$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pctl
Business
Georgia, USA
Oct 9, 2011

awful trip

awful...awful beach, awful food, awful staff..anything good was the housekeeping..they were awesome...front dest sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The key
Business
Tampa
Oct 8, 2011

Front Desk was not Friendly..

There Was $75 credit promotion, to use in the hotel amnesties, it was never offered, i had to ask for it. On check out, they charged me, omitting the $75 again, i had to ask for it to be credited again, and in both cases, it was obvious that it was intentional.... Room has ants..... Hotel is really just average....with poor service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley tour was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celebrating 15
Business
Independence, KY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Very Relaxing and customer service oriented!!

We Loovved it and will definately go back!! They pamper you to death out by the pool and the beach! The private beach is great as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
morrisod
Business
fairfield CT
Sep 24, 2011

Casa Marina

They advertise a $25 dollar a day resort credit but the also add a $25 "resort" charge so go figure. Below average TV no DVD, undergoing renovations when I got there so large parts were closed off. Definitely an antique but in a charming way and a nice quiet location right on the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TampaTexan
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

First timer

awesome! Property is nice, water sports and bike reasonably priced. Bikes are the best way to experience key west. Food was good yet pricey as expected. Gorgeous view and landscape on the beach. Loved that there were hammocks, almost picturesque. Only tip is pool bar staff could be a little more friendly and snappy. Felt that I had to ask and wait for a drink. Overall best place to stay in Key West! I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TampaTexan
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

First timer

awesome! Property is nice, water sports and bike reasonably priced. Bikes are the best way to experience key west. Food was good yet pricey as expected. Gorgeous view and landscape on the beach. Loved that there were hammocks, almost picturesque. Only tip is pool bar staff could be a little more friendly and snappy. Felt that I had to ask and wait for a drink. Overall best place to stay in Key West! I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rent a bike. It's cheap and the best way to get around the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snc09
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 1, 2011

Overall Nice

Our room was very nice, the staff were all very courteous. The hotel is in a perfect spot and is a very beautiful older building. A couple small problems......1. On two occasions after the room had been serviced and we were relaxing in it the door was banged on by staff and they actually tried to enter but were stopped since we had the deadbolt locked. 2. We booked what was advertised as a romantic sunset sail. The boat never picked us up at 6:00 like we were told it would. We contacted an employee who made us take a cab across the island($10.00) to a boat dock where we were placed on a very large boat with approximately 25-30 people aboard where the theme seemed to be drink all you can drink and smoke cigarettes then yell at each other from opposite ends of the boat. This was not at all romantic or relaxing (watching the drunk woman in stripper heels fall down and dump beer all over herself we just did not find to be romantic). The next day we were only refunded $36.00 of the trip and none of the cab fare. The sunset sail was booked through the hotel concierge and paid for at the hotel so I imagine they are affiliated in some form. Other than that I would go back but not book anything else through the concierge. They have everything you could need in Key West at the hotel. Good food, nice rooms, hammocks on the beach, 2 decent sized pools, a bar overlooking the ocean and A nice pier. Just steer clear of the concierge. If you want to know where to go eat or shop ask the bartenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Conch Republic Seafood was a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EarthGopher
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Aug 23, 2011

One of the best in Key West

The location is sweet. We walked around and checked out a few different properties. This one is one of the few right on the beach and it's a white sand beach. But you can't walk right into the water from the beach due to rocks and coral. Unfortunately, you have to walk out to the end of the pier and get into the water there or go swimming in the pool. But the beach area is beautiful and the chairs and hammocks are clean. The outdoor bar near the beach serves incredible Pina coladas! The lunch is good, not great at the restaurant on the patio. Rooms are modern and comfortable, and they have Nespresso machines!! Service isn't spectacular but very good. Value for price is right on. Would definitely look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hyatt Restaurant at Sunset Key for sunset dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britney Jade
Business
Bridgeport, WV, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Getaway from your Daily Routine

I loved the hotel. The service was great and the hotel was very well taken care of. A little far from the action on Duvall Street, but worth the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent bikes to save money on taxi's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ines
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 15, 2011

Family Getaway!!!

It was nice but the hotel couldn't accomodate the double bed request I made with Orbitz!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top