$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
212 reviews
Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Sep 9, 2014
Perfect getaway for young couples!

I loved staying at the Casa Marina Resort! My boyfriend and I had a FABULOUS time. We will... See full review

  • MissBergMarie
  • Jun 23, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EarthGopher
Zurich, Switzerland
Aug 23, 2011

One of the best in Key West

The location is sweet. We walked around and checked out a few different properties. This one is one of the few right on the beach and it's a white sand beach. But you can't walk right into the water from the beach due to rocks and coral. Unfortunately, you have to walk out to the end of the pier and get into the water there or go swimming in the pool. But the beach area is beautiful and the chairs and hammocks are clean. The outdoor bar near the beach serves incredible Pina coladas! The lunch is good, not great at the restaurant on the patio. Rooms are modern and comfortable, and they have Nespresso machines!! Service isn't spectacular but very good. Value for price is right on. Would definitely look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hyatt Restaurant at Sunset Key for sunset dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britney Jade
Bridgeport, WV, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Getaway from your Daily Routine

I loved the hotel. The service was great and the hotel was very well taken care of. A little far from the action on Duvall Street, but worth the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent bikes to save money on taxi's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ines
Miami, Fl
Aug 15, 2011

Family Getaway!!!

It was nice but the hotel couldn't accomodate the double bed request I made with Orbitz!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Great Stay

Enjoyed beautiful views of the water and beach on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a bit of a walk from many Duval St. hot spots. Backyard Louie's is a short walk from the hotel and offers a great view of the water and excellent dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2011

Beautiful property

Very relaxing and tranquil property directly on the water, with 2 pools, outdoor restaurants and bar. This is my 4th stay at the Casa Marina....wouldn't stay anywhere else in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
s-w
fort worth texas
Jul 22, 2011

key west

The resort was so nice, so nice to relax on the beach. Loved it !! Will definitely be returning to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, MI
Jul 14, 2011

We loved it!

We stayed here on our honeymoon in early July. The staff was very friendly and made effort to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. We celebrated our honeymoon with a very nice complimentary bottle of champagne and enjoyed the good vibes and amazing views. I loved the salt water pool! The hammocks were just right and I enjoyed the frozen face towels in the afternoon. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it. After seeing most of the other accomodations on Key West, Casa Marina is definitely on the high-end side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Duval Street - there's something for everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kloie Thomas
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 10, 2011

A little disappointed

I have repeatedly returned to Casa Marina for 4 years in a row. The hotel is clean and has many amenities; however, it lacks the customer appreciation and service it once had. A small list of our issues we faced this trip and never had before: 1-many episodes of the greeters not being present to open doors, 2-the door to our room and rooms around us had issues unlocking with the card key, 3-the concierge services would suggest the more expensive trips when we requested the other options, 4-house keeping only placed a bath mat on the last day of our 6 day stay and removed our water and vitamin water from the refrigerator, 5-a $25 resort fee once was used to allow guests to purchase gifts in the gift shop, drinks or daily activities, now used for "resort fees" like water at the towel cabinet, ice pops at 2pm ... but still you get the feeling that tips are more than expected and a tip guide of 22% is offered. The place is still VERY NICE but think they lost that loving feeling. Dusty tables with water stains on the marble tables that sit in the lobby were a constant reminder to me of what Casa used to be. We were offered lounge chairs RESERVED for us on the beach as Casa opened for the 4th of July to the public. We paid $10 per chair as visitors used hotel towels or brought their own chairs in for free. The pool service staff sold glow in the dark bracelets telling hotel guests "this is how we our paying our rent this month", most guests laughed at it but I found it a little obnoxious. Lastly, the hotel put plastic fishing wire out on the dock to keep birds away, unfortuately the wire/ string was torn and many guests were tripping on it and one cut their foot on it. Just disappointed, but haven't given up hope on Casa either. Hoping my next trip is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent scooters. Parking is free and it is honestly the best way to travel in Key West. Casa MArina does not charge for parking the scooters, cars are charged at Casa and parking is limited and EXPENSIVE in Key West.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Jul 9, 2011

Key West Trip over July 4th

I was on vacation to Key West and stayed at the Casa Marina over the 4th of July for a week. It is a spectacular property with a private beach. It has lots of things to do right on the property and it was a wonderful place from which to view fireworks. The service was great. Loved the Popsicles and frozen hand towels in the hot afternoons. The one area for improvement is the housekeeping - the bathroom and the floors in the room were not maintained in the best state of cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rented the bikes at the property. They were very convenient for getting around the island instead of a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massillon, OH
Jul 6, 2011

Stately, but still warm and welcoming

Elegant hotel with beautiful modern rooms. Tons of friendly staff to respond to any want. Well maintained lush grounds including 2 large pools, beach, plus the use of the pool and beach at the Reach next door. 5 minute walk to the nice restaurant/gallery end of Duval Street, not the trashy carnival end. Tranquil but not boring. Great water sports on the property. Several terrific restaurants 2 minute walk. Plus the concierge knows everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss dinner at the Flaming Buoy and Blue Heaven. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top