$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
153 reviews
Met By Energized Staff

The front desk was always staffed with knowledgeable and energized staff that directed us to some... See full review

  • tim v.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel!

I had a great stay at Albury Court. It was close enough to everything to be within walking... See full review

  • Damien T.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 153
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coolhand
Business
USA
Apr 26, 2007

My review of Budget Key West

good value for this area. very convientent. very poor parking options, none at the hotel and street parking was very limited. nice place with clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

long but enjoyable walk to duvall street and a very nice shopping area and marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth
Oct 27, 2008

Basic and comfortable

The room was an efficiency, ample room for one or two. Clean and quiet room with small refrigerator, sink, microwave. Walk in shower. Community balcony but not a very scenic view. No Wi-fi, but sitting on the balcony I could find a free public wi-fi. Be careful with parking, much of the roadway parking is with residential permit only. However, there is a 24 hour public parking garage about 1.5 blocks away that charges $13 per day maximum, except for special events when price jumps to $20 max per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most of the entertainment and sites are about a 1/2 mile walk through a very safe neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien T.
Business
Richmond
Jan 17, 2015

Great hotel!

I had a great stay at Albury Court. It was close enough to everything to be within walking distance, but far enough away to make it a quiet place to stay at the end of the day. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating throughout my stay. I would definitely recommend staying here. Oh, and it's only a block or two from a great seafood market & an awesome Cuban restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mooky
Business
Va.
Oct 29, 2011

Fun Key West Fancy fest!

Had a great time, it was close enough that I could walk to everything! Had a FUN time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redd1
Business
Alabama
Aug 22, 2012

Nice

Enjoyed the stay, nice place. Only bad thing was the bed. It a matreess sitting on a wooden frame, no boxspring, so not the best. They could also use wi fi in the room. Other than that, great place, pretty quiet but close enough to walk to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona17
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 27, 2013

single traveling alone

The Albury Court was fine for my needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shower was great! Good location. Took the bus to airport - only $2 - what a deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sandy's Cafe on White Street past Hwy 1 (about 15 min walk). open 24 hours walk up counter. The Cuban Mix sandwich is the best! Friendly staff and wide variety on menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 17, 2009

quiet gem

A great place for anyone not interested in a luxury hotel. My room was very clean and I enjoyed staying in an historic building. The kitchenette was unexpected and a plus. The continental breakfast was well stocked and staff was constantly checking the area. A pleasant walk to downtown Key West and Duval street. Not a place to sit by the pool and sun though. They provide regular room towels and larger towels for the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options within walking distance...great food and reasonable prices are easily found.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fl rach
Business
Tampa, FL
May 23, 2011

Albury Court

The hotel wasn't a traditional hotel- it was like separate houses that were split into hotel rooms which was very nice and convenient. My room was quiet and clean. The hotel is kinda old, like everything here, but still nice. I'm picky but was pleased with my room. The staff was helpful and gave good recommendations of places to go and eat. It was a short walking distance from the Key West Express. I rented a bike from Key Lime Bikes and the trip to Mallory Square and Duvall was five min. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT A BIKE FOR YOUR WHOLE STAY!! Everyone bikes, it's fast, convenient, and you can see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis
Jul 1, 2008

great value for the money

Hotel was very affordable and they told me that they upgraded me. (I was in a room next to the pool, thus next to the breakfast nook) Parking is extremely difficult to find, but I think that's true in Key West in general. Make sure you talk to the check-in staff to get a correct street parking so that you wouldn't get a ticket. My room had tiled floors which was great, and was roomy enough. It was simple, clean, comfortable, and affordable. Don't expect much for breakfast, though. The breakfast nook at the pool deck was nice, but had only coffee, small selection of pastries, bagels, english muffin, bread, fruit, yogurt. (I think there was juice, but to be honest I can't remember) There is a 4 slot toaster but that's about it. So you might be in line waiting to make your toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's walking distance, to Duval and White head streets (main drags for hanging out) but not close to hear the noise or traffic. Half Shell by the docks has great food and casual atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 24, 2010

A little noisy, but not bad

This hotel is located in a fairly charming area, the outskirts of the old town and a short walk to Duval St & Eaton Bike Rental. Staff was relatively friendly and courteous, though I had no opportunity or emergency with which to test them. The room was TINY, but it had everything I needed, kitchenette, TV, etc. Beds & room were clean. The walls seemed to be pretty thin, and I think that if the hotel had been more full I would have found the noise annoying. Breakfast was complimentary, just the basics, and the pool was cute, but also tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk down the way you'll find Eaton Bikes, where you can rent a bike for cheap and cruise around town. It's such a small area, there's no need to get a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top