$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
174 reviews
Awesome family trip

Great Location, and awesome place to stay. We went there for baby mooning and we had a brilliant... See full review

  • PR
  • May 14, 2015
Met By Energized Staff

The front desk was always staffed with knowledgeable and energized staff that directed us to some... See full review

  • tim v.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Property features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 174
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calicouple
Business
vacaville,ca
Mar 29, 2014

What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the beautiful sunset pier. We were also within a short walk to Duval street. Our room was located upstairs and across the street from the main office. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small bakery and local Cuban restaurant one block west

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 16, 2007

very comfortable

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had an upgrade and enjoyed the swimming pool. We did not like looking for a parking space but this hotel is still a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Conch tour train was a few blocks away.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Aug 19, 2007

This hotel is in a great location

This hotel is in a nice location. You can walk where ever you need to go. The room was a bit small, but for sleeping and bathing it's all you need. It also had a fridge, microwave and sink, which was nice. It is in the historic part of Key West which was nice. It did need a little updating. Overall, it was a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street is a quick walk away, so is the historic peer. You could walk over to the historic peer and take a sunset cruise and be back in time to go out to Duval Street to take in the night life and do the Duval Crawl Or go shop down Duval during day and party at night.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2008

Good for being close to Duval St. great for a few nights stay

Very comfortable and clean and close to Duval St. Little kitchen was nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe close by

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geocorpus
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jan 15, 2010

Great Room at a Great Rate

For the Price, this place is great. Hard to find a room in Key West for under $175 that is clean and respectably located. This place fits the bill. Slightly noisy room as we were just off of the main road, but not too bad. Clean room, Nice staff, modest breakfast spread, and in Key West there is so much to do that one doesn't spend too much time in the room anyway. I would definitely go back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bike rentals, Key West is so small that renting bikes you really can get the feel for the place in one day without killing your feet pounding the pavement. Rent a bike and the Beaches, southernmost point, the downtown, and the port are all accessible.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pecaros954
Business
hollywood fl
Oct 22, 2012

good family hotel

it was great, breakfast was good the employes very good, clean, willl use next time i go to key west

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the train tour

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevvy
Business
Daytona
Nov 13, 2012

Fantasy Fest

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet even at ground level during fantasy fest. within walking distance seaport and Duval. three separate buildings ice machine and breakfast buffet in one bldg. Street parking only which was a nightmare for attending an event. Loved the location, atmosphere. very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Schooner Wharf very cool little spot with entertainment and dog friendly

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ Diaz
Business
Beack Park, Il
May 18, 2011

Fantastic 2nd Honey moon

This was the first vacation that my wife and I had taken for 14 years. The Albury court hotel was a great choice, I would not change a thing. This trip surpassed many other trips I have taken for pleasure and or for business. The hotel was conveniently located close to all the attractions in Key West, but was just far enough away to be able to relax a gain some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Irish Pub approximately 1.5 blocks away that has great food, good drinks, and exceptional atmosphere.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex UK
Sep 19, 2009

Lovely comfortable room,excellent price

good value,great place, nice bars and not too expensive for food and drink, a little walk to town but, i think you need that for easy parking and if you want to sleep before the towns finished partying for the night, Key West is a must for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Great room, low price

The room very comfortably accomodated my girlfriend and I. It was very clean with a nice bed and furniture. It was perfect for what we were looking for, a nice get-away for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street is where you find all the action in Key West... Dining, shopping, nightlife, etc. Duval Street was a short walk from this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top