$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
358 reviews
Perfect getaway for young couples!

I loved staying at the Casa Marina Resort! My boyfriend and I had a FABULOUS time. We will... See full review

  • MissBergMarie
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic!

We're now spoiled and can't stay anywhere else in Key West...2 pools and the beach! Staff was... See full review

  • VicandT
  • May 21, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (358)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
358 out of 358
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bayamon
Nov 19, 2008

My review of Casa Marina Resort

The Casa Marina hotel was totally renovated. Excellent condition. Location was nice. Very romantic hotel. Excellent facilities. Dont get to use the restaurant so, no help there. The only little complaint was the shower, it get wet outside. But a beatifull and romantic hotel. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

near most southern point.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens, WV
Jun 1, 2010

Great Key West get-away

Loved everything about the Casa. In fact, my wife and I are already planning our next trip there. Having never been to KW before, I initially worried that we'd be on the 'wrong' side of the island. No worries. You can walk over to the restaurants and shops on Duval Street or, like we did, jump in one of the many taxis and ride over to eat and shop. Honestly, though, unless you're just wanting a change of scenery, there is absolutely no reason to ever leave the grounds of the Casa. I could have happily stayed within the confines of the resort for our entire week in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clifton Heights
Dec 7, 2008

Will Definitely Return

I stayed at the Casa Marina from 12/3/2008 to 12/7/2008 and will definitely return. The property is gorgeous and the staff is courteous. The check-in and check-out processes were simple. I stayed at the check-out desk a few minutes after checking-out. Each person who checked-out after me indicated that each did not want to leave the resort--neither did I. It is one of the few hotels in Key West that has a beach. The hotel's beach is private. Every day, a staff member brings free water and ice pops to anyone on the beach. The staff also lets guests sample the drink of the day without charge. Beach towels, chairs and umbrellas are included. It is also nice to take a siesta in one of the hammocks. There is also a restaurant on the beach. The food was great. It was also nice being able to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner on the beach. It is important to note that the food is not cheap. We stayed in a room with an ocean view. It was worth the money. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable and had soft linens. The provided shampoo, conditioner and body wash had great scents. It is important to note that the hotel is about 1-2 miles from Duvall Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reston, VA
Jan 20, 2010

one happy customer

This is one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at! total luxury, but decorated in a quiet way--tasteful, nothing gaudy. The grounds--pools, gardens, beach--were superb. The breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant was splendid; dinner was good enough, but then again, you'll probably want to dine out since the hotel is in walking distance to Duval (and most points of interest). The service staff were were accommodating to all of our requests and especially pleasant: we were there the day of the Haitian earthquake and much of the maintenance and cleaning staff were Haitian. My heart went out to these good people who, after only 4 days, felt like good friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Our flight was reserved on a Delta large aircraft, although other flights are on the smaller regional aircraft. Due to high winds, our flight was canceled: evidently the Key West air field is too small for large aircraft under certain weather conditions. It may appear to be counter-intuitive, but get yourself on a small plane for the leg of the journey into Key West and you'll be in less danger of having your trip postponed.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chgo ill
Aug 14, 2010

key west trip

we had a good time the whole staff was great,cant believe that a hotel the big w/ two big pools and a large beach didn't have a hot tub, i love my hot tub very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
February traveller
Syracuse, NY
Feb 24, 2010

Great Time

Staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful, cheerful. We had ordered a king size bed with [...]. When we arrived we had two queens. Hotel upgraded us to a king without any problems. Any questions we had were answered by cheerful staff. They couldn't have been more polite or friendly. Oceanfront location was beautiful with two pools, plenty of poolside and ocean side chairs. Grounds were beautifully kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the sunset sail cruise and use the observation deck at their sister resort The Reach to view the sunsets.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Sep 14, 2008

Comfortable upscale

The resort was comfortable in an upscale sort of way. Staff were very courteous and helpful. The pool and outdoor bar and cafe were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and nightlife are available within a short drive or reasonable walking distance for those looking for some exercise.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Jan 6, 2009

Just what we were looking for!!

The Casa Marina was great. Rooms were nice. Could use a better mattress, but everything else was fantastic! Close enough to walk to subway and CVS, but secluded enough to get piece and quiet. Pools were clean and ocean view was breath taking. Drinks were tasty and food was good. I would recommend and plan on returning in a few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Overland Park, *
Jul 25, 2008

A little stuck up

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The only complaints were the price of the food, which was ridiculously over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a scooter. It is fun and beats taking cabs or walking all over the islands. Also check out the beautiful beach at fort Zachary Tayler, for a free snorkel trip bring your own gear to the beach.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patel123
Catskill, NY, USA
Nov 13, 2011

nice view and relaxing stay

Nice View and Relaxing stay and etiquette staff pool and water activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top