$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
145 reviews
Very LOVELY!

We loved this place. It's small, but soo cute. Extremely clean. Extremely modern. Wonderful... See full review

  • Bryant's Review
  • Oct 11, 2014
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Hotel Map

24.5613 -81.797
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 145
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beachguybill
Business
peoria il
Oct 29, 2013

over priced for what was offered

very small room. breakfast was continental. A little lame at $300/night. No computer etc. available for email, boarding passes etc. Cheaper hotels offer more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona17
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 27, 2013

single traveling alone

The Albury Court was fine for my needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shower was great! Good location. Took the bus to airport - only $2 - what a deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sandy's Cafe on White Street past Hwy 1 (about 15 min walk). open 24 hours walk up counter. The Cuban Mix sandwich is the best! Friendly staff and wide variety on menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToofarNorth
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 27, 2013

Comfortable and cozy

I stayed here 4 nights in January mid week. The room I had (room number 1) was small and comfortable. It was a basic room and in Key West it was still quite pricey. The first thing I noticed was the floor. It was a laminate floor with a very cheap feel to it. The room had a modern flat panel TV but the cable box was just stuffed up near the top of the set and kind of just hanging by the cords. As for parking there as two choices you can try to find a spot on the side streets near the hotel or there is a public garage about a block away, The garage charges $13 a day so that's not too bad. I put my car there the first night then found a spot next to the hotel. I left my car in that spot the remainder of the stay and rented a bicycle to get around town. Over all I would say this was a decent place to stay although a bit pricey for what you get. Don't get me wrong though, It was a very nice clean place and the staff was very friendly. I would not hesitate staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop in to see Bahama Bob at the Rum Bar on Duval St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redd1
Business
Alabama
Aug 22, 2012

Nice

Enjoyed the stay, nice place. Only bad thing was the bed. It a matreess sitting on a wooden frame, no boxspring, so not the best. They could also use wi fi in the room. Other than that, great place, pretty quiet but close enough to walk to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Splendid
Business
Florida
Jun 4, 2012

Comfortable and clean

Nicely located away from the noise and fray of duval street. Several good restaurants within 3 blocks. 3 blocks from a marina for boating, diving and the dry toutugas ferry. Needs a microwave:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mooky
Business
Va.
Oct 29, 2011

Fun Key West Fancy fest!

Had a great time, it was close enough that I could walk to everything! Had a FUN time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fl rach
Business
Tampa, FL
May 23, 2011

Albury Court

The hotel wasn't a traditional hotel- it was like separate houses that were split into hotel rooms which was very nice and convenient. My room was quiet and clean. The hotel is kinda old, like everything here, but still nice. I'm picky but was pleased with my room. The staff was helpful and gave good recommendations of places to go and eat. It was a short walking distance from the Key West Express. I rented a bike from Key Lime Bikes and the trip to Mallory Square and Duvall was five min. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT A BIKE FOR YOUR WHOLE STAY!! Everyone bikes, it's fast, convenient, and you can see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WL, IN
Dec 27, 2010

not connected

I wasn't able to use Wi-Fi. It was too week to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Not worth the money.

I take road-trips to Key West all the time. I generally stay for 1 or 2 nights. This time, I stayed only for 1 because most hotels were super expensive and/or sold out. I understand. It's Key West. It's peak season. So, I felt lucky when I found that the Albury Court had rooms available and that they were within my budget. After reading reviews from many people who'd stayed there, talking about how close it was to Duval Street, how quiet it is, and how it was an excellent value, I figured it would be the perfect place to stay for this trip... ...needless to say, I was more than a little disappointed. I guess I'm partially to blame. I selected the "economy" room. I could have spent $4 more and had a mini-fridge and microwave, but I didn't care for that. I just needed a place to sleep and shower and relax a bit. The hotel room was about the size of a shed. If you opened the door (which opened inward) there wouldn't be enough clearance to pass between the edge of the door and the bed. The room was clean, the air conditioner cold, and the shower had hot water (definitely a plus). One thing I did really like about this particular room (#9) is that it has it's own lighted patio and a bench, so you can sit out and people-watch. The downside to the patio was that you could not turn the light off at night and even with shades drawn, a lot of light still came through, making it difficult to sleep. Since the room is situated along a busy street, there was a lot of noise. I only really met 2 employees from the hotel, and they were very nice. Bottom line is that this room was not worth the price I paid per night. It's 6-7 blocks away from Duval Street which isn't the worst thing, but when you are there in the summer, and it's 93 degrees, it feels like a huge walk. Also, if you're the partying type, you'd never make it back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 24, 2010

A little noisy, but not bad

This hotel is located in a fairly charming area, the outskirts of the old town and a short walk to Duval St & Eaton Bike Rental. Staff was relatively friendly and courteous, though I had no opportunity or emergency with which to test them. The room was TINY, but it had everything I needed, kitchenette, TV, etc. Beds & room were clean. The walls seemed to be pretty thin, and I think that if the hotel had been more full I would have found the noise annoying. Breakfast was complimentary, just the basics, and the pool was cute, but also tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk down the way you'll find Eaton Bikes, where you can rent a bike for cheap and cruise around town. It's such a small area, there's no need to get a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top