$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
213 reviews
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Excellent Hotel all around

My daughter and I stayed here last night and were quite pleased. The hotel itself is very charming... See full review

  • AmyMark
  • Mar 15, 2013
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5613 -81.797
Area description
City Center

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 213
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Service!!!!

We were only in the hotel for a couple hours. We had a family emergency and had to go home. Staff was extremely helpful and understanding. Helped find us taxi and rental car. Very good people and great service. Big Thanks to the staff!!! Very pleasant under a very stressful situation for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calicouple
vacaville,ca
Mar 29, 2014

What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the beautiful sunset pier. We were also within a short walk to Duval street. Our room was located upstairs and across the street from the main office. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small bakery and local Cuban restaurant one block west

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, CA
May 2, 2007

Satisfied my needs

I liked the hotel. I thought it was very cute and quaint. The rooms weren't five star but that's not what I was looking for. In Key West all I was looking for was a bed and shower otherwise I planned on being out and about. The rooms were clean, quiet, and safe. I definetly will return. In addition the hotel was located walking distance to where our ship arrived which made this hotel a perfect choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to everything.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevvy
Daytona
Nov 13, 2012

Fantasy Fest

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet even at ground level during fantasy fest. within walking distance seaport and Duval. three separate buildings ice machine and breakfast buffet in one bldg. Street parking only which was a nightmare for attending an event. Loved the location, atmosphere. very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Schooner Wharf very cool little spot with entertainment and dog friendly

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pecaros954
hollywood fl
Oct 22, 2012

good family hotel

it was great, breakfast was good the employes very good, clean, willl use next time i go to key west

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the train tour

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lombard
Dec 23, 2008

Excellent choice

What a nice surprise! Everything in Key West is usually so small, but this room was large and brand new! It's about 8 blocks from downtown Duvall street. Great location. Parking is always tricky in Key West, but that's the nature of the beast. This room was inexpensive, comfortable, and even had a small fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the sunset at Mallory Square!

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 17, 2007

Close to everything

The hotel was with in walking distance to everything great food, the pier, the bars and Duval St. We walked everywhere in appox 10 mins, and the airport was a 10 min cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is so close you wont need a car, take the shuttle or trolley tour

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Apr 17, 2007

Very laid back (for Key West)

This place was great, best value for our money in our week long trip through the Keys. The rooms are wonderful, not overly spacious, but clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice quiet neighborhood but just a short walk away from the buzz of Duvall Street. I'll go back whenever I'm in Key West and send my friends and family there as well. Can't beat the price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the Dry Tortugas ferry - highly recommend the trip out there.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 16, 2007

very comfortable

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had an upgrade and enjoyed the swimming pool. We did not like looking for a parking space but this hotel is still a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Conch tour train was a few blocks away.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geocorpus
Toronto, Ontario
Jan 15, 2010

Great Room at a Great Rate

For the Price, this place is great. Hard to find a room in Key West for under $175 that is clean and respectably located. This place fits the bill. Slightly noisy room as we were just off of the main road, but not too bad. Clean room, Nice staff, modest breakfast spread, and in Key West there is so much to do that one doesn't spend too much time in the room anyway. I would definitely go back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bike rentals, Key West is so small that renting bikes you really can get the feel for the place in one day without killing your feet pounding the pavement. Rent a bike and the Beaches, southernmost point, the downtown, and the port are all accessible.

Back to menu Return to top