$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
145 reviews
Very LOVELY!

We loved this place. It's small, but soo cute. Extremely clean. Extremely modern. Wonderful... See full review

  • Bryant's Review
  • Oct 11, 2014
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevvy
Business
Daytona
Nov 13, 2012

Fantasy Fest

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet even at ground level during fantasy fest. within walking distance seaport and Duval. three separate buildings ice machine and breakfast buffet in one bldg. Street parking only which was a nightmare for attending an event. Loved the location, atmosphere. very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Schooner Wharf very cool little spot with entertainment and dog friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyMark
Business
Allendale, NJ
Mar 15, 2013

Excellent Hotel all around

My daughter and I stayed here last night and were quite pleased. The hotel itself is very charming and very very clean. Our room was not large but certainly met our needs. We didn't make it to the breakfast since our ferry ride to Dry Tortugus left so early so I can not comment on that. It was easy to get to everything that we wanted to see from the location. It was conveniently located. My one complaint would be that our shutters did not keep the outside lights from coming in during the night. So our room was not very dark. But otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. Great staff. Thank you, Amy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dry Tortugus National Park was very interesting and a great day out on the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ Diaz
Business
Beack Park, Il
May 18, 2011

Fantastic 2nd Honey moon

This was the first vacation that my wife and I had taken for 14 years. The Albury court hotel was a great choice, I would not change a thing. This trip surpassed many other trips I have taken for pleasure and or for business. The hotel was conveniently located close to all the attractions in Key West, but was just far enough away to be able to relax a gain some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Irish Pub approximately 1.5 blocks away that has great food, good drinks, and exceptional atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Essex UK
Sep 19, 2009

Lovely comfortable room,excellent price

good value,great place, nice bars and not too expensive for food and drink, a little walk to town but, i think you need that for easy parking and if you want to sleep before the towns finished partying for the night, Key West is a must for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Great room, low price

The room very comfortably accomodated my girlfriend and I. It was very clean with a nice bed and furniture. It was perfect for what we were looking for, a nice get-away for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street is where you find all the action in Key West... Dining, shopping, nightlife, etc. Duval Street was a short walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth
Oct 27, 2008

Basic and comfortable

The room was an efficiency, ample room for one or two. Clean and quiet room with small refrigerator, sink, microwave. Walk in shower. Community balcony but not a very scenic view. No Wi-fi, but sitting on the balcony I could find a free public wi-fi. Be careful with parking, much of the roadway parking is with residential permit only. However, there is a 24 hour public parking garage about 1.5 blocks away that charges $13 per day maximum, except for special events when price jumps to $20 max per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most of the entertainment and sites are about a 1/2 mile walk through a very safe neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

lots of local atmosphere

the budget key west was very clean and comfortable, the room wasn't large but very cosy.and had alot of local activities with walking distance. I would stay there again if in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

try irish kevin's pub. on duval street, great entertainment and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 25, 2007

Comfortable, convenient

We stayed one night at the Key West because it was close to where we wanted to go the next day. They made it easy for us to check out out the following morning early (just drop the keys in the mailbox) and had offered to hold our baggage until we returned from our day trip and left overland for Miami. We didn't need to do that, because we left our stuff in our car. Parking was tight, but we lucked out. Hotel is close enough to downtown. Comfortable. Clean Fit the bill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples
Aug 10, 2008

Large, clean rooms

At check-in, the hotel staff was extremely personable and answered all questions. The room was wonderful, extremely clean, and set up like a mini suite, with two bedrooms and two televisions... The shower was extremely large. A good-sized refrigerator was present, along with a microwave and coffee maker.. Plenty of room was provided to hang clothes... A block or two from Duval, we appreciated the location! Excellent stay for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunkirk, MD
Jun 15, 2008

The desk was very ...

The desk was very helpful, as our plane was delayed and when did not get there until very late. They set up a late check in for us and we had no problems at all. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was close to where we wanted to be. It had a nice deck outside of our room on the second level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are interested in Duval Street or the docks you are within a 10-15 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top