$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
214 reviews
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Excellent Hotel all around

My daughter and I stayed here last night and were quite pleased. The hotel itself is very charming... See full review

  • AmyMark
  • Mar 15, 2013
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5613 -81.797
Area description
City Center

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2010

Key West stay

A small pool but a place to meet other guests. A bit of a walk to restaurants and attractions. But a walk is good exercise. First thing we took the enclosed trolley tour which gave us time to get off and on at various sites. The Truman Little White House was our favorite followed by the Butterfly walk. Good eating spots. Staying for the Sunset was overrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Swimming and sunning beaches were a bit of a distance. Need to take a taxi.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Jun 23, 2011

Get what you paid for

Place was exactly what you paid for. Continental breakfast was outdoors by the pool and consisted of starch and coffee. Location was also not that great. About 20 minute walk to Duval Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tah49456
Michigan
Nov 14, 2009

Key West Aubrey Inn

By far the smallest room and bed I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sloppy Joe's

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Naples, FL
Jun 14, 2010

Great Weekend

Duval street is 4 blocks away. So your close enough to party and yet the hotel is nice and quite when you've had enough. Small rooms and perfect if your not planning on staying in them the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retiree Vern
Lakeland Fl
Mar 29, 2014

Good location, service and accomodations

The staff was courteous and helpful in finding parking nearby. The continental breakfast was average and a very nice setting by the small pool. The location is close to/within walking of a lot of the action in Key West but not noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street and Mallory Square Sunset Festival

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Bump
Florence, SC
Oct 27, 2010

Great KW Getaway

I've been to KW about a dozen times but this was my first stay at the Albury Court Hotel. This is a great spot for anyone doing KW without a car. Most of the fun things (Duval St., the Marina area, Mallory Square, and other local attractions) are just short walks. There is also a bicycle rental place and a cool organic restaurant (Help Yourself) just a few blocks away. We were able to walk a few blocks to the Marina for a neat sunset cruise and again for a snorkel trip. We discovered some really nice bars and restaurants in the Marina district that I hadn't seen before. For the price and location, the Albury Court Hotel is hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Hour at Alonzos is a must. Half price drinks and appetizers (oysters, shrimp, and much more). You can easily make a meal of the very fresh and well prepared seafood appetizers with a few drinks for under $20 per person.

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evakauai
Kauai, Hawaii, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great location, walking distance to Duval st!

Cute and quaint, very clean! Room we had was small, but it was fine. Walked a few blocks down to waterfront and then on to Duval st! We liked the small pool with waterfall and the breakfast they serve there! Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangoe's for dinner! Watch the action on Duval st a bit set back from street while having drinks and dinner! Food was tasty, great Mojitos!

Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 18, 2009

Great getaway!

Again, staff as great. We were within walking distance to everything we needed. Met some great people by the pool and really enjoyed the downtime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale Fl.
Jul 1, 2010

Wonderful Experience, for first time to

The Hotel was perfect. The area was centrally located and we were close enough to walk to duvall street and Mallory Square. I would stay at the Albury Court Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrossHart
williamsburg, va.
Aug 20, 2012

Fabulous location

Very very convenient location - close to everything within walking distance. Rooms small but clean. Quiet. Staff very nice. Can't beat the price for Key West. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the Schooner Bar and water front.

Back to menu Return to top