$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BCrane
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Great loction

A decent place to stay if you just want a clean room, decent bed, and good location from which to explore old town Key West. The only problem is a lack of parking. The hotel offers none, so you're on the street or in a parking garage blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Splendid
Business
Florida
Jun 4, 2012

Comfortable and clean

Nicely located away from the noise and fray of duval street. Several good restaurants within 3 blocks. 3 blocks from a marina for boating, diving and the dry toutugas ferry. Needs a microwave:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
belsha
Business
Florida
Sep 19, 2012

Small, close to activities

Room was very small, just enough room to walk around in. Bathroom was small. Close to docks for Yankee Freedom II Cruise and some restaurants. Longer walk but still doable for Southernmost Point, Hemingway House, Butterfly Museum. Easy walk to Duval St but far enough so you don't get all the noise. Pool is small. Good if you are going to be out site-seeing most of the time and just want a clean place to shower and sleep at a reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Yankee Freedom II cruise to Dry Tortugas includes snorkeling equipment, breakfast (limited) and lunch (limited). Very near hotel. Something to do at least once if you are coming to the Keys.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MayaJ
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Dec 24, 2012

Hidden Gem

The location was in walking distance of all of Key West's main attractions, the room was really clean, the staff was friendly, and there's free curb side parking. Great experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Irish Pub, great deals!

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToofarNorth
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 27, 2013

Comfortable and cozy

I stayed here 4 nights in January mid week. The room I had (room number 1) was small and comfortable. It was a basic room and in Key West it was still quite pricey. The first thing I noticed was the floor. It was a laminate floor with a very cheap feel to it. The room had a modern flat panel TV but the cable box was just stuffed up near the top of the set and kind of just hanging by the cords. As for parking there as two choices you can try to find a spot on the side streets near the hotel or there is a public garage about a block away, The garage charges $13 a day so that's not too bad. I put my car there the first night then found a spot next to the hotel. I left my car in that spot the remainder of the stay and rented a bicycle to get around town. Over all I would say this was a decent place to stay although a bit pricey for what you get. Don't get me wrong though, It was a very nice clean place and the staff was very friendly. I would not hesitate staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop in to see Bahama Bob at the Rum Bar on Duval St.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MicSa
Business
Bordeaux, France
Aug 19, 2009

Good spot but unfriendly staff

Pleasant, clean with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay, nice little pool. A good spot in Key West. But hotel staff was not very friendly and I expected a little more for the price... maybe a smile ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Keys Visitor
Business
Boca Raton
Jul 22, 2009

Good value in Old Town.

Room was clean and pleasant and had a refrigerator and microwave for those that want to save on meals. A continental breakfast is included - decent, nothing out of the ordinary. The best thing about the hotel is its location in Old Town. You don't really need a car. There are a number of great restaraunts within a couple of blocks walking distance (Mangia!Mangia!, Sole, Michaels, The Marquesa). You can't beat the price for a good room with a.c. in Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polly wally
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 20, 2010

Alburty Court Hotel

The room was clean and beachy looking. But a bit far from Duval street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Tuesdays has pool, great specials, and good music

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 17, 2010

Cozy Hotel

Overall our experience at the hotel was good. We were a little surprised how small the rooms were when we arrived. We ended up getting use to them though. The bed was also a full size which we didn't expect. The sheets were scratchy but everything else was nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast each morning was good. It was a little cold to use the pool. The pool was very small. It looked more like a large hot tub than a pool. The location to the harbor walk and Eaton Bikes was good. We rented bikes and enjoyed riding around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike at Eaton Bikes! We got around town quickly with our bikes. Parking is bad in Key West so it was nice to pull up and park everywhere we went. It's much cheaper to rent a bike for a day than take taxi's everywhere.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 16, 2010

Good place

The location was very convenient to the Key West Express drop off point. Duval Street was only about a 10-15 minute walk away. If you don't plan on spending too much time at the hotel, it is a good place as there is not much the hotel offers in addition to sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much to do in Key West except for dining and such. If you're looking for sandy beaches, this is not the place. Wish I knew that!

Back to menu Return to top