$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

5 stars
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
218 reviews
very nice hotel

the hotel was very nice and the staff was very courteous. The hotel had its own beach but was a... See full review

  • Aaron T.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Honeymoon

The grounds, the views, and the overall ambiance of the resort were simply spectacular and we... See full review

  • Jon D.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Historic beachfront luxury resort on the south side of Key West
Built in 1920, the Casa Marina Resort holds a spot on the National Register of Historic Places. The iconic hotel offers an ideal mix of laid-back elegance, old-Key West ambiance and modern luxury. Nestled on the island's southern edge, the resort occupies the largest private beach on Key West, boasting Mediterranean-style accommodations with sweeping views of the ocean, palm trees and native flowers. From here, guests can explore Duval Street or historic Old Town, enjoy endless water sports or just catch some warm sunshine on the sand.

Highlights
  • Historic Landmark hotel located on a private beach on the south of the island
  • Beachfront water sports center offers diving, fishing, dolphin encounters
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Has a pet policy (fees apply)
Rooms

The Casa Marina Resort offers guestrooms and one- and two-bedroom suites that open to private balconies or patios. In-room amenities include plush bathrobes and bedding, espresso machines, and mini refrigerators, LCD TVs, iHome clock radios  and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Bathrooms come stocked with 100-percent-vegan LXR Clear beauty products.

Features

The recently restored, historic Casa Marina Resort boasts an on-site health club, two outdoor swimming pools, and the largest private beach on Key West. The hotel has a private pier, and Key West Watersports offers rentals and excursions from the beach. Other on-site amenities include a fitness center, beach volleyball, pool toys, hammocks and poolside concierge service.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (158 mi./252.8 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Key West Lighthouse Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)

 

Business
  • Office rentals
  • Internet kiosks
  • Copy, print, fax and secretarial services
  • 22,600 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space
Policies and Fees

The hotel requires a one-night deposit fee at the time of booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron T.
Business
Danville
Jan 12, 2015

very nice hotel

the hotel was very nice and the staff was very courteous. The hotel had its own beach but was a little bit longer walk to Duval street and other places of interest. I would recommend this hotel to people who are traveling with adults but kids would also enjoy this hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon D.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Honeymoon

The grounds, the views, and the overall ambiance of the resort were simply spectacular and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in this luxury. The only small complaints we had were that we had called ahead and asked that a bottle of champagne be waiting for us in the room (it was our honeymoon after all!) and it was not there. The staff was very apologetic and provided one for us on the house after that. Also, I take a lot of sugar with my coffee in the morning and each the supply of sugar was not replenished each day leaving me to scrounge. A little petty but I like my coffee sweet! Lastly, the boat dock that we had to walk across was completely white with bird droppings. The birds love to hang out there. Otherwise, this was a trip of a lifetime and very memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WILLIAM M.
Business
Ridgeland
Dec 30, 2014

very disappointed

Very disappointed. stayed at a Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Maui Hawaii was very very nice, this hotel was nothing like that one, room was very small outdated and not very clean.moved us to another room walked in what Do you know two dirty cappuccino cups another excuse we checked out the next day. wish I had more characters to describe the experience at the Casa Marina Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanabear
Business
fl
Nov 18, 2014

fun weekend

Had a fun weekend. But a little disappointed about the food. Over all a relaxing get away loved walking out of my room onto the beach. No microwave in the room so don't bring left overs back. But it wouldn't change my mind I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ANas bakery amazing cuban food cafe con Leche N breakfast. Ate here the majority of our trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon10381
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 7, 2014

Happy!

Staying at Casa Marina was wonderful! We had such a great experience and would totally go back! Everyone was very professional and kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted V
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Sep 29, 2014

Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

We stayed for three nights to celebrate our 15th Anniversary and had a wonderful time throughout. The hotel was well kept, with contemporary updates while maintaining its old-style resort flavor. The staff was friendly, helpful, and always available without being intrusive. We had several wonderful meals at the hotel during our stay, and enjoyed the beachfront location and relaxed environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelsy and Casey
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 9, 2014

Very nice place but pricy

This place is amazing! it has it's own beach, pool and bars where you can sit and look at the beach. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. It is in walking distance of down town, about a mild and a half to the center of Duval street. I recommend it but you are going to pay extra for it being more like a resort than your average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheap guy from vt
Business
vt
Sep 8, 2014

mi casa su casa

We spent 7 days at the resort and enjoyed ourselves. I thought we would spend more time at the resort but we noticed a ton of seaweed on the beaches and the beaches are very rocky so we decided to pursue other areas in the keys. we are not the home body type of travelers so we rented mopeds 5 days and enjoyed exploring the island. we ate dinner one night at the hotel and it was good...but we enjoyed exploring other restaurants that had great reviews on yelp or were recommended from locals we met. one complaint i had was the house keepers would not leave us enough coffee or creamers or fill the cotton swabs...but other than that we were happy. everyone knows where the casa is and we felt very safe the air conditioning worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

tortugas...gotta spend one day there...and snorkel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enon
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 27, 2014

Lovely Holiday

A beautiful place to stay and unwind. The hotel and its surroundings encourages you to relax while you are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The only Presidential Museum on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Marina Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lnzy
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 3, 2014

Beautiful grounds, great staff

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. There is a private beach in front of the hotel. The hotel staff brings Popsicles, fruit and cold towels to guests on the beach and by the pool. Our room was very small but met all our needs. Bed was very comfortable. We walked everywhere but hotel is not really close to Duval.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have dessert at Better Than Sx. It's delicious and very unique.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top