$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
214 reviews
Happy!

Staying at Casa Marina was wonderful! We had such a great experience and would totally go back!... See full review

  • Shannon10381
  • Oct 7, 2014
Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Sep 9, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Apr 25, 2011

bad bad

bad room, it was much smaller than the photos in the web site. the food was terrible . i had to cancel the last night, it spoiled my girl friends birthday ...dont recomend it...totally over prized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grimripper
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 17, 2011

Great trip

A beautiful resort with a nice private beach. Really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval St

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Park , Mn
Mar 30, 2011

A wonderful Time

A wonderful and restful time. Walked and shopped Duval street, went on a Sunset Cruise and Took a tour to The Dry Tortugas. Of course, took in the actions and street performers at Mallory Square.The room provided was a room designed for handicaped individuals and as such, had a less than desirable bathroom and shower. It did have a large size, good view and wonderful king size bed. I had every opportunity to change rooms had I needed to.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If possible,book a reservation for one night at the Marquesa Restaraunt.Wondeful food and service. You can't go wrong eating at the Hotels Sun Sun outside cafe. Superb. Try to walk or take taxi when possible, The Pedi-Cabs are numerous, but beware that they can get very expensive in a very short time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveldoc
Business
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Mar 20, 2011

Great resort - best in Key West

We traveled with our mom who was recently diagnosed with lung cancer. We came to spoil her - and the Casa Marina did just that! The resort, of course, is not inexpensive. But the service is second to none. What a kind, warm hearted, and eager to please staff. The resort was quiet, but still fun. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The closer you get to Mallory Park, the cheaper the shopping gets. You could buy the same t shirt for five dollars that were being sold for $16 closer to Casa Marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manhattan ny
Mar 3, 2011

beautiful spot

great location beautiful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

salute restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JP Minnesota
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 25, 2011

Wonderful Winter Getaway

This property is truly breathtaking in every respect. The entire layout offers a relaxed, classic elegance that made us feel comfortable from the moment we arrived. If you want to have access to, but not be caught in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the Key West party scene, this property is perfect. We loved the everything about the resort including the architecture, layout, and the public areas. We always felt like we were enjoying privacy even while at the beach or around the beautiful pool areas. The staff was very accomodating. We arrived early for check-in and the front desk staff coordinated getting our room cleaned within about 20 minutes which was impressive to us. Our only surprise was being checked out early in the morning by someone who barely made eye contact and didn't inquire at all about the quality of our experience. We opted for a king mini suite with an ocean view. The word "MINI" should have been emphasized as the room and bathroom were quite modest in size. The ocean view was worth well more than the modest up-charge though. The view of the palm trees and beach was spectacular. We were slightly disappointed with the constant din of compressors emitting from outside below our balcony that slightly muffled the sounds of the surf. We once stayed at the Hyatt on the water at the other end of Duval and this property blows it away! A final note...my wife went for a walk / run and quickly found herself feeling unsafe and threatened in some of the old Key West neighborhoods as residents literally confronted her. Stick to the main routes when walking the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jan 24, 2011

Casa Marina Key West

friendly service, polite. Clean, except fitness center was musty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duvall Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
closetoengage
Business
Keene, NH
Jan 12, 2011

The Casa Marina

Our stay at the Casa Marina was amazing. The staff was very friendly and the resort itself was beautiful. The pools are very nice. The outdoor bar and eating area's are beatuiful and the rooms are very nice too. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is because our room was not ready when we arrived and there was a longer wait then I had thought it was going to be. However, we just made our way to the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tropical Pallor
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 9, 2011

The good, the bad and the ugly

I spent 3 nites in the bed due to a viral stomach infection which was running thru the staff. The unsanitary practices were rampant. The staff was expressed regret but did very little to help in any other than a very impersonal way. When I asked for bullion and crackers they brought me chicken soup filled with vegetables and meat along with extremely stale crackers and charged me $11 for it plus a 20% gratuity and a delivery fee. The doctor they have on call was much more helpful and since I only spoke to him on the phone, he considered it a courtesy charge and did not charge me. If I had been alone, I think I would have been hospitalized with dehydration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are on any sort of a budget, bring as much of your own food as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jan 7, 2011

Good Hotel, Bad Service

Staff at Front desk not friendly and with lot of attitude. But not everyone was like that, some of the other staff members in the restaurants, poolside etc were very friendly and helpful. Loved the hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top