Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
218 reviews
very nice hotel

the hotel was very nice and the staff was very courteous. The hotel had its own beach but was a... See full review

  • Aaron T.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Honeymoon

The grounds, the views, and the overall ambiance of the resort were simply spectacular and we... See full review

  • Jon D.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GarryC
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Dream Vacation

Just look at the pictures. Really the best on the island. Rooms are kind of small but everything else is top notch. Food was great, staff was excellent, location perfect, really a great vacation for us. Would be the only place I would go on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend that you get a rental car, most places can be walked too but it is a fairly large island and if you want to visit the other keys a car is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philliesfan
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience!

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. The staff was continuely taking care of all my needs, and planning all of my day trips for me. The beach staff will pamper you. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJane
Business
Lake Villa, IL
Dec 7, 2011

25th Anniversay/2nd Honeymoon

This was one of the best vacations that I have ever had! I loved the private beach - relaxing in one of the many hammocks or lounge chairs! The couples massage on the beach was fabulous. We spent the majority of our time in Key West at the hotel because they had everything we were looking for. Food and drink outside for breakfast, lunch and dinner was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Key West cocktail!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gani
Business
Key West
Nov 25, 2011

Couples retreat

Room clean and bed very comfortable, although we had a handicap room and the shower leaked all over the entire bathroom floor. Next time we would request a room with regular shower. Staff at pool friendly and helpful. Always there with a towel, water and even popsicles. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent Scooters, wave runners, etc. do it in town less expensive. So many shops and resturants. Never had a bad meal. Catamaran sun set ride awesome. 55 a couple all you can drink with excellent appetizers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EarthGopher
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Nov 20, 2011

Relax with a pina colada

The location is sweet. We walked around and checked out a few different properties. This one is one of the few right on the beach and it's a white sand beach. But you can't walk right into the water from the beach due to rocks and coral. Unfortunately, you have to walk out to the end of the pier and get into the water there or go swimming in the pool. But the beach area is beautiful and the chairs and hammocks are clean. The outdoor bar near the beach serves incredible Pina coladas! The lunch is good, not great at the restaurant on the patio. Rooms are modern and comfortable, and they have Nespresso machines!! Service is very good. Value for price is right on. Would definitely look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAISERP
Business
Morehead City, NC, USA
Nov 19, 2011

WONDERFUL RELAXING HOTEL

THIS IS A WONDERFUL HOTEL, THE SERVICE IS GREAT, THE FOOD IS GREAT, THE VIEW IS GREAT, LAYING IN THE HAMMOCKS AND SOAKING SUN AND READING, IT DOESN'T GET MUCH BETTER THAN THAT. I HAVE STAYED AT CASA MARINA 4 DIFFERENT TIMES. EVERYTIME JUST AS GOOD AS THE LAST. I WOULDN'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN KEY WEST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I WOULD STAY IN A HOTEL THAT WASN'T DIRECTLY CLOSE TO DUVAL STREET. WHEN THE CRUISE SHIPS COME IN IT IS A MADHOUSE. STAY A LITTLE WAYS OFF THE STRIP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patel123
Business
Catskill, NY, USA
Nov 13, 2011

nice view and relaxing stay

Nice View and Relaxing stay and etiquette staff pool and water activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Romantic get away

i stayed at this hotel in July with my mother...I loved it so much I came back 3 months later....and will be back as soon as I can .....it's a little piece of heaven....good times.....good times.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval st. Is awesome... You can't go wrong with shopping...food....party..anything and everything is on duval.....oh yea make sure and call sabego water sports foryour snokling and parasailing needs...they are awesome....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taziesue
Business
philly
Oct 22, 2011

Roman was awesome

if you have a concern roman takes pride in all he does and genuinely wants you to be happy and satisfied with everything. If it is not right, he will fix it, to the best of his ability. He understands the challenges of the business and makes his guests happy at all cost., because it is the right thing to do. Thank you roman, you are a great example of how guest service should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Duvall street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pctl
Business
Georgia, USA
Oct 9, 2011

awful trip

awful...awful beach, awful food, awful staff..anything good was the housekeeping..they were awesome...front dest sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top