$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hornedfrog1982
Business
Hollywood, FL
Oct 8, 2009

Beautiful Hotel but forget the Service

Hotel is beautiful and restful. The staff tries to act like they cared and you were staying in a first class hotel but the actual service was no better then the Holiday Inn or Best Western. The good news is the Hotel is wonderful, the beach is great, and you are in Key West so no worries. Just do not expect the service to be at 5 star hotel level. It is at 2 star level at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Sep 29, 2009

Casa Marina

The trip was incredibly fun and relaxing. The services were excellent. The doors were always opened for us and taxis were always available outside the hotel doors. The view from our hotel room that overlooked the pools and private beach was gorgeous. The room was decorated beautifully and was very clean. We have no complaints. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, MI
Sep 8, 2009

Excellent Time in Party Town

Our hotel room was clean and the hotel was beautful. It would have been a great place to bring our kids. The beach bar service was a bit slow, but the bar and desk service was very helpful. I would stay there anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

use cab service that charges by the person, not by the milage or uses the meter. It will save you 50% on your cab bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton, TX
Sep 3, 2009

Fabulous Honeymoon

While we were on our honeymoon in Key West, we toured the city. We took advantage of the deals available regarding the exursions. After a full day of fun, we relaxed in the most spectacular hotel in town, the CASA MARINA. The hotel staff was great, the food was delicious, and the view was gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Ward
Business
NC
Sep 2, 2009

Best Vacation Yet!

Resort was very clean. Staff were extremely nice and personable. Excellent concierge service. Nice beachfront and poolside. Close bike distance to anything you'd want to see/do on the island. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Ward
Business
NC
Sep 2, 2009

Best Vacation Yet!

Resort was very clean. Staff were extremely nice and personable. Excellent concierge service. Nice beachfront and poolside. Close bike distance to anything you'd want to see/do on the island. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tish & Allen
Business
Boston,Mass
Aug 25, 2009

Hotel was exellent staff was wonderful

The hotel was a 5 star a wonderful location the staff bent over backwards for you, nothing like going to the beach and [...] who was in charge of the beach set up our lounge chairs with umbrella to where you wanted to sit, when you came out of the water he was there with a towel what service!!(waiter service on the beach yahoo!! I would recommend the Casa Mariner Resort for a wonderful vacation spot. Location is near resturants and Duval st. Can't wait to go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of the hotel was a short taxi ride to everything,dining nightlife,shopping and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sisters on Vacation!!!
Business
North NJ
Aug 10, 2009

AMAZING VACATION!!!

As soon as we walked in the hotel we were greeted at the door with excellent service! No waiting, bell service took our bags right to our room. Room was spotless and beautiful! The only thing about the room we didn't like was, we were 3 people in the room. I booked an Island view suite, and the room holds a king bed with a pull out sofa. The king bed was super comfy, but, the pull out sofa was like sleeping on a railroad track covered with a sheet. That was the ONLY thing we were unhappy about. Suites only have a king bed and pull out sofa, so, keep that in mind when booking. Pool area was awesome, it's a salt-water pool!!!! They have beach boys that are there to help you. Whether it be with chairs, towels, umbrellas, drinks, etc, you name it. They come around with drinks, ice pops, ice cold towels to cool down...these were nice surprises. That's what your $20 a day resort fees go towards...well worth it! Overall stay was awesome! Would def go back year after year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Not tooo far away from the hotel is Duval Street! That's where the action is! Lots of fun on Duval street! Restaurants, bars, martini bars, shops...you name it, it's there! Tons of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft. lauderdale
Jul 28, 2009

great getaway for all

The folks at this hotel thought of everything. They even give you cooling towels and ice pops at the pool to help you stay cool. And all the service people are so nice and polite and just a great bunch of people. There is so much to do, impossible not to have a godd time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Must spend a day at the pool and must watch the movie from the swimming pool. great time!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DivingJAM
Business
Midwest USA
Jul 27, 2009

NIce place, but not for long stays

After staying at many Key West hotels as well as multiple Waldorf/Hilton hotels...this was my first time at this hotel. And in short, a few things were bothersome...like sparse room decor, little clothing storage space, a small bathroom, not acoustically private from neighbors, and most annoying for me was the seemingly short bed (i'm 5'11 and my feet hung off the end of the bed). Overall, the room wasn't a warm or a welcoming environment for our week long stay. Also somewhat annoying, the hotel does not provide any transportation to Duval or surrounding locations making walks in the heat intolerable and frequent cabs trips increasingly expensive. On the flip side, the pool, beach, and the ocean-side location are outstanding. Lastly, the food is average but unfortunately stops serving at 11pm (an inconvenient thing when out late on Duval). Having to do over again, I'd recommend staying at this hotel for no more than a 3 day weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you plan on traveling to Mallory Square or the 900 block...plan accordingly for time and just take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top