Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
217 reviews
Casa offers you a relaxing getaway

Have stayed numerous times at Casa Marina, both business and pleasure, in the past 4 years. Their... See full review

  • WittyBob
  • Apr 6, 2015
Excellent Anniversary Trip

We stayed for three nights for our Anniversary. The resort was a wonderful place to stay. The staff... See full review

  • Ted V
  • Feb 28, 2015
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Property features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Policies

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paco Cortina
Single
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Oct 22, 2012

Close to the beach and to the party street

Quite hotel, great service, nice beach and a romantic place , (dramatic sunsets) and walking distance from Duvalnstreet thta allows to walk directly to the crowded and party place but far away enough to rest and enjoy the place apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask the concierge

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Bugs2
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect Location

The Casa Marina Resort is beautiful. You can enjoy the serenity of the hotel location and walk a few blocks to Duval Street for the action. I will visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCBS
Couples
Chicago, IL
May 30, 2012

Relaxing

Our stay at Casa Marina was great! We loved having the beach at our back door but hated the location when we wanted to get to the other end of Duval street where most of the action takes place. It's about a 1.5-2 mile walk so in the FL heat, it was rough. But on the other hand, we loved staying on the "quiet" side of the island, and like I said, having the beach was amazing! The staff was great especially the beach/pool boys I guess you would call them? They set up your beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas each day and also came around with Popsicles, frozen eucalyptus towels, and chilled cucumbers for your eyes, it was easy to get used to all of the pampering! Overall, we had a great stay at Casa Marina, but the next time we visit Key West we might opt to stay at the other end of Duval.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisa1013
Couples
West Palm Beach, Florida
May 30, 2012

Great hotel

Loved the hotel, the minty water and the frozen towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brett6609
Couples
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Brett6609

My stay at this hotel was AWESOME my only dislike was the size of my room.. My room felt more like a cubical than a Waldorf Astoria room. The hotel staff was the best.. I've yet to find a hotel staff as helpful & thoughtful as this staff.. Besides the room size ur stay here will b a 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul777
Couples
Maine, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Overall good....

Overall a wonderful stay. Housekeeping was spotty for this level oh hotel and service occasionally slow. That being said, would recommend to anyone. Ideal location with best private beach, yet easy access to Duval not far way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halina
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 20, 2012

wonderful restful venue

It truly was a beautiful venue on the ocean. Nice amenities around the pool and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel should offer complimentary shuttle travel to Duval Street and the airport.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizzyLoo
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great Location

The hotel looks great and the staff are friendly. We had a basic room (about $300 a night). After checking in we noticed that one of the sconces in the bathroom didn't work. No big deal, we just called and they sent a repair man to replace the bulb. While he was in the room I grabbed the remote and immediately dropped it because it was gooey. (Don't want to think about what it might have been). The repair man swapped the batteries and gave us a new one. When he left I decided I should have an espresso -there's a machine in every room- and noticed that there was a thick film in the bottom of the water resivoir. Someone came and replaced that as well. Oh, the walls are paper thin and we could hear every word from our neighbors. Also, there are two pools but neither one is an adults only, and there is no hottub. All that being said, We walked all over Key West and tnothing could top the view from the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dukes
Couples
Florida
Jan 8, 2012

not a comfy cozy place

If you are looking for a comfy, cozy place this is not it. It felt very commercial. We booked this hotel on the way down to the Keys. We had left a day early and the place we were staying at did not have an opening prior to the original date we booked. Casa Maria was far more expensive than the other place we stayed at and far less pleasurable. There was no cozy feel to the room, the inside bar closed very early, the inside store closed very early, and we felt like we were just another number. We had to pay to park ourselves and it was expensive however it was even more to let them valet park. The price they wanted for a buffet breakfast was what I would pay for an amazing steak dinner in a fine restaurant. I will say it was clean, neat and tidy. And we did buy the robe that was in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GarryC
Couples
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Dream Vacation

Just look at the pictures. Really the best on the island. Rooms are kind of small but everything else is top notch. Food was great, staff was excellent, location perfect, really a great vacation for us. Would be the only place I would go on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend that you get a rental car, most places can be walked too but it is a fairly large island and if you want to visit the other keys a car is a must.

Back to menu Return to top