$295 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Azul Key West

3 stars
907 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Cute, Affordable Place in Key West

The location is great, in the old part of key west (which is where you want to be). The room was... See full review

  • Madalyn cb
  • Nov 11, 2013
Great stay!

Location was the best with a short stroll to Duval Street or the beach. Azul Key West was quaint... See full review

  • Kris's Mum
  • Oct 17, 2013
Azul Key West is a classic Victorian mansion, just three blocks from Duval Street and Hemingways House. Located in the center of Key Wests Historic District, this former cigar barons mansion boasts tri level, downpour blue decks which surround the carriage house, outbuildings and a shimmering swimming pool. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, Azul Key West was exquisitely crafted by local carpenters and shipwrights until its completion in 1903. Testament to a time gone by, when Key West was the United States wealthiest city per capita, this fanciful structure complete with spiral staircases, wooden verandas and gingerbread whimsy remains to this day a beautifully restored work of art. Kick start your stay with a healthy breakfast which includes fresh fruits, tropical yogurt, cereals, juice, toast, eggs, preserves, coffee or tea and a selection of our freshly baked muffins. Then head out for a day sightseeing in town or snorkeling, jet skiing, sailing, eco-adventuring and more on the water. And later on, if its night life you are looking for, that is when Key West really lights up. Known as a dining mecca and cultural center for theater, galleries and shows, the town is equally renowned for its festivals, frivolity and general joie de vivre.In fact you are just as likely to see a juggler or sword swallower as you are a spectacular sunset or stylish show. And later on, at the end of an evening, retire to Azul which remains far from the madding crowd and yet so close to everything...

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Azul Key West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Azul Key West Rooms

Queen Pooldeck Claro
Claro is a pool deck room in Key West. It has a Queen bed, the finest all-cotton linens, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi
Historic King Captiva
Captiva Veranda Room with king Bed overlooking historic Truman Avenue, ensuite bathroom.
Historic King Corona
Corona room King Bed, balcony overlooking Truman Ave. Aveda amenities with ensuite bathroom.
King Pool Side
Ambrosia is a Poolside Deluxe King room king bed, ottoman bench seating, a comfortable occasional armchair and the finest all-cotton linens. Fluffy towels, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi service and Aveda amenity products
Queen Pool Side
Poolside Queen Fontana room Just a few steps from our shimmering blue swimming pool. flat screen TV, Wi-Fi service and Aveda amenity products
Queen Pooldeck Cortez
Claro is a pool deck room in Key West. It has a Queen bed, the finest all-cotton linens, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi
Queen Poolside Hava Vieja
Hava Vieja is a Poolside Queen room with the finest all-cotton linens, fluffy towels, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi service and Aveda amenity products
Queen Pooldeck Flor de Ca
Flor de Cana is a pool deck room in Key West. It has a Queen bed, the finest all-cotton linens, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi service

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Seven Fish
Key Wests hometown bistro, serving exceptional seafood. Reservations are recommended.
Flaming Buoy Filet Co.
Open nightly from 6 PM until the last reservation at 930 PM, the cuisine is American, Caribbean, and seafood.
915
Nouvelle Cuisine, Seafood, Steaks and wine bar. Reservations recommended.
Sarabeths
Fresh, updated classic American cooking, with indoor and outdoor dining at this historic 1800s clapboard landmark building in the heart of Old Town.
Blue Heaven
Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week -Sundays, Brunch is Lunch. The specialties are Caribbean cuisine, sea food and vegetarian dishes.
Santiagos Bodega
A tapas styled restaurant and bar that is open daily from 11 AM until 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Azul Key West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 9
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Azul Key West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephanie LeAnn
Business
Texas
Aug 6, 2014

Nice Stay

Wish the room was bigger. The room we were in was located right outside of the sitting area and pool so we felt like we lost some of our privacy. Overall, it was nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Azul Key West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fred Wade
Business
Orlando
Jun 8, 2014

its a 111 year old house.

If you don't want a good breakfast or a cup of coffee when you return from sightseeing this may be for you, Also wear a good pair of walking shoes as you are blocks from the main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A lot of bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Azul Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madalyn cb
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 11, 2013

Cute, Affordable Place in Key West

The location is great, in the old part of key west (which is where you want to be). The room was small, but comfortable and clean. The staff is wonderful! Full of helpful suggestions. The breakfast is great too! Fresh fruit, toast, yogurt...etc. The pool is small (but that's common in these types of bed and breakfast places). I don't know if anything sets this place apart (there was several places just like it on the same street), so if I visit Key West again, I might check out another hotel. But no complaints really!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent Bicycles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Azul Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tgordo4
Business
Key West
Jul 18, 2013

Great place to stay!

The staff is fantastic! They went way out of their way to do whatever they could to help us - from making us comfortable to arranging a scooter rental. We checked out on our last day but still had a few hours to kill before our flight...they were more than happy to let us store our luggage while we went out for lunch, then let us hang around the B & B a while and even call us a cab. The place is very clean and the house is beautiful. Continental breakfast is pretty good, everything you could want. Not much negative to say...the bathroom towels are cheap and our mattress sagged a little. It's a little far from the main part of Duval, but that's what we wanted. Would definitely go again or recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get organized ahead of time. I like researching our vacation spots. That way when we're there we're not bumbling around looking for things. Get a map, get addresses & times, etc. and have an idea of what you want to accomplish ahead of time. Doesn't mean you can't change the plan or find something on the go, just get you started in the right direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Azul Key West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unexpected Travels
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 5, 2013

Great stay at Azul!

My wife and I went down to Key West for a wedding, despite a rainy 4 days we enjoyed our stay. This was due largely to our stay at Azul. We showed up late and were greeted by a great bed in a beautiful old mansion. Each day we had a great breakfast of fresh fruit, coffee, eggs and and yogurt and a warm "good morning" by the staff. It's location was great for walking around to the old town sites and had parking for our sadly unused rental convertible. Should we come back to Key West (so many places in the world to see), we will be staying at Azul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Azul Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbie and John
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Mar 20, 2013

Good location and value

Staff were excellent. The accommodations were very nice, but the mattress needed to be replaced and the bedside light only had a 25 watt light bulb which made it difficult to read by. Good location and a nice pool. Aveda products were appreciated by m wife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bluefin restaurant was ve Ryan good and within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Azul Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon the Travelor
Business
South Florida
Mar 4, 2013

Nice, Clean Getaway

Close enough and far enough away from everything. Convenient, clean and friendly. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Azur was a very nice find with a menu containing plenty for everyone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Azul Key West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg5
Business
CT
Jan 1, 2013

Great stay

Azul was exactly what we were looking for during our one night stay in Key West. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was close enough to the action but not ontop of it. The breakfast was simple but quick and easy. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top