$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
View map of 1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
217 reviews
Casa offers you a relaxing getaway

Have stayed numerous times at Casa Marina, both business and pleasure, in the past 4 years. Their... See full review

  • WittyBob
  • Apr 6, 2015
Excellent Anniversary Trip

We stayed for three nights for our Anniversary. The resort was a wonderful place to stay. The staff... See full review

  • Ted V
  • Feb 28, 2015
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Property features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Policies

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$220
4.0 / 5 218 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.2 / 5 122 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.5 / 5 115 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.0 / 5 83 reviews
★★★★★
$239
4.4 / 5 122 reviews
★★★★
$249
4.2 / 5 68 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.5 / 5 159 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 77 reviews
★★★★★
$219
4.4 / 5 110 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Amy
Couples
N/A
May 14, 2015

Great Long Weekend

The staff at the Casa Marina was courteous and friendly and the view of the ocean was beautiful. There is very little beach left in Key West, but the hotel has a nice relaxing beach with cabanas available for rent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen L.
Family
Byron Center
May 9, 2015

Great location in Key West

We loved the location of this hotel - on it's own private beach but close enough to walk to everything on Duval Street. Rooms in the historic part of the hotel were well maintained and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Family
Family
pembroke pines
Apr 21, 2015

Family trip

The hotel was very nice and elegant, but for the room it was very average for the money spent to stay there. One of the bathroom walls even had moisture in it where the paint was coming off . They where willing to change the room but not on that same day because of availabity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorraine K.
Couples
Teddington
Apr 9, 2015

best hotel in Key West

Great pool beach area, great location. Staff a little overworked in outside are so service not as good as it could be but otherwise highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WittyBob
Business
Washington
Apr 6, 2015

Casa offers you a relaxing getaway

Have stayed numerous times at Casa Marina, both business and pleasure, in the past 4 years. Their beach and resort grounds are well kept and very aesthetic. Their on-site restaurants are very good, I especially recommend their outdoor grill for an excellent meal with an ocean view, or an evening pier-side dinner after sundown, for the lovebirds. Pool side and beach service staff are very friendly and accommodating, and every couple of hours offer freebies like chilled lavender-scented cooling towels, frozen treats, and samples of adult beverages. In my opinion, excellence in a quality product lies in it's consistency. And I can say without reservation (no pun intended) that Casa Marina provides exactly that experience. If you want a relaxed getaway to Key West, their Casa is your Casa !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shay S.
Couples
Miami
Mar 10, 2015

A great stay

Nice and relaxing, I like the beach and the pool area. Very welcoming staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ted V
Couples
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Excellent Anniversary Trip

We stayed for three nights for our Anniversary. The resort was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was accessible, friendly and helpful. The resort was well kept and spacious, and the grounds, pools, restaurant/bar areas, and beach were wonderful and made it easy to relax and enjoy. The food and drinks were excellent. We were also just a few minutes from the downtown area, which due to the time of year (Sep), was not overly busy so we were able to enjoy the shopping and cafe's/restaurants there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poodleki
Couples
Boise
Feb 16, 2015

Weekend getaway

This hotel is more upscale for key west. The location is a short taxi cab away from Duval St., but far enough away to be relaxing on its own private beach. The beach is very well kept and the servers will bring you anything you would like and want to go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We did a massage on the beach after we rented some jet skis and it was all so great! The best Bloody Mary bar is set up on the weekends outside by the Buffett. I will be back to this hotel next time I am in key west. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mia B.
Couples
Coral Gables
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome for vacation

Awesome for relax and taking picture. i love the private beach and breakfast. good for friends, coupons, and friends. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron T.
Couples
Danville
Jan 12, 2015

very nice hotel

the hotel was very nice and the staff was very courteous. The hotel had its own beach but was a little bit longer walk to Duval street and other places of interest. I would recommend this hotel to people who are traveling with adults but kids would also enjoy this hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top