$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
238 reviews
Casa offers you a relaxing getaway

Have stayed numerous times at Casa Marina, both business and pleasure, in the past 4 years. Their... See full review

  • WittyBob
  • Apr 6, 2015
Excellent Anniversary Trip

We stayed for three nights for our Anniversary. The resort was a wonderful place to stay. The staff... See full review

  • Ted V
  • Feb 28, 2015
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevineetan
Business
wisconsin
Feb 5, 2014

nice place

nice location with sea view nice location with sea view nice location with sea view nice location with sea view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura's Beach Places
Business
Surf City, NC
Mar 14, 2014

Wonderful!

We loved our stay - just wish it could have been longer and a balcony next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salute!

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine in M.A.
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 27, 2014

Paradise

We really needed to get away from the snow and simply relax. Casa Marina provided the perfect backdrop for a tropical break from reality. The staff members, particularly Patrick, were accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Santiago's Bodega is well worth the walk.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

Totally Renovated Resort

All rooms and facilities have been totally redone - first class. Pool and beach area are very nice. Only disappointment is there is no longer a restaurant for dinner. You can get dinner poolside in the evening, but expensive given the informal presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping on Duval Street is an easy walk.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2009

Just what we were looking for!!

The Casa Marina was great. Rooms were nice. Could use a better mattress, but everything else was fantastic! Close enough to walk to subway and CVS, but secluded enough to get piece and quiet. Pools were clean and ocean view was breath taking. Drinks were tasty and food was good. I would recommend and plan on returning in a few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Ward
Business
NC
Sep 2, 2009

Best Vacation Yet!

Resort was very clean. Staff were extremely nice and personable. Excellent concierge service. Nice beachfront and poolside. Close bike distance to anything you'd want to see/do on the island. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nader's wife
Business
Huntington, NY
Jun 3, 2010

ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED AT

The hotel was much more than we had expected. It was beautiful. Very convenient to get to our room. Everything was close, yet it was a very peaceful environment. The staff was perfect in every area. Not one complaint except the room could have been a little bigger. Great food!! Great pool! Great location for everything. We can't wait to got back!! DEFINATELY RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The guys on the bicycle taxis are GREAT!!! All the cab drivers are clean and nice. A great variety of restaurants to choose from.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryxer
Business
Valleyfield,QC
Dec 21, 2010

Nice days off !!

This trip was very nice and relaxing. I met nice people in town. I was there for only 3 days. The hotel wasn't far from the main attractions. People working at the hotel was very gentle and helping. The restaurant was excellent, it was open outside so we could eat right on their private beach ;). I didn't get their best room but it was perfect for me. I really recommend this hotel to everyone. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Key West again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I traveled a lot in the US, and I gotta say their food was probably the best I've ever eat.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Romantic get away

i stayed at this hotel in July with my mother...I loved it so much I came back 3 months later....and will be back as soon as I can .....it's a little piece of heaven....good times.....good times.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval st. Is awesome... You can't go wrong with shopping...food....party..anything and everything is on duval.....oh yea make sure and call sabego water sports foryour snokling and parasailing needs...they are awesome....

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patel123
Business
Catskill, NY, USA
Nov 13, 2011

nice view and relaxing stay

Nice View and Relaxing stay and etiquette staff pool and water activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top