$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
212 reviews
Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the... See full review

  • Kelsy and Casey
  • Sep 9, 2014
Perfect getaway for young couples!

I loved staying at the Casa Marina Resort! My boyfriend and I had a FABULOUS time. We will... See full review

  • MissBergMarie
  • Jun 23, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5476 -81.7903
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 3.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 160.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 188.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 8, 2009

Amazing

It was a beautiful hotel, I would highly recommend it! Especially since I saw other hotels in Key West and it's by far the nicest one!!!! The only thing is that there is not a real real beach, it's fake sand in Key West but it's a beautiful place to go. I was with my boyfriend, but there were families too and the kids seemed to have fun. We had a nice view (we requested ocean balcony room). However, we requested 1 king bed, and had 2 queen beds instead, but my boyfriend liked it, it was his excuse to get closer to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval street is just a short walk from the hotel and is very entertaining!!! but don't expect to do GREAT shopping there in Key west!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Apr 24, 2009

Paradise!

I love the Casa Marina! It is a family oriented hotel. Lots of activities going on! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Key West Sunset in Mallory Square! Stunning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 23, 2009

Absolutely wonderful!

This hotel is definetely upscale--prices for food were really outrageous. Oatmeal $9/ orange juice $4. The breakfast buffet for $19.00 was very good-- their seafood was excellent. The staff was very accommodating--only thing we did not like was that every day you had to tip the towel person who set up your chair by the beach/pool we know that this is their job but we paid $20.00 a day for hotel services--what was that for? All in all it is a beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

From this hotel you had to walk about 4 blocks to Duval Street--which we started from one end and walked the entire street to the other--lots of shops,restaurants, cafes, bars anything you wanted was there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BuckeyeTrader
Cleveland, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Great location but overpriced

Excellent location. Terrible and overpriced drinks/food. Awesome beach, pool, and overall look of the resort. Unbelievably slow internet. Spent an absorbant amount of money for a terribly small room that had a window the size of a pizza box overlooking the ocean. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Jan 6, 2009

Just what we were looking for!!

The Casa Marina was great. Rooms were nice. Could use a better mattress, but everything else was fantastic! Close enough to walk to subway and CVS, but secluded enough to get piece and quiet. Pools were clean and ocean view was breath taking. Drinks were tasty and food was good. I would recommend and plan on returning in a few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clifton Heights
Dec 7, 2008

Will Definitely Return

I stayed at the Casa Marina from 12/3/2008 to 12/7/2008 and will definitely return. The property is gorgeous and the staff is courteous. The check-in and check-out processes were simple. I stayed at the check-out desk a few minutes after checking-out. Each person who checked-out after me indicated that each did not want to leave the resort--neither did I. It is one of the few hotels in Key West that has a beach. The hotel's beach is private. Every day, a staff member brings free water and ice pops to anyone on the beach. The staff also lets guests sample the drink of the day without charge. Beach towels, chairs and umbrellas are included. It is also nice to take a siesta in one of the hammocks. There is also a restaurant on the beach. The food was great. It was also nice being able to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner on the beach. It is important to note that the food is not cheap. We stayed in a room with an ocean view. It was worth the money. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable and had soft linens. The provided shampoo, conditioner and body wash had great scents. It is important to note that the hotel is about 1-2 miles from Duvall Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Nov 30, 2008

ANTS... Need I say more...

There were ants in many parts of our room (in the menu, on the desk, in the bathroom, etc.). We stayed for 4 nights and on the 3rd night I started itching and noticed some ant bites on my bottom and my legs. I was really upset because it bothered me during the trip. The next day when we checked out I mentioned it to the personnel at the desk and he just said you should have told us earlier.. we are by the beach so that's probably why you saw ants. I thought that was so lame. Other than that, the hotel was pretty nice. I really like the decor. The staff seemed friendly enough (other than the gentleman checking us out). The food was OK but overpriced. The room was set up pretty nice/nouveau decor and all. The fitness room across the street was easy to get to and had good equipment and tv in the machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking or biking distance. The island is only 2.5 X 4 miles so its great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bayamon
Nov 19, 2008

My review of Casa Marina Resort

The Casa Marina hotel was totally renovated. Excellent condition. Location was nice. Very romantic hotel. Excellent facilities. Dont get to use the restaurant so, no help there. The only little complaint was the shower, it get wet outside. But a beatifull and romantic hotel. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

near most southern point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 29, 2008

First Class Resort

I love the Casa. I have stayed here 3 times and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I love the beach, the pool, everything. It even smells wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bonita Springs
Oct 26, 2008

updated

I thought all the updates were very nice. The ground floor room had a little must smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoyed the restaurant around the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search