$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
358 reviews
Perfect getaway for young couples!

I loved staying at the Casa Marina Resort! My boyfriend and I had a FABULOUS time. We will... See full review

  • MissBergMarie
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic!

We're now spoiled and can't stay anywhere else in Key West...2 pools and the beach! Staff was... See full review

  • VicandT
  • May 21, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (358)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
358 out of 358
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EarthGopher
Zurich, Switzerland
Aug 23, 2011

One of the best in Key West

The location is sweet. We walked around and checked out a few different properties. This one is one of the few right on the beach and it's a white sand beach. But you can't walk right into the water from the beach due to rocks and coral. Unfortunately, you have to walk out to the end of the pier and get into the water there or go swimming in the pool. But the beach area is beautiful and the chairs and hammocks are clean. The outdoor bar near the beach serves incredible Pina coladas! The lunch is good, not great at the restaurant on the patio. Rooms are modern and comfortable, and they have Nespresso machines!! Service isn't spectacular but very good. Value for price is right on. Would definitely look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hyatt Restaurant at Sunset Key for sunset dinner.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EarthGopher
Zurich, Switzerland
Aug 23, 2011

One of the best in Key West

The location is sweet. We walked around and checked out a few different properties. This one is one of the few right on the beach and it's a white sand beach. But you can't walk right into the water from the beach due to rocks and coral. Unfortunately, you have to walk out to the end of the pier and get into the water there or go swimming in the pool. But the beach area is beautiful and the chairs and hammocks are clean. The outdoor bar near the beach serves incredible Pina coladas! The lunch is good, not great at the restaurant on the patio. Rooms are modern and comfortable, and they have Nespresso machines!! Service isn't spectacular but very good. Value for price is right on. Would definitely look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hyatt Restaurant at Sunset Key for sunset dinner.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britney Jade
Bridgeport, WV, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Getaway from your Daily Routine

I loved the hotel. The service was great and the hotel was very well taken care of. A little far from the action on Duvall Street, but worth the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent bikes to save money on taxi's.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britney Jade
Bridgeport, WV, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Getaway from your Daily Routine

I loved the hotel. The service was great and the hotel was very well taken care of. A little far from the action on Duvall Street, but worth the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent bikes to save money on taxi's.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ines
Miami, Fl
Aug 15, 2011

Family Getaway!!!

It was nice but the hotel couldn't accomodate the double bed request I made with Orbitz!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ines
Miami, Fl
Aug 15, 2011

Family Getaway!!!

It was nice but the hotel couldn't accomodate the double bed request I made with Orbitz!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Great Stay

Enjoyed beautiful views of the water and beach on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a bit of a walk from many Duval St. hot spots. Backyard Louie's is a short walk from the hotel and offers a great view of the water and excellent dining.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Great Stay

Enjoyed beautiful views of the water and beach on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a bit of a walk from many Duval St. hot spots. Backyard Louie's is a short walk from the hotel and offers a great view of the water and excellent dining.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2011

Beautiful property

Very relaxing and tranquil property directly on the water, with 2 pools, outdoor restaurants and bar. This is my 4th stay at the Casa Marina....wouldn't stay anywhere else in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2011

Beautiful property

Very relaxing and tranquil property directly on the water, with 2 pools, outdoor restaurants and bar. This is my 4th stay at the Casa Marina....wouldn't stay anywhere else in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top