Key West - but will try a different place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 13, 2010

Great relaxing vacation

This location is a beautiful resort with access to all you want for a relaxing vacation, pools, beach, great friendly attendants and great atmosphere. Resort offered fun little perks and programs. All of the staff were friendly and helped make the vacation! This is a great way to stay in a resort but still be close to all the downtown key west experiences with quick bike ride, cab or walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly with a Cold
Business
Newark, DE
Aug 17, 2010

Great Place!

We had a great stay, we didn't go to the pool, but both of them looked really nice. I had a pretty bad cold while I was there, so I didn't get to do very much, but the staff were friendly, room was impeccable, and it was very quiet. There was a bogus charge on our account at check out, $13 spent at the bar or pool, but after I questioned it and they couldn't figure it out, they took it off. Overall, wonderful stay! (aside from the cold)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teach in Delaware
Business
Dover, DE
Aug 15, 2010

Key West Beauty

I took a trip to Key West for 4 days with a few of my friends. When we arrived, we were amazed at the beauty of the hotel. The front lobby was gorgeous, the concierge was very helpful, and check-in was very quick. We loved the pool and beach area. [...], a beach boy, was wonderful!! He was very attentive and worked very hard daily setting up chairs, hammocks, and towels for the vacationers. The free events that took place daily were a wonderful addition to our day. Free drink of the day, free arts and crafts, free popsicles, and free live music... My only suggestion would be to spend a little extra money and upgrade your room choice if possible. The standard room was a little small. My friends and I will definitly return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest asking the cab drivers for suggestions on "hot spots". Don't rely on ads you see in airports and hotel lobbys. Nightly we asked the cab drivers for suggestions on restaurants and bars and we were never let down!!! The typical "chain" restaurants and bars are NOT your best bet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 10, 2010

Great Resort

I don't normally fill these types of things out, but after our stay, I wanted to help others make the right choice with Casa Marina. From looking at the other hotels after we arrived, we were sure that we made the right choice with Casa Marina. It seemed to be one of only a handful that actually back up right to the beach. Staff was nice, clean updated rooms. The only downside is that it is a little ways off of Duval St., but, a short taxi or scooter ride is all it takes. If I ever go back to the Keys I will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Ohio
Jul 9, 2010

Great All in One Location

This hotel is a great place if you don't want to do much exploring of the island and aren't willing to pay extra for transportation to get around. It is a full service location with attentive staff that tries to make genuine conversation with you and is very energetic whether providing towels at the beach or breakfast on the patio. You pay a little extra for the privilege of not needing to leave the premises for food but the prices are very comparable to the average restaurant on the island while the drink prices are actually on the cheaper end of the scale. If you do want to travel around the island, I highly recommend renting bikes at the very least. It is over a mile to more than a handful of restaurants and bordering 2 miles to the far side of Duval Street where the famous Sloppy Joe's bar is located among many other well known establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

A breakfast package upgrade may be available when one reserves a room, I highly recommend purchasing it ahead of time if the difference in room price is what you would normally pay to eat unless you definitely plan to go into town for breakfast every morning. Purchase of a breakfast buffet each morning after arrival is quite pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 4, 2010

Casa Marina

A first rate hotel - located just near the end of Duval St. but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to relax. The outside seating for the breakfast buffet (and the food) were so pleasant. Sitting poolside or in a hammock at the beach were so relaxing. The rooms were clean, comfortable and updated. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet breakfast was delicious with good outside ambience on the deck overlooking the pool and ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 11, 2010

Perfect Choice

Away from party environment but close enough to bicycle to. Wonderful luxury room, private beach and access to water activities. Went snorkeling and the Captain combined the experience with a perfect balance of fun and safety. Better values on bycicles and scooters are just a few blocks away. No need for a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The butterfly conservancy was incredible, like stepping into a fantasy land with instant relaxation combined with every butterfly and a multitude of tropical plants and birds. Humid but better when standing by the air vents. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Dec 4, 2009

Beautiful beach resort

Great beach and bar and pools. Enjoyed hanging out and relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top