$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
239 reviews
Gorgeous Place

Great place and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and pool is one of a kind. See full review

  • Guest561
  • Jun 14, 2015
Casa offers you a relaxing getaway

Have stayed numerous times at Casa Marina, both business and pleasure, in the past 4 years. Their... See full review

  • WittyBob
  • Apr 6, 2015
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Property features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Policies

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 239
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guest561
Business
Lake Worth
Jun 14, 2015

Gorgeous Place

Great place and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and pool is one of a kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Amy
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

Great Long Weekend

The staff at the Casa Marina was courteous and friendly and the view of the ocean was beautiful. There is very little beach left in Key West, but the hotel has a nice relaxing beach with cabanas available for rent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorraine K.
Business
Teddington
Apr 9, 2015

best hotel in Key West

Great pool beach area, great location. Staff a little overworked in outside are so service not as good as it could be but otherwise highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shay S.
Business
Miami
Mar 10, 2015

A great stay

Nice and relaxing, I like the beach and the pool area. Very welcoming staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted V
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Excellent Anniversary Trip

We stayed for three nights for our Anniversary. The resort was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was accessible, friendly and helpful. The resort was well kept and spacious, and the grounds, pools, restaurant/bar areas, and beach were wonderful and made it easy to relax and enjoy. The food and drinks were excellent. We were also just a few minutes from the downtown area, which due to the time of year (Sep), was not overly busy so we were able to enjoy the shopping and cafe's/restaurants there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poodleki
Business
Boise
Feb 16, 2015

Weekend getaway

This hotel is more upscale for key west. The location is a short taxi cab away from Duval St., but far enough away to be relaxing on its own private beach. The beach is very well kept and the servers will bring you anything you would like and want to go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We did a massage on the beach after we rented some jet skis and it was all so great! The best Bloody Mary bar is set up on the weekends outside by the Buffett. I will be back to this hotel next time I am in key west. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mia B.
Business
Coral Gables
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome for vacation

Awesome for relax and taking picture. i love the private beach and breakfast. good for friends, coupons, and friends. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron T.
Business
Danville
Jan 12, 2015

very nice hotel

the hotel was very nice and the staff was very courteous. The hotel had its own beach but was a little bit longer walk to Duval street and other places of interest. I would recommend this hotel to people who are traveling with adults but kids would also enjoy this hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon D.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Honeymoon

The grounds, the views, and the overall ambiance of the resort were simply spectacular and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in this luxury. The only small complaints we had were that we had called ahead and asked that a bottle of champagne be waiting for us in the room (it was our honeymoon after all!) and it was not there. The staff was very apologetic and provided one for us on the house after that. Also, I take a lot of sugar with my coffee in the morning and each the supply of sugar was not replenished each day leaving me to scrounge. A little petty but I like my coffee sweet! Lastly, the boat dock that we had to walk across was completely white with bird droppings. The birds love to hang out there. Otherwise, this was a trip of a lifetime and very memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WILLIAM M.
Business
Ridgeland
Dec 30, 2014

very disappointed

Very disappointed. stayed at a Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Maui Hawaii was very very nice, this hotel was nothing like that one, room was very small outdated and not very clean.moved us to another room walked in what Do you know two dirty cappuccino cups another excuse we checked out the next day. wish I had more characters to describe the experience at the Casa Marina Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top