$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
215 reviews
Happy!

Staying at Casa Marina was wonderful! We had such a great experience and would totally go back!... See full review

  • Shannon10381
  • Oct 7, 2014
Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Sep 9, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oystermama
Business
Beaufort, SC
Nov 7, 2013

Key West Wonderful

Our stay at the Casa Marina was uneventful. Just what a hotel stay should be. Clean room, attentive staff and smiling faces. One tip; We thought breakfast was a bit pricey. So walk down a few blocks to the downtown and justify those pancakes with the exercise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family FiveC
Business
Cartagena, Colombia
Nov 6, 2013

It met our expectations

Beautiful estate property. Good location. Food was average, nothing special. Rooms were clean and ocean front view was really ocean front. Only negative aspect was a dog smell in the carpet on the corridor that leads to the rooms. They should remove it or clean it better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donnas1019
Business
South Carolina, USA
Oct 20, 2013

Do not waste your money

The lobby area is very pretty but the room is cold and stark, very uninviting. This is NOT a beachfront property. They have carved out an area in front which has sand and glass but this is not a real beach. The restaurant is VERY overpriced with staff that doesn't seem to care. We sat at our table watching Tiim, our waiter, help several other tables and chat with the staff. We were out of drinks and had a long ride to the hotel so it would have been nice if someone had taken care of us since we were paying so much to stay there. The hotel is extremely overpriced and gives the Waldorf Astoria a bad name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABYZ
Business
Connecticut, USA
Oct 14, 2013

Best Vacation Ever!!!

My husband and I travel about 4 times a year to different places and islands. The Casa Marina and Key West by far has been are best vacation and experience ever. The hotel met/exceeded all of our expectations. Accommodations were awesome and staff was extremely attentive, friendly and professional. The attention to detail is amazing! We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the best meals we had we're at The Strip house, La Te Dah's, Martin's-A Martini Bar, Louie's Backyard and Café Sole'.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AVia1041
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 13, 2013

This place is paradise!

Casa Marina in Key west is about as close to perfection as you can get. It is expensive but it is worth it. I want here on my honeymoon and had such an incredible time. Everything is great from dinners on the beach to the hammocks in the palm trees to the excellent staff. They do room service like two or three times a day! My only complaint is that the room we stayed in was suite style with a door the leads into the room next door and when they talked it sounded like they were in our room. Everything else was great. I highly recommend Casa Marina and Key West for a honeymoon or in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceeuy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 12, 2013

Great Stay

We only stayed for one night, so I can't give a very detailed review. It was everything we needed for our brief stay in the keys. GREAT LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loucar77
Business
Maspeth ny
Sep 20, 2013

2nd honeymoon

the hotel was ideal, food good although expensive. great location, available to everything , avg cost by taxi to all areas of fun about $8. within walking distance of several great restaurants for both bkfst , lunch, and dinner. if you enjoy walking you can take your time and stroll to all the hot spots..make sure you see the sunset from the sea..COMMOTION ON THE OCEAN is well worth the money, 2 hours of food, drink, music, and tranquillity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

abbandanzo restaurant, italian, big portions, good food, fair prices..On Duval street, go to Carolines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ekanas
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 30, 2013

The WORST!!!!

have never been so disappointed in a resort in my entire life. I understand that this is a historic resort; however, after reading that the property just went through an extensive renovation I was terribly saddened by the shape of this resort. You can clearly tell that the management of this property does not take any pride in the upkeep of the property. The furniture is filthy, the walls are scuffed and chipped, the air condition did not work properly, the "Ocean view" is very disappointing. I had a better view out of the port hole on a cruise ship then I had in room 378

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amframe
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 14, 2013

Spend your money elsewhere

For the amount of money that it costs to stay at this hotel I was expecting a much better experience. For starters there are many hidden fees that come with staying at this hotel. They charge $25 per day for internet, beach chair rentals, and a few other things that in my opinion should be free for guests. They advertise continental breakfast which cost $27 for each adult to go to the buffet. To pay that much for the breakfast that was offered was not worth it. The guest rooms were undesirable to say the least. The walls were paper thin to the point that we heard our neighbors' conversations as though we were standing right in front of the person speaking. The showers are poorly designed with a half panel of glass covering only half of the shower and then a thin curtain on the back half of the shower. I would say more water leaked onto our floor then went down the drain. The patios that are part of some of the rooms are a joke! Don't expect to have any type of privacy on one of the balconies as they are separated by a piece of fabric. We could see right through the gaps in the fabric to our neighbors patios and you could hear their conversations. I didn't even want to sit on our ocean view patio because of this. The hotels location also puts guests who don't have vehicles with them at a disadvantage. With many of the activities occurring on Duval St. and Mallory Square expect to walk about 10 minutes just to get to Duval. Then to walk all the way down Duval takes anywhere from 20-30 minutes. I would suggest staying somewhere on the opposite of the island from Casa Marina. Just don't stay here. I've stayed at nicer Holiday Inns and Best Westerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The night life in Key West is amazing! Experience as much as you can including the drag shows, Mallory Square, and the various bands that play at the bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casa Faithful
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 7, 2013

Starting to fail me

I have stayed at Casa Marina for at least 4 times since 2007. The first year we had a $25 daily resort fee that was automatically charged but allowed us to use to on hotel amenities such as jet skis, food, or in the lobby gift shop. This year as we got there we heard many guests complain about the fee. I didn't think much of it because it is expected when you have to pay the pool staff and other personnel to keep the resort maintained. After the first day of being at the pool and having to get my own towels and skim trash and leaves off the surface I could see why there was much grumbling over the fee. We stayed there in 2011 when there was a Tropical disturbance and the beach bar was overflowing with guests staying dry and thirsty. This year the bar and outdoor restaurant closed in July 3 and July 5 due to poor weather.... And it NEVER RAINED not were there winds over 15 mph. Many guests 20+ stayed out in the pool and over 40+ guests walked outside to the dock and stopped only to find no food or drink available. Many guests were very upset and angered understandably because it was a beautiful night both nights. Many guests took pictures and voiced they were sending in complaints. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL. Elegant and charming. The bar staff and most other staff were amazing as well and they too had much to say about the new changes and general manager at Casa. The cost is more than acceptable when you get what you pay for... And this year it just didn't happen. Unfortunately I will probably never stay at the Casa again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance. We like to rent scooters because parking cars can be difficult and pricey. Pay attention to urbanspoon recommendations and finds amongst the locals. The best places are hidden gems. Clean and delicious. The overrated are just that. Pricey but good too. Either way the foods are tastey. Try Sandys and Conch shack. Both rated high amongst visitors and are tiny little walk by restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top