$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
220 reviews
Weekend getaway

This hotel is more upscale for key west. The location is a short taxi cab away from Duval St., but... See full review

  • poodleki
  • Feb 16, 2015
Awesome for vacation

Awesome for relax and taking picture. i love the private beach and breakfast. good for friends,... See full review

  • Mia B.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enon
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 27, 2014

Lovely Holiday

A beautiful place to stay and unwind. The hotel and its surroundings encourages you to relax while you are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The only Presidential Museum on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lnzy
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 3, 2014

Beautiful grounds, great staff

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. There is a private beach in front of the hotel. The hotel staff brings Popsicles, fruit and cold towels to guests on the beach and by the pool. Our room was very small but met all our needs. Bed was very comfortable. We walked everywhere but hotel is not really close to Duval.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have dessert at Better Than Sx. It's delicious and very unique.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissBergMarie
Business
Altoona, Iowa
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect getaway for young couples!

I loved staying at the Casa Marina Resort! My boyfriend and I had a FABULOUS time. We will definitely go back again. :) The coffee from the Gift Shop was AMAZING. && so was the gelato! Our room was GORGEOUS. The view was BEAUTIFUL. The staff was so KIND. I did NOT want to leave! Casa Marina Resort is seriously my favorite place in the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT waste your money on a rental vehicle! Everything in Key West is near the hotel or in walking distance. Other options for transportation would be renting scooters or bicycles if you hate walking. My boyfriend and I had originally ordered a rental car prior to going to Key West, but after talking to people from Key West everyone we talked to said not to get a rental car so we didn't and we had an amazing time without it! We saved almost three hundred dollars by not getting the rental car and my boyfriend and I had a great time walking around Key West together!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaraJean
Business
New York
Jun 17, 2014

Expensive but worth it

We stayed here for a total of 4 nights and I have to say that it was amazing. The staff was friendly and it seemed their catch phrase was "anything you want" because they were so attentive to our needs. It was a little expensive and a little far of a walk to Duval street (about 15 minute or so) but I think it was worth it. I would go back again in a heartbeat even if it costs me a an arm and a leg to stay there. The only complaint I have is that they didn't clean our room one day and they allowed kids in the adult pool for a few hours while the kid pool was being cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmart
Business
annoplis md
Jun 10, 2014

nice place-not five star

first night got in late-after ten,ate at outside bar,closes at eleven-bar tender anxious to close,NBA final on tv almost too small to see--reception in room larger tv not great reception--charge for ammenities we don't use-pool etc.25 a day--room clean but 3 and half star. 3.63 for bottle of coke at shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

louie,s back porch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VicandT
Business
Brooklyn NY
May 21, 2014

Fantastic!

We're now spoiled and can't stay anywhere else in Key West...2 pools and the beach! Staff was wonderful (they clean your sunglasses right on the beach).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Southernmost Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
50 yr old Trish
Business
Potsdam NY
May 21, 2014

Nice getaway

My husband and I treated ourselves to this resort. The staff was excellent. However, some things really surprised us. For example, no complimentary coffee. We've stayed in a lot of places, less stars and almost always had coffee in the lobby. Not to mention to purchase 2 medium size coffee every morning became very expensive. We stayed 5 nights so that added up quickly. Also, no complimentary shuttle from the airport. Again, you can get this amenity with less expensive hotels. Our stay was nice but it would have to be a very special occasion to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel nut
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
May 1, 2014

Conch Republic visit

Nice, comfortable room but my Ocean View upgrade was obscured by trees. Could see part of the pool but absolutely no ocean view. Front desk credited the resort fees back to help offset my disappointment. Hotel was full so no options to move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine in M.A.
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 27, 2014

Paradise

We really needed to get away from the snow and simply relax. Casa Marina provided the perfect backdrop for a tropical break from reality. The staff members, particularly Patrick, were accommodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Santiago's Bodega is well worth the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura's Beach Places
Business
Surf City, NC
Mar 14, 2014

Wonderful!

We loved our stay - just wish it could have been longer and a balcony next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salute!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top