$249 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
151 reviews
Great hotel!

I had a great stay at Albury Court. It was close enough to everything to be within walking... See full review

  • Damien T.
  • Jan 17, 2015
good hotel

clean is very important.the hotel is very clean.the second is the price,i think it is worthy the... See full review

  • yuli s.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien T.
Business
Richmond
Jan 17, 2015

Great hotel!

I had a great stay at Albury Court. It was close enough to everything to be within walking distance, but far enough away to make it a quiet place to stay at the end of the day. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating throughout my stay. I would definitely recommend staying here. Oh, and it's only a block or two from a great seafood market & an awesome Cuban restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yuli s.
Business
new haven
Jan 9, 2015

good hotel

clean is very important.the hotel is very clean.the second is the price,i think it is worthy the price.and the distance to the attraction resorts is also short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to all attraction resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James M.
Business
Hickory
Dec 30, 2014

Birthday getaway

My wife and I had a great getaway over a birthday weekend. The hotel was quaint and charming, and great value for Key West! We loved the little courtyard and how accessible everything was - the room was a little small, but we we're able to spend our time and money elsewhere which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Willie
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Two Night Trip

Hotel is within walking distance of Duval Street and close to some good dining sites. Free breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Willie
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Great Two Night Trip

Hotel is within walking distance of Duval Street and close to some good dining sites. Free breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gfwtx
Business
Dallas
Dec 4, 2014

good stay

We checked in quickly and had no problems. The room was clean and comfortable. It was close enough to points of interest and restaurants we just walked everywhere after parking car. Great place good breakfast also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go down street everything is not to far away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TuCuateRodrigo
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Oct 22, 2014

EXCELENT OPTION

BEST LOCATION YOULL NEVER FIND IT, THE HOTEL IS REALLY CLEAN, AND ALL THE STAFF REALLY FRIENDLY, THE BREAKFAST AN AMERICAN TYPE BUT WITH AN EUROPEAN FLAVOR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TAKE A BUS TO VENICE CENTER JUST A BLOCK FROM THE HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryant's Review
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 11, 2014

Very LOVELY!

We loved this place. It's small, but soo cute. Extremely clean. Extremely modern. Wonderful breakfast by the pool. The only problem was parking. We found a legal space on Frances St, but we ended up taking a sweaty walk to dinner in fear that we'd lose our space. The room is very small, but it has everything you need. There were a couple of small insects, but maybe that's unbearable in Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It takes 15 minutes to walk to the city-life with restaurants, bars, and shops, if you don't want to hassle with parking. You will sweat though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Trip Traveler
Business
Clifton Heights, PA, USA
Sep 6, 2014

Very Nice but Pricey

Very nice hotel. Room wasn't very big but it was elegant and comfortable. Was planning to stay 2 nights in Key West but couldn't after finding out the price of the rooms. A bit pricey. Pool looked nice but didn't have time to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keywesterrrrrrrr35804
Business
Miami FL
Sep 2, 2014

Wknd getaway

Very friendly staff! Small room & amenities but we expected that & did not intend to stay in the room/utilize the hotel much. Decent yet doable walk to Duval St & very close to bike rental place. Our particular room smelled a bit damp, but we were also very close to the pool. We did find on street parking very easily nearby & enjoyed jogging in different directions every morning (towards the beaches vs towards Mallory square etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top