$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
216 reviews
Perfect getaway for young couples!

I loved staying at the Casa Marina Resort! My boyfriend and I had a FABULOUS time. We will... See full review

  • MissBergMarie
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic!

We're now spoiled and can't stay anywhere else in Key West...2 pools and the beach! Staff was... See full review

  • VicandT
  • May 21, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taziesue
philly
Oct 22, 2011

Roman was awesome

if you have a concern roman takes pride in all he does and genuinely wants you to be happy and satisfied with everything. If it is not right, he will fix it, to the best of his ability. He understands the challenges of the business and makes his guests happy at all cost., because it is the right thing to do. Thank you roman, you are a great example of how guest service should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Duvall street

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pctl
Georgia, USA
Oct 9, 2011

awful trip

awful...awful beach, awful food, awful staff..anything good was the housekeeping..they were awesome...front dest sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The key
Tampa
Oct 8, 2011

Front Desk was not Friendly..

There Was $75 credit promotion, to use in the hotel amnesties, it was never offered, i had to ask for it. On check out, they charged me, omitting the $75 again, i had to ask for it to be credited again, and in both cases, it was obvious that it was intentional.... Room has ants..... Hotel is really just average....with poor service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley tour was great.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celebrating 15
Independence, KY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Very Relaxing and customer service oriented!!

We Loovved it and will definately go back!! They pamper you to death out by the pool and the beach! The private beach is great as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
morrisod
fairfield CT
Sep 24, 2011

Casa Marina

They advertise a $25 dollar a day resort credit but the also add a $25 "resort" charge so go figure. Below average TV no DVD, undergoing renovations when I got there so large parts were closed off. Definitely an antique but in a charming way and a nice quiet location right on the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TampaTexan
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

First timer

awesome! Property is nice, water sports and bike reasonably priced. Bikes are the best way to experience key west. Food was good yet pricey as expected. Gorgeous view and landscape on the beach. Loved that there were hammocks, almost picturesque. Only tip is pool bar staff could be a little more friendly and snappy. Felt that I had to ask and wait for a drink. Overall best place to stay in Key West! I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snc09
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 1, 2011

Overall Nice

Our room was very nice, the staff were all very courteous. The hotel is in a perfect spot and is a very beautiful older building. A couple small problems......1. On two occasions after the room had been serviced and we were relaxing in it the door was banged on by staff and they actually tried to enter but were stopped since we had the deadbolt locked. 2. We booked what was advertised as a romantic sunset sail. The boat never picked us up at 6:00 like we were told it would. We contacted an employee who made us take a cab across the island($10.00) to a boat dock where we were placed on a very large boat with approximately 25-30 people aboard where the theme seemed to be drink all you can drink and smoke cigarettes then yell at each other from opposite ends of the boat. This was not at all romantic or relaxing (watching the drunk woman in stripper heels fall down and dump beer all over herself we just did not find to be romantic). The next day we were only refunded $36.00 of the trip and none of the cab fare. The sunset sail was booked through the hotel concierge and paid for at the hotel so I imagine they are affiliated in some form. Other than that I would go back but not book anything else through the concierge. They have everything you could need in Key West at the hotel. Good food, nice rooms, hammocks on the beach, 2 decent sized pools, a bar overlooking the ocean and A nice pier. Just steer clear of the concierge. If you want to know where to go eat or shop ask the bartenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Conch Republic Seafood was a great place to eat.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EarthGopher
Zurich, Switzerland
Aug 23, 2011

One of the best in Key West

The location is sweet. We walked around and checked out a few different properties. This one is one of the few right on the beach and it's a white sand beach. But you can't walk right into the water from the beach due to rocks and coral. Unfortunately, you have to walk out to the end of the pier and get into the water there or go swimming in the pool. But the beach area is beautiful and the chairs and hammocks are clean. The outdoor bar near the beach serves incredible Pina coladas! The lunch is good, not great at the restaurant on the patio. Rooms are modern and comfortable, and they have Nespresso machines!! Service isn't spectacular but very good. Value for price is right on. Would definitely look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hyatt Restaurant at Sunset Key for sunset dinner.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britney Jade
Bridgeport, WV, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Getaway from your Daily Routine

I loved the hotel. The service was great and the hotel was very well taken care of. A little far from the action on Duvall Street, but worth the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent bikes to save money on taxi's.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ines
Miami, Fl
Aug 15, 2011

Family Getaway!!!

It was nice but the hotel couldn't accomodate the double bed request I made with Orbitz!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search