$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
147 reviews
Very LOVELY!

We loved this place. It's small, but soo cute. Extremely clean. Extremely modern. Wonderful... See full review

  • Bryant's Review
  • Oct 11, 2014
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle &Billy
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Aug 23, 2009

GUESTS BEWARE!!!!

The hotel is terrible and the photos are deceiving. We got there and our room was not where the hotel is located, it was accross the street. We didn't get an automatic door key, we got an actual key that you could take to any Home Depot (which they have in Key West) and make copies of....safety was a BIG concern. We got to the room via old, creaky stairs to find the room ac was not working, the bed was small and falling apart and it stunk. Free internet is available if you want to go cross the street again and use it by the small 3ft. hole they call a pool. We booked another room at the Raddison (which was great, clean, and they had orthopedic beds)right away and left within the hour. WE WERE REFUSED OUR MONEY BACK AND INSTEAD OFFERED ANOTHER ROOM AT MORE MONEY!!! GUESTS BEWARE WE PAID THE SAME AT THE RADISSON AND GOT TO SPEND OUR HONEYMOON AT A REAL HOTEL, INSTEAD OF THIS RAT HOLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I love Key West.
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 31, 2009

Not So Great!!!

DIRTY!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cautious Traveler
Business
DC
Nov 14, 2009

Stay away even if you are on a budget!

We were looking for a nice getaway in the Key West and decided on Albury Court Hotel at the last minute. I was not sure what to make about the mixed reviews, but I can tell you my personal experience. The check-in process was easy enough, but as soon as I walked in the door, the nightmare started. The room is small, cramped with a dingy smell. Worst of all, there were ants all over the room. When I notified the front desk, she calmly explained that they were "harmless sugar ants" not bed bugs and showed three others rooms which equally had a weird smell. The beds are twin size with springs that you can feel all over your back. The bed sheets are changed every third day by rule unless you request otherwise. However, when I requested that the sheets be changed daily, the front desk woman gave me a smirk remark by saying, "let me run to the housekeeping to put your request in right now." In addition, the breakfast that they advertise is basically stale coffee, few pastries, and melted OJ from the can... If I ever wanted to pay $180 per night for a roach-motel and bad customer service, then I know exactly where to go. If you want my advice, then spend the extra money and stay far, far away from this place as possible. Staying at this place has made me a cautious traveler for life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda
Feb 8, 2010

The worst little noisy little room ever!

Cannot compare this experience to anything I have ever taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 9, 2010

Very small old rooms.

The room was so small that all of our suitcases would not fit in the room. There were no hangers or closet to hang any clothes. The room was very old. The carpet was ripped and very old. The door to the room led right onto a busy street and there were cracks around the door thst you could actually see daylight through. The air conditioning unit was right beside the bed and blew on me all night long. When I complained to the staff they did offer me another room however they said it was not any better than the room I was in. The room was very over priced for what you got. We were suppose to stay three nights however we ended up staying only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill and Liz
Business
Tampa, FL
May 8, 2009

Spend a little more...for something nice

There was no place to sit, besides on the bed. Had no place to "get ready" for the day. There was a tiny sink in the bathroom that you could not lay any of your toiletries on. There was a fowl smell coming out of the bathroom sink that made it hard to brush our teeth. The carpet was dirty. Had to wear my flip flops in the room or my feet would turn black. Spend the extra $ and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Jul 19, 2009

family owned motel, no star

The front office was closed at 10pm. For late arrivals you need to call the owner. On street parking ended up getting me a $70 ticket. Neighborhood is quite sketchy. Not really somewhere you want to stay in. Someone knocked on my door at 3am saying he suppose to stay in that room... Buttom line, unless you want to stay at somewhere just for a couple of hours, highly unrecommanded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jan 27, 2010

Not a place for business travelers

I was there on business; just two nights. This hotel was booked based on the information provided as to location and parking. I discovered there was NO PARKING, except for street parking and that was difficult to find. I had to drive around the block a few times and finally found a parking spot about a block away. Also the original room I was assigned was in an unsafe area for a female traveler-- the room door opened on to a street; no security was evident. Fortunately another room was available in the courtyard area around the pool. The pool area was small; not enough seating if the place had been full. The location was over a mile from Duval Sreet; too far to walk if it rained or if the temperature was hot (which usually it is). Except for one very expensive restaurant about two blocks away, there were no restaurants nearby. I would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

i never goining back to that hotel

they are very disorganize they clean my room bad & didnt lock my door so my room was with the door wide open all day for other people and also i was very unsatisfied witht the custumer sevice they didnt gave coofee or refield it and i call the front desk they told to over the front desk to get it tha stupit well tha my kind of service i got

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Dissatisfied

First of all, there wasn't any parking. You had to park in the street. The street had limited parking. The room was very small and not worth the money. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top