Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$419
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Would recommend Mon, Oct 14, 2013
My husband and I travel about 4 times a year to different places and islands. The Casa Marina and Key West by far has been are best vacation and experience ever. The hotel met/exceeded all of our expectations. Accommodations were awesome and staff was extremely attentive, friendly and professional. The attention to detail is amazing! We can't wait to go back!

Dining

Some of the best meals we had we're at The Strip house, La Te Dah's, Martin's-A Martini Bar, Louie's Backyard and Café Sole'.

| Connecticut, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

This place is paradise!

Would recommend Sun, Oct 13, 2013
Casa Marina in Key west is about as close to perfection as you can get. It is expensive but it is worth it. I want here on my honeymoon and had such an incredible time. Everything is great from dinners on the beach to the hammocks in the palm trees to the excellent staff. They do room service like two or three times a day! My only complaint is that the room we stayed in was suite style with a door the leads into the room next door and when they talked it sounded like they were in our room. Everything else was great. I highly recommend Casa Marina and Key West for a honeymoon or in general.

| Nashville, TN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Stay

Would recommend Sat, Oct 12, 2013
We only stayed for one night, so I can't give a very detailed review. It was everything we needed for our brief stay in the keys. GREAT LOCATION.

| Philadelphia, PA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

2nd honeymoon

Would recommend Fri, Sep 20, 2013
the hotel was ideal, food good although expensive. great location, available to everything , avg cost by taxi to all areas of fun about $8. within walking distance of several great restaurants for both bkfst , lunch, and dinner. if you enjoy walking you can take your time and stroll to all the hot spots..make sure you see the sunset from the sea..COMMOTION ON THE OCEAN is well worth the money, 2 hours of food, drink, music, and tranquillity

Dining

abbandanzo restaurant, italian, big portions, good food, fair prices..On Duval street, go to Carolines

| Maspeth ny Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The WORST!!!!

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 30, 2013
have never been so disappointed in a resort in my entire life. I understand that this is a historic resort; however, after reading that the property just went through an extensive renovation I was terribly saddened by the shape of this resort. You can clearly tell that the management of this property does not take any pride in the upkeep of the property. The furniture is filthy, the walls are scuffed and chipped, the air condition did not work properly, the "Ocean view" is very disappointing. I had a better view out of the port hole on a cruise ship then I had in room 378

| Orlando, Florida Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Spend your money elsewhere

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 14, 2013
For the amount of money that it costs to stay at this hotel I was expecting a much better experience. For starters there are many hidden fees that come with staying at this hotel. They charge $25 per day for internet, beach chair rentals, and a few other things that in my opinion should be free for guests. They advertise continental breakfast which cost $27 for each adult to go to the buffet. To pay that much for the breakfast that was offered was not worth it. The guest rooms were undesirable to say the least. The walls were paper thin to the point that we heard our neighbors' conversations as though we were standing right in front of the person speaking. The showers are poorly designed with a half panel of glass covering only half of the shower and then a thin curtain on the back half of the shower. I would say more water leaked onto our floor then went down the drain. The patios that are part of some of the rooms are a joke! Don't expect to have any type of privacy on one of the balconies as they are separated by a piece of fabric. We could see right through the gaps in the fabric to our neighbors patios and you could hear their conversations. I didn't even want to sit on our ocean view patio because of this. The hotels location also puts guests who don't have vehicles with them at a disadvantage. With many of the activities occurring on Duval St. and Mallory Square expect to walk about 10 minutes just to get to Duval. Then to walk all the way down Duval takes anywhere from 20-30 minutes. I would suggest staying somewhere on the opposite of the island from Casa Marina. Just don't stay here. I've stayed at nicer Holiday Inns and Best Westerns.

Nightlife hint

The night life in Key West is amazing! Experience as much as you can including the drag shows, Mallory Square, and the various bands that play at the bars.

| El Paso, TX Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Starting to fail me

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 7, 2013
I have stayed at Casa Marina for at least 4 times since 2007. The first year we had a $25 daily resort fee that was automatically charged but allowed us to use to on hotel amenities such as jet skis, food, or in the lobby gift shop. This year as we got there we heard many guests complain about the fee. I didn't think much of it because it is expected when you have to pay the pool staff and other personnel to keep the resort maintained. After the first day of being at the pool and having to get my own towels and skim trash and leaves off the surface I could see why there was much grumbling over the fee. We stayed there in 2011 when there was a Tropical disturbance and the beach bar was overflowing with guests staying dry and thirsty. This year the bar and outdoor restaurant closed in July 3 and July 5 due to poor weather.... And it NEVER RAINED not were there winds over 15 mph. Many guests 20+ stayed out in the pool and over 40+ guests walked outside to the dock and stopped only to find no food or drink available. Many guests were very upset and angered understandably because it was a beautiful night both nights. Many guests took pictures and voiced they were sending in complaints. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL. Elegant and charming. The bar staff and most other staff were amazing as well and they too had much to say about the new changes and general manager at Casa. The cost is more than acceptable when you get what you pay for... And this year it just didn't happen. Unfortunately I will probably never stay at the Casa again.

Dining

Everything is in walking distance. We like to rent scooters because parking cars can be difficult and pricey. Pay attention to urbanspoon recommendations and finds amongst the locals. The best places are hidden gems. Clean and delicious. The overrated are just that. Pricey but good too. Either way the foods are tastey. Try Sandys and Conch shack. Both rated high amongst visitors and are tiny little walk by restaurants.

| San Antonio, Texas Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Everything on site.

Would recommend Thu, May 30, 2013
Everything is on site, there is a beach, 2 pools, a dock, excursions galore, restaurant, the list goes on. If it's raining the whole time your there, you can't use any of it. I would recommend the hotel, if it's forecast to rain the week your there, cancel your plans!

Dining

Louies backyard is around the corner, we had dinner, it was very good. The Strip House is full of pictures of naked women, we left.

| Medina, OH Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

mostly great

Would recommend Sun, Apr 21, 2013
front desk- not exceptionally friendly mediocre attention to the room great setting outside personnel exceptional on all counts the outdoor bar was superb lovely views, pools

Attractions

the bar at Louie's back yard cannot be beat- sits right over the water.... the food at louie's was expensive but superb

| roanoke, virginia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Extrordinary vacation stay

Would recommend Sat, Mar 16, 2013
This is a luxury hotel that can't possibly be topped. Gorgeous setting, fabulous service and amenities. When we asked for an extra day, we were not down graded but upgraded to a suite! Want to go back again!

Attractions

Take the trolley tour around Key West to see everything first, then use the second day feature to go back and shop, eat and tour. It was great.

| Key West Forida Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5