$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanabear
Business
fl
Nov 18, 2014

fun weekend

Had a fun weekend. But a little disappointed about the food. Over all a relaxing get away loved walking out of my room onto the beach. No microwave in the room so don't bring left overs back. But it wouldn't change my mind I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ANas bakery amazing cuban food cafe con Leche N breakfast. Ate here the majority of our trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon10381
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 7, 2014

Happy!

Staying at Casa Marina was wonderful! We had such a great experience and would totally go back! Everyone was very professional and kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted V
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Sep 29, 2014

Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

We stayed for three nights to celebrate our 15th Anniversary and had a wonderful time throughout. The hotel was well kept, with contemporary updates while maintaining its old-style resort flavor. The staff was friendly, helpful, and always available without being intrusive. We had several wonderful meals at the hotel during our stay, and enjoyed the beachfront location and relaxed environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelsy and Casey
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 9, 2014

Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the beach. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. It is in walking distance of down town, about a mild and a half to the center of Duval street. I recommend it but you are going to pay extra for it being more like a resort than your average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheap guy from vt
Business
vt
Sep 8, 2014

mi casa su casa

We spent 7 days at the resort and enjoyed ourselves. I thought we would spend more time at the resort but we noticed a ton of seaweed on the beaches and the beaches are very rocky so we decided to pursue other areas in the keys. we are not the home body type of travelers so we rented mopeds 5 days and enjoyed exploring the island. we ate dinner one night at the hotel and it was good...but we enjoyed exploring other restaurants that had great reviews on yelp or were recommended from locals we met. one complaint i had was the house keepers would not leave us enough coffee or creamers or fill the cotton swabs...but other than that we were happy. everyone knows where the casa is and we felt very safe the air conditioning worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

tortugas...gotta spend one day there...and snorkel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enon
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 27, 2014

Lovely Holiday

A beautiful place to stay and unwind. The hotel and its surroundings encourages you to relax while you are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The only Presidential Museum on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lnzy
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 3, 2014

Beautiful grounds, great staff

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. There is a private beach in front of the hotel. The hotel staff brings Popsicles, fruit and cold towels to guests on the beach and by the pool. Our room was very small but met all our needs. Bed was very comfortable. We walked everywhere but hotel is not really close to Duval.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have dessert at Better Than Sx. It's delicious and very unique.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissBergMarie
Business
Altoona, Iowa
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect getaway for young couples!

I loved staying at the Casa Marina Resort! My boyfriend and I had a FABULOUS time. We will definitely go back again. :) The coffee from the Gift Shop was AMAZING. && so was the gelato! Our room was GORGEOUS. The view was BEAUTIFUL. The staff was so KIND. I did NOT want to leave! Casa Marina Resort is seriously my favorite place in the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT waste your money on a rental vehicle! Everything in Key West is near the hotel or in walking distance. Other options for transportation would be renting scooters or bicycles if you hate walking. My boyfriend and I had originally ordered a rental car prior to going to Key West, but after talking to people from Key West everyone we talked to said not to get a rental car so we didn't and we had an amazing time without it! We saved almost three hundred dollars by not getting the rental car and my boyfriend and I had a great time walking around Key West together!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaraJean
Business
New York
Jun 17, 2014

Expensive but worth it

We stayed here for a total of 4 nights and I have to say that it was amazing. The staff was friendly and it seemed their catch phrase was "anything you want" because they were so attentive to our needs. It was a little expensive and a little far of a walk to Duval street (about 15 minute or so) but I think it was worth it. I would go back again in a heartbeat even if it costs me a an arm and a leg to stay there. The only complaint I have is that they didn't clean our room one day and they allowed kids in the adult pool for a few hours while the kid pool was being cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmart
Business
annoplis md
Jun 10, 2014

nice place-not five star

first night got in late-after ten,ate at outside bar,closes at eleven-bar tender anxious to close,NBA final on tv almost too small to see--reception in room larger tv not great reception--charge for ammenities we don't use-pool etc.25 a day--room clean but 3 and half star. 3.63 for bottle of coke at shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

louie,s back porch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top