$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samm0322
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 26, 2013

Very Enjoyable Stay

We had a wonderful time staying here. We were very impressed by the staff, the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We were given a lot discount cards for local eats, drinks, and activities. We really liked the breakfast and the proximity to the marina. Our only complaint was the pillows and bed which were not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Alonzos just get happy hour drinks and maybe the calamari. We ate dinner there and the entrees were awful. Also, don't get the Cebiche! But the drinks are good and buy one get one during happy hour.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona17
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 27, 2013

single traveling alone

The Albury Court was fine for my needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shower was great! Good location. Took the bus to airport - only $2 - what a deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sandy's Cafe on White Street past Hwy 1 (about 15 min walk). open 24 hours walk up counter. The Cuban Mix sandwich is the best! Friendly staff and wide variety on menu.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjade
Business
Palm Beach County
Oct 14, 2013

Good Place to Stay

Our stay at the Albury Court Hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location is on the north end of Old Town, and you can easily walk to Duval street and many great restaurants. There is a small pool and courtyard and they serve a continental breakfast. Great coffee. We would recommend the Albury Court Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Although everyone goes to Duval Street, check out the restaurants not on Duval street for some excellent food and friendly service

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tre G
Business
Fort Myers beach, Fl.
Oct 28, 2013

Fantasy fest

Nice place and very convenient from Key West Express Marina and wharf. Very close to Duval St. and other activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich and Janet
Business
North Port, FL
Nov 12, 2013

Fun in Key West

Great location for travelers using the Key West Express shuttle. Clean hotel with "old town" charm. Will use this property again on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttommyt
Business
St. Petersburg
Sep 20, 2010

Home Run

Just going for a one day visit but this place was a "Home Run" when it comes to the sprit of Key West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less then five blocks to everything Key West has to offer

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Dec 29, 2010

..

The Hotel is exelent and will recomend it., [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEPA
Apr 1, 2011

Great experience for the price.

Because the weather was great, we really enjoyed the walk of several blocks to Duval St. and breakfast by the pool. We also spent time sitting on the balcony of our room. Lots of interesting homes and gardens in this area. Only a few blocks from Flagler Museum stop on City View Bus Tour. If traffic noise bothers you, be aware that this is a busy street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time in Key West and we were able to stay for two nights near Duval Street because we found a reasonably priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take an island tour to help you pick sites of most interest for you if you do not have a lot of time to spend.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ex schooner guy
Business
Boston
Feb 25, 2010

Quality and comfort at a reasonable pric

Having lived in Key West, and visited several times, I'm aware of the cost of hotels and guest rooms on the island and what you get for the price. If you are looking for a 5 star resort type guest house you need to look elsewhere. If you want a nice room in a good location, with a friendly responsive staff for a great price you can't go wrong with the Arbury Court. A short walk/ride from Deval St and (6 blocks) and the wharfs (2.5 blocks) restaurants, shopping and drink is readily available. There is no onsite parking street parking is available but a car is not really the best way to get around KW, bike and scooter is the way to go, a bike rack is on property but as with cars you'll need to find street parking if you rent a scooter for more than the day. They have a nice continental breakfast on the patio by the soaking pool which is smallish so if you're a pool person look at one of the chain hotels. As with most hotels/resorts nowadays the linen is not changed daily so to save water and dump less chemicals into our waterways, (and really who changes their sheets daily at home??) but will provide fresh linen daily upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harpoon Harry's on Caroline St. best breakfast on the island for short money, and excellent bloody marys

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jul 30, 2011

Pretty good

This place was pretty nice. The room had a microwave and fridge which was helpful. They weren't very timely about bringing new towels, etc. The breakfast was pretty good, but didn't start until 8:30am, which was fairly late for us. Duval st. was a decent walk, doable for us, but my father has some foot problems and wasn't always up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top