$186 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Banana Bay Resort and Marina

2 stars
View map of 2319 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
enaj 1
Business
fort lauderdale fl
Sep 22, 2012

I would go somewhere else...

On the website they said they had a free shuttle to town...NOT...so add $20 a day to your expenses for taxis. The rooms were big but poorly appointed with laminate chipped off cabinets, broken furniture and the room had a bad smell. The pillows were small and lumpy, no mattress cover on the mattress, really poor housekeeping and TV that only worked sometime. if I had paid more I would have demanded our money back and made them walk us somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Two restaurants to recommend...Bagatelles close to Mallory Square and 915 at the other end of Duval are wonderful culinary experiences.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kathy's Let down
Business
Key West
Sep 16, 2012

Let Down

There was major construction going on in street in front of hotel in August. Very annoying! The Tiki Bar was out of business,not buying liquor from the Winn Dixie and drinking in room. We also had a cockroach in our room. Did not like our trip at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daddy Bones was pretty good.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy Hoosier
Business
Fort Pierce Florida
Jun 20, 2012

Bananna Bay Resort

the hotel gave us the wrong room because the hotel had overbooked. They moved us to the correct room but not until the next afternoon due to waiting on housekeeping to clean the room even though it was vacated early in the morning. Our correct room had a constantly running toilet and the light in the bathroom didn't work. However, all the staff at the hotel were very nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I espcecially loved the patio, the pool and the jacuzzi area. The pool was awesome, water clean and kept at an ideal temperature. The hotel is at a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender Duo
Business
Tampa FL
Jun 4, 2012

Great Weekend!!

Room was perfectly clean, but the A/C was very noisy. Large balcony with water view. Quiet surroundings. Continental breakfast lacking variety. Resort convenient to the action downtown. All in all - great stay! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great BBQ at Daddy Bones across the street!

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good husband
Business
key west
May 31, 2012

it would do

ok wish got one on duvall st.the pool area is nice,staff seem helpful. dealing with taxi cab make sure get price before enter cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogdan
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 18, 2012

fantastic place

The hotel was great. It has a nice pool, good conditions, great staff and is a very good deal because you are so close to everything from the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go with the fury boat trips.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VApatray
Business
VA Beach VA
Apr 5, 2012

Accounting Season Retreat

The room was really nice with an excellent view. The pool was clean, big and enjoyable. The little beach provided so much peace and relaxation. If you go rent a bike and see the whole island. The office staff will take care of your every need. I will stay there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the harbor walk, eat and drink at all the places. Great views and happy staff at all.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tcall
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 29, 2012

OK facility at a great price

This was an older facility that was clean and well staffed. If you-re looking for cheap its the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tcall
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Good value for the price.

This was a nice clean older facility. Nice pool and beach front. Would not have expected any more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simply The Write Stuff
Business
Central Ohio, OH, USA
Jan 31, 2012

ENDED UP STAYING LONGER

My husband and I, along with our adult son, checked in on Tuesday, January 24, with the intentions of staying two nights, then head up to South beach for a couple of days. However, we absolutely fell in love with the resort, the serene "hideaway" location, and the accommodating and friendly staff. After the first night we ended up staying through Saturday, foregoing a stay at South Beach. We do not regret it. The only glitches were the pool was not heated and the Tiki Bar was not open. This did not hinder our trip as we spend a lot of time exploring the beautiful sites around Key West, including spending time at Fort Zachary. We did not bring our bicycles with us this time, but we truly did not have an issue finding parking when we ventured in "old town". As a freelance writer and my husband an IT specialist web designer, we even found time in the evening to get in some "work time" amid the lush and beautiful surroundings beach side where there is adequate Wi-Fi. The best of both worlds! I without a doubt recommend this resort to anyone wanting a serene place to rejuvenate yet within a mile or two of lots of activity. Large clean rooms. Courteous and accommodating staff. More than adequate continental breakfast. A++++ in my book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We are frequent visitors to Key West. Each time we visit, we look for new places to dine and see. This year we at at McConnell's Irish Pub on Duval Street. We give two thumbs up to McConnell's Irish Pub. Delicious food, lively outdoor seating, at an affordable cost.

Back to menu Return to top