$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Albury Court Hotel

3 stars
1030 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
143 reviews
What a Hotel !

This hotel made us feel at home. It was in a very short distance to Mallory Square and the... See full review

  • calicouple
  • Mar 29, 2014
Very Nice but Pricey

Very nice hotel. Room wasn't very big but it was elegant and comfortable. Was planning to stay 2... See full review

  • Road Trip Traveler
  • Sep 6, 2014
Key West hotel near the harbor offers classic rooms, modern amenities

The Albury Court Hotel sits in a residential neighborhood at the corner of Eaton and Frances Streets in Old Town Key West. Located near the harbor, guests of the Albury Court Hotel can walk to many Key West attractions, including Duval Street, Mallory Square, and endless shopping, dining, and nightlife. The classic island accommodations of the Albury Court Hotel come fitted with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (free). Guests receive complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel courtyard boasts a secluded pool with a waterfall.

Highlights
  • Quiet, residential location within walking distance of Duval Street
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property
Rooms

The Albury Court Hotel boasts 38 rooms scattered among five island-style buildings, which feature clapboard siding, open porches, and picket fences. All accommodations share the courtyard. Basic rooms come with single queen beds, while larger rooms have two queens, and the Albury Suite features a separate bedroom with a king bed, and a gas fireplace in the sitting room. All rooms have comfortable, modern amenities, including private baths, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs, telephones, hairdryers, mini refrigerators, and Wi-Fi access (free). 

Features

The AAA-approved, 3-Diamond Albury Court Hotel provides a quiet escape in an Old Town residential neighborhood within walking distance of many Key West attractions, including the sunset celebration at Mallory Square and boat charters out of the Key West Historic Seaport. The whitewashed hotel evokes the classic Key West style, with a long sun deck and a secluded courtyard that boasts a heated pool with a waterfall. Albury Court Hotel guests receive a continental breakfast each morning, and they can stay connected with wireless Internet available (free) throughout the hotel. 

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Key West Historic Seaport (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Smathers Beach (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel

Hotel Map

24.5613 -81.797
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albury Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Albury Court Hotel Rooms

Leeward 2 Queens
2 Queen Beds-Continental Breakfast Daily-Mini-Fridge-Cable TV-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Leeward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Wetbar with Mini-Fridge-Complimentary Breakfast-Private Bath-Non Smoking
Albury Suite
Two Room Suite - King Bed - Jacuzzi Tub -Fireplace in Sitting Room - Private Deck - Wetbar
Economy Room
1 Double Bed-LCD Flat Panel TV-Complimentary Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfast-Private Bath
Jacuzzi King
King Bed - Jacuzzi Bathtub - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV - Wetbar - Wi Fi - Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen
1 Queen Bed-Private Bath-LCD Flat Panel TV-Mini Fridge-Complimentary Wi Fi and Cont Breakfast
Windward Queen Fireplace
1 Queen Bed - Gas Fireplace - Flat Screen TV- Mini Fridge - Wi Fi - Continental Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are no dining facilities on-site, but many restaurants and shops are located within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Albury Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bumpess
Fort Myers, FL
Mar 30, 2010

Great place at a great price.

The Albury is a great place located blocks from Duval and a very short walk from the Key West ferry terminal and historic harbor. The hotel is like all the others in the "Historic Key West Inns" very nice and clean. This hotel lacks some of the other's niceties and the pool is small. I didn't come to sit by the pool so it didn't bother me. For great location at a great price you can't beat it. Most of the hotels in the same area of town charge 2x what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a short walk to The Harbor and from there Duval and Malory Square are just 2 more blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fl rach
Tampa, FL
May 23, 2011

Albury Court

The hotel wasn't a traditional hotel- it was like separate houses that were split into hotel rooms which was very nice and convenient. My room was quiet and clean. The hotel is kinda old, like everything here, but still nice. I'm picky but was pleased with my room. The staff was helpful and gave good recommendations of places to go and eat. It was a short walking distance from the Key West Express. I rented a bike from Key Lime Bikes and the trip to Mallory Square and Duvall was five min. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

RENT A BIKE FOR YOUR WHOLE STAY!! Everyone bikes, it's fast, convenient, and you can see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TigerBabe
Orangeburg SC
Nov 24, 2010

Great, updated hotel!

I loved Albury Court. It was so clean and modern. The only exception was the small size of the room. It really didn't matter since we weren't in the room that much. It took about 5 minutes to walk to Duval St and seemed much shorter when taking the harbor walk. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the harbor walk and just enjoy all the wonderful sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jan 31, 2011

Ideal spot for a short stay in Key West

I arrived after hours due to weather, but the staff had my room key in the lock box and assured me that we could take care of the paperwork in the morning. That was a huge load off of my mind. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very nice and the recessed lighting and window treatment kept things bright. The shower was great and having a flat screen TV added a little modern touch to the old time feel of the room. The staff was probably the frienliest that I have ever experienced in al my travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to walk to everything I needed in a matter of minutes. The fine restaurants were within a 15 minute walk, as was Duval Street with its shopping, nightlife and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy to go away
Charlotte, NC
Jan 2, 2013

nice getaway

Room was clean, staff very friendly and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urbano 02
Pompano beach,fl
Aug 8, 2010

Nice,but a little far from downtown

It was nice but a long walk from duval area. But the hotel was clean and the staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
River Girl
Lake Charles LA
Nov 11, 2011

Great Vacation

Never stayed at a B&B before, pleasently surprised, staff was GREAT room was small but was expected, very clean, great location short walk to whatever you want. Last trip stayed at resort, this trip saved on room price more to spend on food, drinks! Would recommend and would stay again, great value for Key West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris was happy
Key West
Apr 10, 2014

Exactly what we wanted

Very clean with updated room and bath. Short 5 or 6 blocks to Duval St. Very small pool but that's not what we were looking for so it wasn't an issue. For a couple it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shifty
dc
Jan 29, 2012

missed a cruise, so plan b was the keys

nice quaint place. rooms were clean with new decor (and you will pay around 2Cs a night). would avoid street level due to traffic noise and chickens (yes key west has a feral chicken population that roams at will, crows loudly every morning and is a $500 fine for harassment). yes Duvall Street is a bit of a walk, but head west a block and you are at the marina with many dining options. staff very helpful. b-fast like a h inn express, but outdoors!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go to dry tortugas for the day and especially the hemingway house and truman key west white house...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregMB
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Mar 20, 2013

Easy access to ferry dock

If you are taking the high speed ferry from Ft. Myers, this is a very convenient hotel. Short walk from ferry terminal; also convenient if you plan to go out to Ft. Jefferson on the day trip ferry. About a 10 minute walk to Duval street, so not really a problem. A bit of street noise but not unbearable. Rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel stored our luggage on checkout day----a great help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Better dining options along Harbor Walk area instead of trying to find food on Duval Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search