$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
215 reviews
Happy!

Staying at Casa Marina was wonderful! We had such a great experience and would totally go back!... See full review

  • Shannon10381
  • Oct 7, 2014
Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Sep 9, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCBS
Business
Chicago, IL
May 30, 2012

Relaxing

Our stay at Casa Marina was great! We loved having the beach at our back door but hated the location when we wanted to get to the other end of Duval street where most of the action takes place. It's about a 1.5-2 mile walk so in the FL heat, it was rough. But on the other hand, we loved staying on the "quiet" side of the island, and like I said, having the beach was amazing! The staff was great especially the beach/pool boys I guess you would call them? They set up your beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas each day and also came around with Popsicles, frozen eucalyptus towels, and chilled cucumbers for your eyes, it was easy to get used to all of the pampering! Overall, we had a great stay at Casa Marina, but the next time we visit Key West we might opt to stay at the other end of Duval.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisa1013
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
May 30, 2012

Great hotel

Loved the hotel, the minty water and the frozen towels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brett6609
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Brett6609

My stay at this hotel was AWESOME my only dislike was the size of my room.. My room felt more like a cubical than a Waldorf Astoria room. The hotel staff was the best.. I've yet to find a hotel staff as helpful & thoughtful as this staff.. Besides the room size ur stay here will b a 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul777
Business
Maine, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Overall good....

Overall a wonderful stay. Housekeeping was spotty for this level oh hotel and service occasionally slow. That being said, would recommend to anyone. Ideal location with best private beach, yet easy access to Duval not far way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halina
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 20, 2012

wonderful restful venue

It truly was a beautiful venue on the ocean. Nice amenities around the pool and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel should offer complimentary shuttle travel to Duval Street and the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizzyLoo
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great Location

The hotel looks great and the staff are friendly. We had a basic room (about $300 a night). After checking in we noticed that one of the sconces in the bathroom didn't work. No big deal, we just called and they sent a repair man to replace the bulb. While he was in the room I grabbed the remote and immediately dropped it because it was gooey. (Don't want to think about what it might have been). The repair man swapped the batteries and gave us a new one. When he left I decided I should have an espresso -there's a machine in every room- and noticed that there was a thick film in the bottom of the water resivoir. Someone came and replaced that as well. Oh, the walls are paper thin and we could hear every word from our neighbors. Also, there are two pools but neither one is an adults only, and there is no hottub. All that being said, We walked all over Key West and tnothing could top the view from the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dukes
Business
Florida
Jan 8, 2012

not a comfy cozy place

If you are looking for a comfy, cozy place this is not it. It felt very commercial. We booked this hotel on the way down to the Keys. We had left a day early and the place we were staying at did not have an opening prior to the original date we booked. Casa Maria was far more expensive than the other place we stayed at and far less pleasurable. There was no cozy feel to the room, the inside bar closed very early, the inside store closed very early, and we felt like we were just another number. We had to pay to park ourselves and it was expensive however it was even more to let them valet park. The price they wanted for a buffet breakfast was what I would pay for an amazing steak dinner in a fine restaurant. I will say it was clean, neat and tidy. And we did buy the robe that was in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GarryC
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Dream Vacation

Just look at the pictures. Really the best on the island. Rooms are kind of small but everything else is top notch. Food was great, staff was excellent, location perfect, really a great vacation for us. Would be the only place I would go on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend that you get a rental car, most places can be walked too but it is a fairly large island and if you want to visit the other keys a car is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philliesfan
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Fantastic Experience!

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. The staff was continuely taking care of all my needs, and planning all of my day trips for me. The beach staff will pamper you. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJane
Business
Lake Villa, IL
Dec 7, 2011

25th Anniversay/2nd Honeymoon

This was one of the best vacations that I have ever had! I loved the private beach - relaxing in one of the many hammocks or lounge chairs! The couples massage on the beach was fabulous. We spent the majority of our time in Key West at the hotel because they had everything we were looking for. Food and drink outside for breakfast, lunch and dinner was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Key West cocktail!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top