$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
136 reviews
Wonderful few days in Key West with my significant other!

The stay was very pleasant. The staff was attentive to our needs. Nice and quiet location. Would... See full review

  • susan G.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Awesome family trip

Great Location, and awesome place to stay. We went there for baby mooning and we had a brilliant... See full review

  • PR
  • May 14, 2015

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Property features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$159
3.8 / 5 128 reviews
★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 117 reviews
★★★
$159
3.9 / 5 114 reviews
★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 160 reviews
★★★
$149
4.0 / 5 157 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 77 reviews
★★★
$179
3.3 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$145
2.7 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$149
3.8 / 5 100 reviews

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calicouple
Couples
vacaville,ca
Mar 29, 2014

What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the beautiful sunset pier. We were also within a short walk to Duval street. Our room was located upstairs and across the street from the main office. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small bakery and local Cuban restaurant one block west

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pecaros954
Couples
hollywood fl
Oct 22, 2012

good family hotel

it was great, breakfast was good the employes very good, clean, willl use next time i go to key west

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the train tour

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NCDeitz
Friends
Miami, Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Key West All the Way

Albury Court was as Key West as things can get. It was quiet, clean, and laid back. Just close enough to Duval Street yet far enough away for a quiet and relaxing night when you are ready to turn in. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They informed me of what is going on in the area as well as where to go rent bicycles and so on. The room itself was clean and cozy. I will definitely look to book a room here the next time I visit the Keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks towards Duval Street, Eaton Bikes. Rent a bike there and leave you car in the parking spot. Saves a lot of money and time, not to mention gets you in the spirit of the Keys.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevvy
Couples
Daytona
Nov 13, 2012

Fantasy Fest

Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet even at ground level during fantasy fest. within walking distance seaport and Duval. three separate buildings ice machine and breakfast buffet in one bldg. Street parking only which was a nightmare for attending an event. Loved the location, atmosphere. very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Schooner Wharf very cool little spot with entertainment and dog friendly

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyMark
Family
Allendale, NJ
Mar 15, 2013

Excellent Hotel all around

My daughter and I stayed here last night and were quite pleased. The hotel itself is very charming and very very clean. Our room was not large but certainly met our needs. We didn't make it to the breakfast since our ferry ride to Dry Tortugus left so early so I can not comment on that. It was easy to get to everything that we wanted to see from the location. It was conveniently located. My one complaint would be that our shutters did not keep the outside lights from coming in during the night. So our room was not very dark. But otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel. Great staff. Thank you, Amy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dry Tortugus National Park was very interesting and a great day out on the water.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ Diaz
Couples
Beack Park, Il
May 18, 2011

Fantastic 2nd Honey moon

This was the first vacation that my wife and I had taken for 14 years. The Albury court hotel was a great choice, I would not change a thing. This trip surpassed many other trips I have taken for pleasure and or for business. The hotel was conveniently located close to all the attractions in Key West, but was just far enough away to be able to relax a gain some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Irish Pub approximately 1.5 blocks away that has great food, good drinks, and exceptional atmosphere.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Essex UK
Sep 19, 2009

Lovely comfortable room,excellent price

good value,great place, nice bars and not too expensive for food and drink, a little walk to town but, i think you need that for easy parking and if you want to sleep before the towns finished partying for the night, Key West is a must for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Great room, low price

The room very comfortably accomodated my girlfriend and I. It was very clean with a nice bed and furniture. It was perfect for what we were looking for, a nice get-away for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street is where you find all the action in Key West... Dining, shopping, nightlife, etc. Duval Street was a short walk from this hotel.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Lake Worth
Oct 27, 2008

Basic and comfortable

The room was an efficiency, ample room for one or two. Clean and quiet room with small refrigerator, sink, microwave. Walk in shower. Community balcony but not a very scenic view. No Wi-fi, but sitting on the balcony I could find a free public wi-fi. Be careful with parking, much of the roadway parking is with residential permit only. However, there is a 24 hour public parking garage about 1.5 blocks away that charges $13 per day maximum, except for special events when price jumps to $20 max per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most of the entertainment and sites are about a 1/2 mile walk through a very safe neighborhood.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 12, 2007

lots of local atmosphere

the budget key west was very clean and comfortable, the room wasn't large but very cosy.and had alot of local activities with walking distance. I would stay there again if in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

try irish kevin's pub. on duval street, great entertainment and drinks.

Back to menu Return to top