$232 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Banana Bay Resort and Marina

2 stars
View map of 2319 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
170 reviews
Very pleasant stay

The hotel was the perfect place to spend the night during our first visit to Key West. Staff was... See full review

  • Julie W.
  • Jun 18, 2015
No Kids

We were looking for an adult hotel with no kids and this was it. A quick taxi ride to Duval... See full review

  • Siouxzycue
  • May 13, 2015

Ideal for singles groups or couples looking for a romantic getaway, the adults-only Banana Bay Resort and Marina sits on the waterfront along the Gulf of Mexico, just east of the Old Town area of Key West. From Banana Bay Resort it's a short cab or bike ride to Duval Street, Mallory Square and many other attractions. Guests can find an endless array of restaurants, shops, trolley tours and world-class water sports within walking distance. Banana Bay Resort also boasts a poolside tiki bar, free parking and meeting rooms for business groups.

 

Rooms

Banana Bay Resort and Marina features 48 guestrooms and suites in a two-story building with exterior corridors. Accommodations boast tropical decor with bamboo and rattan furnishings and the private balconies have garden or pool views. Rooms come with either four-poster king beds or pairs of double beds, Internet access (fees apply), refrigerators, cable TVs, coffee makers and a free newspaper delivered daily.

 

Property features

Banana Bay Resort and Marina offers free car parking and dock space for boats (dockage fees apply). This adults-only hotel only accepts guests 18 and over, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool with a pool bar, whirlpool, a small sunning beach with a wedding gazebo and complimentary Wi-Fi access in the main lobby. Banana Bay offers a free continental breakfast each morning, and business groups can find small meeting spaces on the property.

 

Highlights
  • Adults-only hotel for guests 18 and over
  • Dock space available for boats (dockage fees apply)
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby, fees apply for guestroom Internet
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Southernmost Point of the U.S. (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (2.9 mi./4.6 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi in the lobby
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (157 mi./251.2 km)
Policies
  • The hotel will deny registration to anyone under the age of 18, even if accompanied by an adult.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banana Bay Resort and Marina also booked these hotels.

★★★
$149
4.0 / 5 157 reviews
★★★
$145
2.7 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$179
3.3 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 117 reviews
★★★
$159
3.9 / 5 114 reviews
★★★
$159
3.8 / 5 128 reviews
★★★
$171
4.0 / 5 146 reviews
★★★
$149
3.5 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 38 reviews

Banana Bay Resort and Marina Rooms

Deluxe Room
Guestrooms have either 1 King or 2 doubles beds which include a balcony with garden or pool views as well as exterior corridor access. Guestrooms are tropically decorated with bamboo and rattan furnishings. rooms also include work desk, dial-up Internet access (surcharge), phone with voice mail, cable/satellite TV, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer,wet bar sink, shower/tub combination, iron/ironing board, complimentary newspaper and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Poolside Tiki Bar
Enjoy Tropical Libations at the Poolside tikibar. Hours of operation are Wednesday - Sunday 11AM - 7PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichaelandMichelle
Couples
Hampton,Va
Jan 31, 2014

Our 2nd stay

this is the best place for laid back couples that love swimming, hot tubing, looking at the Gulf while getting awesome sun and beach grilling. Its the Keys. Wonderful staff. great location. Happy Happy Time. See yall next year!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Southern most point

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amelie Poulain
Friends
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Nice place for grown-ups

if you don't have a car, look for a hotel closer to Old Town, because you would have to take cab every time (about $10 to get to the center). Public transit only runs once every 1.5 hours, not reliable... But if you have a car, it's perfect. Rooms are nice, there is a little private beach for chilling (but not for swimming), large pool (though the water was cold), each room has a balcony, decent continental breakfast, no children allowed. We only slept at the hotel and didn't do much on its premises; however, the experience is positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogdan
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Apr 18, 2012

fantastic place

The hotel was great. It has a nice pool, good conditions, great staff and is a very good deal because you are so close to everything from the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go with the fury boat trips.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg DD
Couples
sydney
May 21, 2013

Lovely place

Nice welcome from receptionist who advised " must see things" in Key West. Room was spacious, and clean with balcony, four poster bed, micro and fridge in a small kitchette area. All stylish and put together nicely and only negative was wifi in select areas only ie not the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kasper1232
Couples
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Jun 20, 2013

Sexy Stuff

Now That's SEXY STUFF! I had a great time. Great price ans amazing pool ans jacuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gifty1988
Friends
Columbus OH
Aug 18, 2013

Friends visiting key west at the banana bay and resort

It was perfect and beyond our expectations. Perfect location free breakfast and wonderful room amenities. Wish we would have stayed there longer than a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roggy
Couples
buffalo mn
Nov 3, 2009

great place to stay at good price

really enjoyed this hotel.it is a very good location and a good price.would definitely come back to this hotel again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

really liked daddy bones barbecue and is really close to banana bay hotel.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Williamson, *
Nov 2, 2008

Very friendly and helpful staff

The Banana Bay Resort was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They gave us a lot of information on places to visit and eat at as well as coupons for various stores and restaurants. My husband and I had a very eventful and restful honeymoon in a beautiful and comfortable room with an oceanview. I would stay at this hotel again. We felt as though we got very good amenities for the cost of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a lot of interesting places to visit within a inexpensive 5 min cab ride from the motel to the downtown historic area- Mel Fisher Museum Key West Aquarium Duval Street shops and restaurants Warf area Mallory Square Sunset celebration

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keywest is the best
Single
Tampa, fl
Jul 30, 2011

key west

The hotel is a great location. I rented a scooter that was brought to my hotel 5 mins after I got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleanty of places within walking distance from hotel.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manchester, NH
May 6, 2008

Quiet and relaxing

We like alot about the place, great pool and tiki bar when open(closed two days) and the breakfast set up was great. Room was larger than most and clean. not too close and not too far from Duval St. Laundry on sit was great for us. They have done pretty good at recovering from the last big storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

awsome nitely entertainment in Mallory Square. always something to see and do.

Back to menu Return to top