$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
146 reviews
Very LOVELY!

We loved this place. It's small, but soo cute. Extremely clean. Extremely modern. Wonderful... See full review

  • Bryant's Review
  • Oct 11, 2014
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 146
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyMark
Business
Allendale, NJ
Mar 15, 2013

Excellent Hotel all around

My daughter and I stayed here last night and were quite pleased. The hotel itself is very charming and very very clean. Our room was not large but certainly met our needs. We didn't make it to the breakfast since our ferry ride to Dry Tortugus left so early so I can not comment on that. It was easy to get to everything that we wanted to see from the location. It was conveniently located. My one complaint would be that our shutters did not keep the outside lights from coming in during the night. So our room was not very dark. But otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. Great staff. Thank you, Amy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dry Tortugus National Park was very interesting and a great day out on the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 3, 2008

Roomy and Comfy

When we walked into the hotel we were very pleased at the size of the room and bathroom. Loved the little kitchen and beds were very comfortable. Only negatives are the walls are pretty thin and heard the party next door at night. Parking is very limited so park your car and leave it there. Better to walk then look for parking all night. Front desk girls were so helpful and nice. They made sure they gave us all the hotspots and coupons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ann h
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2012

Very nice

Good location for Key West is the Albury Court Hotel. Clean and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sra. Aviles
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 10, 2013

Nice hotel

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Located within walking distance of all the action. Still a little expensive though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttommyt
Business
St. Petersburg
Sep 20, 2010

Home Run

Just going for a one day visit but this place was a "Home Run" when it comes to the sprit of Key West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less then five blocks to everything Key West has to offer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jul 30, 2011

Pretty good

This place was pretty nice. The room had a microwave and fridge which was helpful. They weren't very timely about bringing new towels, etc. The breakfast was pretty good, but didn't start until 8:30am, which was fairly late for us. Duval st. was a decent walk, doable for us, but my father has some foot problems and wasn't always up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale Fl.
Jul 1, 2010

Wonderful Experience, for first time to

The Hotel was perfect. The area was centrally located and we were close enough to walk to duvall street and Mallory Square. I would stay at the Albury Court Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, NC
Jul 26, 2008

nice hotel and room

I was pleased to see the room was clean and perfect. The shower was a walk-in and was big enough for 4 people if you wanted to. The only problem was we had two kids and found out the next day it was an adult only resort there. The staff was ok with this but really was hesitant about at first. I would stay here again but without the kids next time around. Very nice property and good continental breakfast too. It is located close to Duval and all the action. I would also recommend going to the state parks for the beaches as they test water quality each day. Spend the few dollars to do this and you will thank me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

State beaches are they way to go. They are inexpensive and the cleanest of them all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Africa
Jul 8, 2011

Great

Friendly service. Clean nice room. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street is close enough to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
May 7, 2011

beautiful place with very nice staff

just very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top