$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Banana Bay Resort and Marina

2 stars
2319 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
245 reviews
Our 2nd stay

this is the best place for laid back couples that love swimming, hot tubing, looking at the Gulf... See full review

  • MichaelandMichelle
  • Jan 31, 2014
Friends visiting key west at the banana bay and resort

It was perfect and beyond our expectations. Perfect location free breakfast and wonderful room... See full review

  • Gifty1988
  • Aug 18, 2013
Adults-only hotel with private balconies, pool bar, beach near Old Town

Ideal for singles groups or couples looking for a romantic getaway, the adults-only Banana Bay Resort and Marina sits on the waterfront along the Gulf of Mexico, just east of the Old Town area of Key West. From Banana Bay Resort it's a short cab or bike ride to Duval Street, Mallory Square and many other attractions. Guests can find an endless array of restaurants, shops, trolley tours and world-class water sports within walking distance. Banana Bay Resort also boasts a poolside tiki bar, free parking and meeting rooms for business groups.

 

Highlights
  • Adults-only hotel for guests 18 and over
  • Dock space available for boats (dockage fees apply)
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby, fees apply for guestroom Internet
Rooms

Banana Bay Resort and Marina features 48 guestrooms and suites in a two-story building with exterior corridors. Accommodations boast tropical decor with bamboo and rattan furnishings and the private balconies have garden or pool views. Rooms come with either four-poster king beds or pairs of double beds, Internet access (fees apply), refrigerators, cable TVs, coffee makers and a free newspaper delivered daily.

 

Features

Banana Bay Resort and Marina offers free car parking and dock space for boats (dockage fees apply). This adults-only hotel only accepts guests 18 and over, and on-site amenities include an outdoor pool with a pool bar, whirlpool, a small sunning beach with a wedding gazebo and complimentary Wi-Fi access in the main lobby. Banana Bay offers a free continental breakfast each morning, and business groups can find small meeting spaces on the property.

 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Miami International Airport (157 mi./251.2 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Southernmost Point of the U.S. (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (2.9 mi./4.6 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi in the lobby
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will deny registration to anyone under the age of 18, even if accompanied by an adult.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Banana Bay Resort and Marina Rooms

Deluxe Room
Guestrooms have either 1 King or 2 doubles beds which include a balcony with garden or pool views as well as exterior corridor access. Guestrooms are tropically decorated with bamboo and rattan furnishings. rooms also include work desk, dial-up Internet access (surcharge), phone with voice mail, cable/satellite TV, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer,wet bar sink, shower/tub combination, iron/ironing board, complimentary newspaper and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banana Bay Resort and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5616 -81.7782
Area served
Located in Key West. Only 1.5 miles from duval street. Close enough to the action and far enough for relaxation.
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport (EYW) – A distance of 3 miles & only 10 minutes from Banana Bay Resort Driving directions from Key West International Airport: Turn left from the airport exit & proceed for 3 miles on to Roosevelt Blvd. Banana Bay on the right.
Area description
Hemingway House- 1.5 miles Duval Street (shops and restaurants)- 1.5 miles Sloppy Joes (bar)- 2 miles Key West Aquarium – 2 miles.

Dining

Poolside Tiki Bar
Enjoy Tropical Libations at the Poolside tikibar. Hours of operation are Wednesday - Sunday 11AM - 7PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valrico, FL
Jun 22, 2011

Last minute trip

This was my first time in Key West and we just planned a day and a half. We arrived on Sunday at around 2pm and were able to check in. The room was very cute and clean. Exactly what the pictures described. The bathroom needs some updating but was clean. We didn't really use the hotel ammemities because we really wanted to spend our time sight seeing and enjoying the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a Pay to Park place in front of the post office, same street as the Little White House. I think it was Whitehead. It was $1.50 per hour. We paid a total of $10. It was in a great spot and we were able to walk everywhere. We skipped the Trolley because everything was so close together. Def go to Mallory Square for the sunset. It was free and there was some interesting entertainment for tips if you wanted to drop a little change...but not required.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el jeffe
Orlando, FL
Jun 17, 2011

Birthday trip to Key West

Great Hotel. Very very very friendly staff and knowledgeable of the area. Rented bikes and had an enjoyable stay. Very pretty scenery. Great that there were no Children. 18+ only is a A++. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a bike from the eco friendly bike rentals.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el jeffe
Orlando, FL
Jun 17, 2011

Birthday trip to Key West

Great Hotel. Very very very friendly staff and knowledgeable of the area. Rented bikes and had an enjoyable stay. Very pretty scenery. Great that there were no Children. 18+ only is a A++. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a bike from the eco friendly bike rentals.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter springs, fl
Jun 3, 2011

Not what it seemed

My friend and I took a vacation it was her first time in key west and my second, we are both young and thought this place would be great. The "private" beach was a joke!! It was sand and chairs that's about it. This place is not a good place for family's it's very open nude pool and open people. We did not like the room service our first room was pretty bad. My friends bed was broken and had bugs! We told the maid and she said it wasn't broken and saw no bugs. We had to switch rooms. The second room was a little better but service was still bad! Our room wasn't cleaned and she left food that she was eating on our night stand! If you like a topless pools you'll like this one but thats pretty much it. It's not terrible but for the money we spend it was really miss leading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval street it a lot of fun! Dinner, clubs, fun shops.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter springs, fl
Jun 3, 2011

Not what it seemed

My friend and I took a vacation it was her first time in key west and my second, we are both young and thought this place would be great. The "private" beach was a joke!! It was sand and chairs that's about it. This place is not a good place for family's it's very open nude pool and open people. We did not like the room service our first room was pretty bad. My friends bed was broken and had bugs! We told the maid and she said it wasn't broken and saw no bugs. We had to switch rooms. The second room was a little better but service was still bad! Our room wasn't cleaned and she left food that she was eating on our night stand! If you like a topless pools you'll like this one but thats pretty much it. It's not terrible but for the money we spend it was really miss leading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Duval street it a lot of fun! Dinner, clubs, fun shops.

Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissAsa
Miami, FL
May 30, 2011

Pleasant Stay

We first got there, very easy check in and they let us in early. We went straight to the pool and brought some drinks. The bartender came over and gave us plastic glasses since we weren't allowed to have glass and she was very pleasant about it. We also enjoyed some of her tasty beverages and they were very, very good. Everything was lovely and nice and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissAsa
Miami, FL
May 30, 2011

Pleasant Stay

We first got there, very easy check in and they let us in early. We went straight to the pool and brought some drinks. The bartender came over and gave us plastic glasses since we weren't allowed to have glass and she was very pleasant about it. We also enjoyed some of her tasty beverages and they were very, very good. Everything was lovely and nice and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
animal doctor
Clinton SC
Apr 26, 2011

Good value very friendly

Room was nice. Breakfast a bit dissapointing. Friendly staff good value. Very Pet friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
animal doctor
Clinton SC
Apr 26, 2011

Good value very friendly

Room was nice. Breakfast a bit dissapointing. Friendly staff good value. Very Pet friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snooky and John
Greenwich, CT
Apr 24, 2011

super!

It was quiet. It hada great pool and was on a beach.It had decent free breakfast. It was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It is a bus or cab ride to town.

Back to menu Return to top