$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the french lover
Business
miami, FL
Jun 12, 2011

a small corner of paradise for a couple

The implementation of the hotel is really located in a magic corner. It is located on the edge of sea and has succeeded in keeping any wild and natural Island sides. You can sunbathe on the beach, swim in a clear water, do jet - ski, go and snorkel to the rift and have dinner by candlelight on the beach… All the ingredients to spend magical days for two. And if you are not a fan of the sea, two sumptuous swimming pools are at your disposal. The service is provided by a dedicated and always attentive team. You are stretched out on the beach and without asking anything they just bring you drinks, towels, ice and fruits refreshing you graciously. The rooms were quite correct standing and food is always quality. You will keep surely unforgettable memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natasha&Robert
Business
Jackson, Tennessee
May 30, 2011

Nice Memorial Day Weekend in Key West

Casa Marina is a nice hotel, with beach, outdoor bar, pools and all the usual things hotels in this area offer. Where they accel is in service. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Refreshing these days. My only disappointment was when we intially checked-in, we were assigned to a double-twin room, clearly not appropriate for a couple of newly weds. This over-signt was quickly remedied and the rest of our short stay was without incident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Duval Street. Night life is good as is the entertainment. As for dining, I would recommend The Commordore, A & B's Restaurant, and Latitudes. Can't go wrong and the prices are very reasonable.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington new jersey
May 23, 2011

best place in keywest

everything you needed was at this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 18, 2011

Beautiful and historic laid-back hotel

The Casa Marina is a wonderful place. A really nice mix of upscale modern and historical casual. It is a world unto itself if you choose to stay on premises, but close enough to the activity of Duval Street if you desire a bit more action. Having said that, we were a bit disappointed in our room. We requested a king bed, but got booked into a room with 2 doubles. The mattresses were not particularly comfortable. I tried on several occasions to switch to another room, but they were not able to accommodate us. Our room was right next to the elevators on the second floor, and on the land side of hotel just over the area where cabs and cars pull up to the entrance, and where people entered the hotel. It made for a bit of noise at night. The safe didn't work in the room. Also, for some reason, we were booked into a handicapped friendly room, which wasn't a big problem, but because of that, the shower was set up so that water splashed out all under the shower curtain and left huge puddles on the floor after getting out. The hotel seemed a bit cheap with their supplies, and often didn't restock thoroughly after cleaning the room. Anyway, overall my wife and I had a nice visit despite these minor complaints. Next time I will investigate further before booking room. Overall, staff was great and very friendly. A bit of hard-selling at the concierge desk when checking out the recreational activities and outings, but that is to be expected. The Casa Marina is a gorgeous place and has a great overall vibe that makes you feel welcome and relaxed. The issues with the room are what kept me from giving it a better overall score.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented a scooter for 24 hours and both agreed that it was well worth it and a great way to explore, despite the cost being high. Some really good and interesting restaurants on the island, most notably Louie's Backyard and Blue Heaven. The snorkeling trip we booked through the hotel was a blast.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 18, 2011

Beautiful and historic laid-back hotel

The Casa Marina is a wonderful place. A really nice mix of upscale modern and historical casual. It is a world unto itself if you choose to stay on premises, but close enough to the activity of Duval Street if you desire a bit more action. Having said that, we were a bit disappointed in our room. We requested a king bed, but got booked into a room with 2 doubles. The mattresses were not particularly comfortable. I tried on several occasions to switch to another room, but they were not able to accommodate us. Our room was right next to the elevators on the second floor, and on the land side of hotel just over the area where cabs and cars pull up to the entrance, and where people entered the hotel. It made for a bit of noise at night. The safe didn't work in the room. Also, for some reason, we were booked into a handicapped friendly room, which wasn't a big problem, but because of that, the shower was set up so that water splashed out all under the shower curtain and left huge puddles on the floor after getting out. The hotel seemed a bit cheap with their supplies, and often didn't restock thoroughly after cleaning the room. Anyway, overall my wife and I had a nice visit despite these minor complaints. Next time I will investigate further before booking room. Overall, staff was great and very friendly. A bit of hard-selling at the concierge desk when checking out the recreational activities and outings, but that is to be expected. The Casa Marina is a gorgeous place and has a great overall vibe that makes you feel welcome and relaxed. The issues with the room are what kept me from giving it a better overall score.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented a scooter for 24 hours and both agreed that it was well worth it and a great way to explore, despite the cost being high. Some really good and interesting restaurants on the island, most notably Louie's Backyard and Blue Heaven. The snorkeling trip we booked through the hotel was a blast.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashtabula,Oh
May 17, 2011

What a Wonderful Vacation

You could of stayed at the resort all the time. you can eat,sleep,play and relax right there. you can go across the street to the gym. We walked everywhere but they have bikes and mopeds. What an excellent vacation. I didnt want to leave. next time I would stay longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

You learn real quick where to find cheap food!! very high priced at some locations.

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pcallah
Business
hartford ct
May 15, 2011

nice couples retreat

beautiful hotel staff was friendly and very helpful, very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Apr 25, 2011

bad bad

bad room, it was much smaller than the photos in the web site. the food was terrible . i had to cancel the last night, it spoiled my girl friends birthday ...dont recomend it...totally over prized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grimripper
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 17, 2011

Great trip

A beautiful resort with a nice private beach. Really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval St

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Park , Mn
Mar 30, 2011

A wonderful Time

A wonderful and restful time. Walked and shopped Duval street, went on a Sunset Cruise and Took a tour to The Dry Tortugas. Of course, took in the actions and street performers at Mallory Square.The room provided was a room designed for handicaped individuals and as such, had a less than desirable bathroom and shower. It did have a large size, good view and wonderful king size bed. I had every opportunity to change rooms had I needed to.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If possible,book a reservation for one night at the Marquesa Restaraunt.Wondeful food and service. You can't go wrong eating at the Hotels Sun Sun outside cafe. Superb. Try to walk or take taxi when possible, The Pedi-Cabs are numerous, but beware that they can get very expensive in a very short time.

Back to menu Return to top