$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
145 reviews
Very LOVELY!

We loved this place. It's small, but soo cute. Extremely clean. Extremely modern. Wonderful... See full review

  • Bryant's Review
  • Oct 11, 2014
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Hotel Map

24.5613 -81.797
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aris GC
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 30, 2010

Just Right for the price

Good location, clean & Quiet rooms, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TigerBabe
Business
Orangeburg SC
Nov 24, 2010

Great, updated hotel!

I loved Albury Court. It was so clean and modern. The only exception was the small size of the room. It really didn't matter since we weren't in the room that much. It took about 5 minutes to walk to Duval St and seemed much shorter when taking the harbor walk. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the harbor walk and just enjoy all the wonderful sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Bump
Business
Florence, SC
Oct 27, 2010

Great KW Getaway

I've been to KW about a dozen times but this was my first stay at the Albury Court Hotel. This is a great spot for anyone doing KW without a car. Most of the fun things (Duval St., the Marina area, Mallory Square, and other local attractions) are just short walks. There is also a bicycle rental place and a cool organic restaurant (Help Yourself) just a few blocks away. We were able to walk a few blocks to the Marina for a neat sunset cruise and again for a snorkel trip. We discovered some really nice bars and restaurants in the Marina district that I hadn't seen before. For the price and location, the Albury Court Hotel is hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Hour at Alonzos is a must. Half price drinks and appetizers (oysters, shrimp, and much more). You can easily make a meal of the very fresh and well prepared seafood appetizers with a few drinks for under $20 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 3, 2010

Smallish, but nice.

Only spent one night, smallish room but well appointed, older facility but well maintained. Nice breakfast buffet, in cozy nook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Tons of sights to see, wear comfortable shoes, very friendly locals, good shopping, much history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davie, FL
Jul 1, 2009

Great Rooms and Location

Great modern rooms with everything a couple would need for a weekend or longer. Nice little pool area for sunning or cooling off. Great location within walking distance of everything but far enough away to avoid the crazy downtown noise. My only complaint was you could hear people walking on the wooden pathway next to our room heading to the pool/breakfast area. That and you could hear people talking outside of the room. Next time I stay here I'm bringing ear plugs or I'm getting a room away from any high foot traffic areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the tourist restaurant on Duval St and along the dock. Go off onto any side street and you can find better food for a lot less. Great dinner place called "Kellys Caribbean bar and grill" right on white st off of Duval, and a great breakfast brunch place called pepe's off of Caroline st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flower pot
Business
clearwater,fl
May 3, 2010

albury hotel

this hotel was within walking distance for all we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bumpess
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Mar 30, 2010

Great place at a great price.

The Albury is a great place located blocks from Duval and a very short walk from the Key West ferry terminal and historic harbor. The hotel is like all the others in the "Historic Key West Inns" very nice and clean. This hotel lacks some of the other's niceties and the pool is small. I didn't come to sit by the pool so it didn't bother me. For great location at a great price you can't beat it. Most of the hotels in the same area of town charge 2x what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to The Harbor and from there Duval and Malory Square are just 2 more blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jan 31, 2011

Ideal spot for a short stay in Key West

I arrived after hours due to weather, but the staff had my room key in the lock box and assured me that we could take care of the paperwork in the morning. That was a huge load off of my mind. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very nice and the recessed lighting and window treatment kept things bright. The shower was great and having a flat screen TV added a little modern touch to the old time feel of the room. The staff was probably the frienliest that I have ever experienced in al my travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to walk to everything I needed in a matter of minutes. The fine restaurants were within a 15 minute walk, as was Duval Street with its shopping, nightlife and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis
Jul 1, 2008

great value for the money

Hotel was very affordable and they told me that they upgraded me. (I was in a room next to the pool, thus next to the breakfast nook) Parking is extremely difficult to find, but I think that's true in Key West in general. Make sure you talk to the check-in staff to get a correct street parking so that you wouldn't get a ticket. My room had tiled floors which was great, and was roomy enough. It was simple, clean, comfortable, and affordable. Don't expect much for breakfast, though. The breakfast nook at the pool deck was nice, but had only coffee, small selection of pastries, bagels, english muffin, bread, fruit, yogurt. (I think there was juice, but to be honest I can't remember) There is a 4 slot toaster but that's about it. So you might be in line waiting to make your toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's walking distance, to Duval and White head streets (main drags for hanging out) but not close to hear the noise or traffic. Half Shell by the docks has great food and casual atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Trip Traveler
Business
Clifton Heights, PA, USA
Sep 6, 2014

Very Nice but Pricey

Very nice hotel. Room wasn't very big but it was elegant and comfortable. Was planning to stay 2 nights in Key West but couldn't after finding out the price of the rooms. A bit pricey. Pool looked nice but didn't have time to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top